History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/sys/scsi/generic/ (Results 1 – 25 of 31)
Revision Date Author Comments
(<<< Hide modified files)
(Show modified files >>>)
61dfa50914-Nov-2019 Rick McNeal

11820 upstream Nexenta iSCSI and COMSTAR fixes
Portions contributed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Alex Deiter <alex.deiter@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed

11820 upstream Nexenta iSCSI and COMSTAR fixes
Portions contributed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Alex Deiter <alex.deiter@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Bayard G. Bell <bayard.bell@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Dmitry Gromada <dmitry.gromada@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: kcrowenex <kevin.crowe@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Michael Tsymbalyuk <michael.tsymbalyuk@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Rob Gittins <rob.gittins@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Steve Ma <steve.ma@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Bayard Bell <bayard.bell@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jean McCormack <jean.mccormack@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Josef Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Joyce McIntosh <joyce.mcintosh@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel.telka@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Max Grossman <max.grossman@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Rick McNeal <rick.mcneal@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Rob Gittins <rob.gittins@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Peng <steve.peng@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: tim Jacobson <tim.jacobson@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

f1cc607e22-Feb-2017 Jeffry Molanus

7901 Devices that do not support setting WC keep generating ereports
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Rober

7901 Devices that do not support setting WC keep generating ereports
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>

show more ...

b77b923104-Mar-2011 Dan McDonald

701 UNMAP support for COMSTAR
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>

701 UNMAP support for COMSTAR
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>

show more ...

d0698e0d12-Aug-2010 David Hollister

6962613 REPORT GENERAL structure definition includes extra bit
6970613 Updates to smp headers and the smp utility

716c180501-Jul-2010 Nattuvetty Bhavyan

6817374 stmf_scsi_session:ss_rport_id is insufficient for some SCSI transports

309bed4328-Apr-2010 Charles Binford - Sun Microsystems - Wichita

6902279 Add SCSI WRITE AND VERIFY support when using zvol backing store

ac88567a11-Apr-2010 Hyon Kim

PSARC/2009/019 SAS Management Protocol library
6791689 need a userland mechanism for access to smp(7D) targets
6901865 need to enumerate SAS expanders in storage enclosures
6927621 need t

PSARC/2009/019 SAS Management Protocol library
6791689 need a userland mechanism for access to smp(7D) targets
6901865 need to enumerate SAS expanders in storage enclosures
6927621 need to enumerate receptacles around SAS expanders in storage enclosures
6927623 need representation of SAS HBA receptacles in topo tree
6934815 should add scsi-device and smp-device nodes beneath hba/iport nodes in topology
6791643 libses needs to link with libumem
6791646 ses2 ucode upload should allow selection of chunk size
6791730 libscsi and friends mishandle plugin paths with multiple candidates
6831769 fmd dumps core repeatedly in libses with huge enclosure
6863967 substring and subhelp pages ignored due to length mishandling
6900516 add support for SPMS-1 rev 111 SUBCHASSIS ID
6900520 ses topo enumerator ignores some enclosures
6900856 need SES_PROP_INTERNAL workaround for X4275
6901298 libscsi should work around devices intolerant of odd INQUIRY lengths
6900822 SUN libses plugin should support FRUID page
6905410 memory handling problems in libfruraw and libnvfru
6905409 use after free in libfruraw fru_close_container()

show more ...

63aa537702-Dec-2009 Alan Perry

6398342 SATA Framework should support ATA PASS THROUGH command

4c06356b30-Sep-2009 dh142964

PSARC 2008/672 thebe SAS/SATA driver
PSARC 2008/755 ddi_ssoft_state(9F) and ddi_isoft_state(9F)
PSARC 2008/764 Cfgadm SCSI-Plugin MPxIO Support
PSARC 2009/125 scsi_device property interfa

PSARC 2008/672 thebe SAS/SATA driver
PSARC 2008/755 ddi_ssoft_state(9F) and ddi_isoft_state(9F)
PSARC 2008/764 Cfgadm SCSI-Plugin MPxIO Support
PSARC 2009/125 scsi_device property interfaces
6726110 pmcs driver (driver for thebe)
6726867 SCSAv3

show more ...

97ddcdce05-Sep-2009 Artem Kachitchkine

PSARC/2009/058 physical eject button
6795138 Solaris ignores eject button on optical drives

2ee4dfc720-Jul-2009 Jane Chu

PSARC/2009/310 Disk IO PM Enhancement
6832245 "pm-capable" property updates
6832232 enhanced sd(7D) to support power condition field in Start-Stop Unit command
6781588 sata(7D) to support

PSARC/2009/310 Disk IO PM Enhancement
6832245 "pm-capable" property updates
6832232 enhanced sd(7D) to support power condition field in Start-Stop Unit command
6781588 sata(7D) to support additional Mode Sense and Log Sense for PM
6832247 sata(7D) enhancement for SBC-3 power conditions and ATA power conditions translation
6827942 pm_trans_check enhancement

show more ...

