History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/txg.c
Revision Date Author Comments
814dcd43c3de9925fd6226c256e4d4327841a0e1 20-Sep-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
084fd14f7c3336eb67ee283cabad2da8998b00d6 09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov> 1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
d0cb1fb92629bc0283c88d4719df7285c1612700 07-Sep-2017 Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com> 9425 allow channel programs to be stopped via signals
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
7928f4baf4ab3230557eb6289be68aa7a3003f38 12-Dec-2017 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9617 too-frequent TXG sync causes excessive write inflation
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
fa41d87de9ec9000964c605eb01d6dc19e4a1abe 05-Dec-2017 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 9464 txg_kick() fails to see that we are quiescing, forcing transactions to their next stages without leaving them accumulate changes
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
5cabbc6b49070407fb9610cfe73d4c0e0dea3e77 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> 7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
3f7978d02b206a6ebc5652c91aa9f42da6fbe00c 19-Apr-2017 Alan Somers <asomers@gmail.com> 8081 Compiler warnings in zdb
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
1271e4b10dfaaed576c08a812f466f6e81370e5e 07-Jul-2017 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 8585 improve batching done in zil_commit()
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
b7b2590dd9f11b12a0b4878db3886068cce176af 24-Apr-2017 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 8063 verify that we do not attempt to access inactive txg
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
73527f441cbbd953fa42cc5a30a413bad75f24a9 18-Jul-2014 Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com> 4753 increase number of outstanding async writes when sync task is waiting
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
69962b5647e4a8b9b14998733b765925381b727e 26-Aug-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4045 zfs write throttle & i/o scheduler performance work
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Brendan Gregg <brendan.gregg@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
b3d9f2e26021d3f55a281af30720589d303b9806 11-Jun-2013 Will Andrews <willa@spectralogic.com> 3747 txg commit callbacks don't work
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
f7170741490edba9d1d9c697c177c887172bc741 11-Jun-2013 Will Andrews <will@firepipe.net> 3742 zfs comments need cleaner, more consistent style
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
3e30c24aeefdee1631958ecf17f18da671781956 11-Jun-2013 Will Andrews <will@firepipe.net> 3741 zfs needs better comments
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
4a92375985c37d61406d66cd2b10ee642eb1f5e7 23-Apr-2013 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3642 dsl_scan_active() should not issue I/O to determine if async destroying is active
3643 txg_delay should not hold the tc_lock
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
0689f76c08c5e553ff25ac43a852b56c430bb61e 01-Mar-2013 Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com> 3582 zfs_delay() should support a variable resolution
3584 DTrace sdt probes for ZFS txg states
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@dey-sys.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
3b2aab18808792cbd248a12f1edf139b89833c13 28-Feb-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3464 zfs synctask code needs restructuring
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
adbbcfface63b3a71922d5a25d34a2018c0435de 04-Jan-2013 Adam H. Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com> 3447 improve the comment in txg.c
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@dey-sys.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
ce636f8b38e8c9ff484e880d9abb27251a882860 21-Aug-2012 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3086 unnecessarily setting DS_FLAG_INCONSISTENT on async destroyed datasets
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
383e7c74ff3827d20f23fa87e37bd52d86fc1a26 21-Oct-2011 Xin Li <delphij@FreeBSD.org> 1661 ZFS bug in sa_find_sizes() that can lead to panic
1313 Integer overflow in txg_delay() (fix copyright)
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
61bb40ed88d2b0deb9ccb8f6626ace833fadc137 19-Oct-2011 Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org> 1313 Integer overflow in txg_delay()
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
44ecc5327ab4ce0750dcca2a17e05566bf2812e2 08-Jun-2010 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6494473 ZFS needs a way to slow down resilvering
6743992 scrub/resilver causes systemic slowdown
6936821 scrub/resilver io should not be suspended
6956464 otoro: head panic in zfs:dnode_hold_impl; during system disk zinject testing
cde58dbc6a23d4d38db7c8866312be83221c765f 22-May-2010 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6948890 snapshot deletion can induce pathologically long spa_sync() times
3f9d6ad73e45c6823b409f93b0c8d4f62861d2d5 03-May-2010 Lin Ling <Lin.Ling@Sun.COM> 6675946 'zpool status' should show the progress of resilvering for individual disk.
6683750 scrub -s have to wait until resilver completed?
6841252 Resilvering not restartable - causing an excess reboot delay
6855073 spa scrub stats (eg %done) are reset on reboot
6891824 7410 NAS head "continually resilvering" following HDD replacement
6899970 scrub/resilver percent complete reporting in zpool status can be overly optimistic
6940889 add interval (count) args to zpool list
6944623 dbuf_read_done() locking performance improvement
6946760 mutex problem in bplist_enqueue()
6391915 RFE: provide interval arg to zpool status to monitor resilvering
6946512 want zfs_send() to pass back debug info
6943992 'zpool scrub' should not restart the existing scrub silently
6878281 zpool should store the time of last scrub/resilver and other zpool status info in pool properties.
