History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/io/scsi/targets/sd.c (Results 1 – 25 of 169)
Revision Date Author Comments
# 7b421453 23-Nov-2020 Robert Mustacchi

13324 struct dk_minfo_ext size differences trigger SSP in libfdisk
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas

13324 struct dk_minfo_ext size differences trigger SSP in libfdisk
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Joshua Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>

show more ...


# efe44a03 24-Aug-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11608 add DKIOC ioctl to report drive UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com

11608 add DKIOC ioctl to report drive UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 84bdd7fe 05-Jul-2019 Garrett D'Amore

10329 Remove scsi_vhci_f_asym_sun (StorEdge T3 support)
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@

10329 Remove scsi_vhci_f_asym_sun (StorEdge T3 support)
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# e3f3c0e6 20-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

10834 sd: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# ec94a9ff 27-Apr-2019 Toomas Soome

10872 sd: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 21cce053 18-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome

10638 sd: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# fc8ae2ec 20-Mar-2019 Toomas Soome

10573 define TASKQID_INVALID as (taskq_id)0
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.

10573 define TASKQID_INVALID as (taskq_id)0
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 0b4d6575 10-May-2017 Robert Mustacchi

8235 fwflash for sd needs to handle partial writes
8236 fwflash sd plugin shouldn't hardcode maximum image size
8237 libscsi improperly translates request sense and isolate options to uscsi

8235 fwflash for sd needs to handle partial writes
8236 fwflash sd plugin shouldn't hardcode maximum image size
8237 libscsi improperly translates request sense and isolate options to uscsi
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <jmc@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Mih&#225;ly Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 047c81d3 17-Sep-2018 Saso Kiselkov

1700 Add SCSI UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approv

1700 Add SCSI UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# c73799dd 03-Feb-2018 Yuri Pankov

9024 rework PV-HVM disk device handling
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joy

9024 rework PV-HVM disk device handling
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# acb450dd 05-Mar-2017 Yuri Pankov

7940 provide device-rotational property
Reviewed by: James Blachly <james.blachly@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>


# baa708d6 28-Nov-2013 Hans Rosenfeld

7926 enable gcc warnings for sd
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan M

7926 enable gcc warnings for sd
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# f1cc607e 22-Feb-2017 Jeffry Molanus

7901 Devices that do not support setting WC keep generating ereports
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Rober

7901 Devices that do not support setting WC keep generating ereports
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>

show more ...


# 1b4eec21 27-Jan-2017 Alek Pinchuk

7811 dont send obsolete mode pages to SSDs, SATA, SBC2 and later conforming devices
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approv

7811 dont send obsolete mode pages to SSDs, SATA, SBC2 and later conforming devices
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# 48bbca81 17-Feb-2017 Daniel Hoffman

7812 Remove gender specific language
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.

7812 Remove gender specific language
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 7c64340f 07-May-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek

4781 sd shouldn't abuse ddi_get_time(9f)
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@n

4781 sd shouldn't abuse ddi_get_time(9f)
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 2acf01fd 18-Dec-2013 Yuri Pankov

1787 SATL fails to handle returned SMART sense data
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett

1787 SATL fails to handle returned SMART sense data
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 59d8f100 17-Nov-2013 Garrett D'Amore

4335 need a mechanism to detect solid state storage devices
Reviewed by: Keith M Wesolowski <wesolows@foobazco.org>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan Mc

4335 need a mechanism to detect solid state storage devices
Reviewed by: Keith M Wesolowski <wesolows@foobazco.org>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# f72291e4 29-Aug-2013 Keith M Wesolowski

4112 sd should apply sd_io_time tunable to non-optical devices
4113 sd.conf tunable enhancements
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@dey-sys.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.

4112 sd should apply sd_io_time tunable to non-optical devices
4113 sd.conf tunable enhancements
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@dey-sys.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# 28f2c520 19-Feb-2013 Hans Rosenfeld

3515 sd gives RMW warnings for reads
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Kevin Crowe <kevin.crowe@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>

3515 sd gives RMW warnings for reads
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Kevin Crowe <kevin.crowe@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 2384d9f8 03-May-2012 George Wilson

2665 sd.conf should be able to override physical-block-size
2671 zpool import should not fail if vdev ashift has increased
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric

2665 sd.conf should be able to override physical-block-size
2671 zpool import should not fail if vdev ashift has increased
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# d7f601ef 24-Jan-2012 George Wilson

1949 crash during reguid causes stale config
1953 allow and unallow missing from zpool history since removal of pyzfs
1955 sderr kstat should expand when a LUN is expanded
Reviewed by: Ad

1949 crash during reguid causes stale config
1953 allow and unallow missing from zpool history since removal of pyzfs
1955 sderr kstat should expand when a LUN is expanded
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Bill Pijewski <wdp@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett.damore@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <gonczi@comcast.net>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>

show more ...


# fac85d36 15-May-2011 Richard Lowe

1767 sd returns incorrect Q sub-channel data
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>

1767 sd returns incorrect Q sub-channel data
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>

show more ...


# 89b43686 15-Sep-2011 Bayard Bell

1073 migrate kernel modules from ancient _depends_on to true ELF dependencies
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Approved by:

1073 migrate kernel modules from ancient _depends_on to true ELF dependencies
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 5b6f569b 02-May-2011 Garrett D'Amore

975 disable disksort for SSDs
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Rich Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewe

975 disable disksort for SSDs
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Rich Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>

show more ...


1234567