70c284ca12-Jun-2009 Peter Cudhea - Sun Microsystems - Burlington, MA United States

6837150 New COMSTAR SBD PGR code needs to handle the SRP transport ID format
6844010 COMSTAR PGR conversions for transport-id to dev-id are broken
6845105 COMSTAR PGR reporting non-zero value

6837150 New COMSTAR SBD PGR code needs to handle the SRP transport ID format
6844010 COMSTAR PGR conversions for transport-id to dev-id are broken
6845105 COMSTAR PGR reporting non-zero values in reserved fields in "Report Capabilities"
6845109 stmf_wwn_to_devid_desc overwrites an extra null byte past end of structure

show more ...

8fe9608508-May-2009 tim szeto

6795089 COMSTAR sbd lun provider should support PGR
6808269 Add interfaces for support of create/delete/modify logical unit
6824910 Allow persistence of configuration data to be optional

6795089 COMSTAR sbd lun provider should support PGR
6808269 Add interfaces for support of create/delete/modify logical unit
6824910 Allow persistence of configuration data to be optional
6794362 Add support for the SCSI direct-access block device Caching mode page
6749644 stmf/sbd getinfo(9E) entry point needs to be fixed
PSARC 2009/251 libstmf/stmfadm enhancements for COMSTAR

show more ...

d91393a805-Nov-2008 Chris Horne

PSARC 2008/673 scsi_inquiry(9S) update
6321430 scsi_inquiry(9S) should be updated

0205780b23-Jun-2008 rralphs

6459247 scsi_vhci does not return correct value for dma-max property
6475502 device specific load-balance setting not displayed by mpathadm
6621014 Support multipathing to tape devices
66

6459247 scsi_vhci does not return correct value for dma-max property
6475502 device specific load-balance setting not displayed by mpathadm
6621014 Support multipathing to tape devices
6646241 Error in MTFSR using MTIOCLTOP to space 5000000010 blocks
6683730 st is not warlock clean
6684754 scsi_vhci pgr out getting 4B 90 FCP_DL field not sufficient to complete the transfer
6693116 st when reading to EOD where there is no filemark at EOD system asserts as blkno > lgclblkno
6693591 Recovery of write command is issuing Read Position with invalid bit set
6695072 st uscsi write of zero bytes hits assert nblks != 0
6695099 st uscsi read/write that gets error returned asserts new_lastop != ST_OP_NIL
6695128 st_recov_cb does not handle TRAN_ERR status.
6698800 Driver does not recover jammed load command
6704414 read errors encountered during fault test

show more ...

2350e48329-Feb-2008 bz211116

6637635 sd: check for queuing support in target ignores BQUE bit

936b7af629-Dec-2007 jw149990

PSARC 2007/595 Serial Attached SCSI (SAS) Management Protocol (SMP) support for Solaris
6587126 Need smp target driver
6625472 mpt driver needs to handle "expander status change" event
66

PSARC 2007/595 Serial Attached SCSI (SAS) Management Protocol (SMP) support for Solaris
6587126 Need smp target driver
6625472 mpt driver needs to handle "expander status change" event
6643608 mpt doesn't reuse child device nodes after rem_drv target driver
6644681 MPI_SAS_DEVICE_INFO_ATAPI_DEVICE should be handled in mpt driver

show more ...

f218e94b07-Dec-2007 rralphs

5096789 Implement command level error recovery

6894178013-Sep-2007 jdunham

6415440 iSCSI target needs persistent reserve support

--HG--
rename : deleted_files/usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c => usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c
rename : dele

6415440 iSCSI target needs persistent reserve support

--HG--
rename : deleted_files/usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c => usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c
rename : deleted_files/usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.h => usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.h
rename : deleted_files/usr/src/uts/common/sys/scsi/generic/persist.h => usr/src/uts/common/sys/scsi/generic/persist.h

show more ...

2cb5f2d821-Aug-2007 dm120769

backout 6415440: breaks x86 build

--HG--
rename : usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c => deleted_files/usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c
rename : usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsit

backout 6415440: breaks x86 build

--HG--
rename : usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c => deleted_files/usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.c
rename : usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.h => deleted_files/usr/src/cmd/iscsi/iscsitgtd/t10_spc_pr.h
rename : usr/src/uts/common/sys/scsi/generic/persist.h => deleted_files/usr/src/uts/common/sys/scsi/generic/persist.h

show more ...

02b636c620-Aug-2007 jdunham

6415440 iSCSI target needs persistent reserve support

c6914c1027-Jun-2007 rralphs

PSARC 2007/225 Tape Logical Block Interface
1243433 st: need to implement SCSI fast search support
5037622 mt: MT_TAPE_INFO should dissapear in 2.7 but still in 2.10

8a16ae8f06-Sep-2006 mcneal

6456456 target doesn't handle SCSI commands to invalid LU correctly.
6456465 Need to support optional SCSI command VERIFY for Microsoft

5988135d11-Aug-2006 rralphs

PSARC/2006/363 worm cartridge detection and reporting
PSARC 2006/018 cdb length capability
6201936 WORM drive and media detection
6213968 Need to add st support for drives that samfs supp

PSARC/2006/363 worm cartridge detection and reporting
PSARC 2006/018 cdb length capability
6201936 WORM drive and media detection
6213968 Need to add st support for drives that samfs supports
6449250 isp should support SCSI_CAP_CDB_LEN
6449251 glm should support SCSI_CAP_CDB_LEN

show more ...

36c5fee301-Jul-2006 mcneal

PSARC 2005/441 iSCSI Target
6392513 Need iSCSI Target for Solaris

12