6935158 Assertion failed: used <= spa_get_dspace(dd->dd_pool->dp_spa)
6944388 dsl_dataset_snapshot_reserve_space() causes dp_write_limit=max

--HG--
rename : usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scrub.c => usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scan.c
495807d7dceb9c0357efb5f483dbf9f951dfeec6 24-Feb-2010 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6928246 spa_history_log should use dsl_sync_task_do_nowait
b16da2e29e074fb6eaeadc4fd7d17ae7340ba240 22-Nov-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6678033 resilver code should prefetch
6841580 zfs stack overflow when upgrading to userspace accounting
6859446 scrub doesn't pause correctly
d3d50737e566cade9a08d73d2af95105ac7cd960 13-Nov-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC/2009/396 Tickless Kernel Architecture / lbolt decoupling
6860030 tickless clock requires a clock() decoupled lbolt / lbolt64
Portions contributed by Chad Mynhier <cmynhier@gmail.com>
b24ab6762772a3f6a89393947930c7fa61306783 01-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/571 ZFS Deduplication Properties
6677093 zfs should have dedup capability
468c413a79615e77179e8d98f22a7e513a8135bd 31-Oct-2009 Tim Haley <Tim.Haley@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/479 zpool recovery support
6667683 need a way to rollback to an uberblock from a previous txg
6885998 bad ASSERT() in traverse_zil_block()
d20e665c84abf083a9e8b62cca93383ecb55afdf 22-Sep-2009 Ricardo M. Correia <Ricardo.M.Correia@Sun.COM> 6650218 Commit callbacks API for the DMU
6747932 Add a ZAP API to move a ZAP cursor to a given key.
6856020 ztest keeps creating and doesn't destroy threads
b5e70f9763532dbf8f22010666d457240881c038 25-Nov-2008 Ricardo M. Correia <Ricardo.M.Correia@Sun.COM> 6747934 Some locking variables are not properly initialized or destroyed
88b7b0f29b20b808b9e06071885b1d6a3ddb6328 14-Oct-2008 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6333409 traversal code should be able to issue multiple reads in parallel
6418042 want traversal in depth-first pre-order for quicker 'zfs send'
6757112 zvol dump code is extra complicated
6725668 want ::zfs_blkstats to show block type stats after scrub
6725675 dmu traverse code has extraneous features
6725680 P2CROSS is confusing to use
6725698 zvol dump device should always be 128k
6729696 sync causes scrub or resilver to pause for up to 30s
6730101 online recv can cause scrub to miss some blocks
6752226 assertion failed in dbuf_verify: db->db.db_size >= dn->dn_datablksz
6577985 panic when zfs send a snapshot with i/o errors
6755042 zdb -Lbc counts block several times in case of checksum errors
05715f945c5c007fc4bb6a4e7cf4a749c9b30038 02-Sep-2008 Mark Maybee <Mark.Maybee@Sun.COM> 6687412 zfs stuck issuing small txg
088f389458728c464569a5506b58070254fa4f7d 07-Jul-2008 ahrens <none@none> 6343667 scrub/resilver has to start over when a snapshot is taken
6343693 'zpool status' gives delayed start for 'zpool scrub'
6670746 scrub on degraded pool return the status of 'resilver completed'?
6675685 DTL entries are lost resulting in checksum errors
6706404 get_history_one() can dereference off end of hist_event_table[]
6715414 assertion failed: ds->ds_owner != tag in dsl_dataset_rele()
6716437 ztest gets SEGV in arc_released()
6722838 bfu does not update grub
745cd3c5371d020efae7a911c58c526aa1fd0dba 22-May-2008 maybee <none@none> 6610506 Eliminate or improve retry logic from callers of dmu_objset_open()
6695465 divide by zero in txg_sync_thread() under heavy load
1ab7f2ded02e7a1bc3c73516eb27efa79bf2a2ff 20-Mar-2008 maybee <none@none> 6429205 each zpool needs to monitor its throughput and throttle heavy writers
6528296 system hangs when swapping to a zvol
6662330 ::zfs_params should look for metaslab_gang_bang instead of zio_gang_bang
8f38d41910063e19709864b025684a228961299f 03-Jan-2008 ek110237 <none@none> 6646545 Condvars in tx_cpu aren't being initialized/destroyed
6646559 tx_holds list in dmu_tx not properly destroyed
6646646 dump_ioctl() is using zc_name instead of zc_value in the 'fromsnap' case
5ad820458efd0fdb914baff9c1447c22b819fa23 03-Oct-2006 nd150628 <none@none> 6463348 ZFS code could be more portable
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media