History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/zdb/zdb.c (Results 1 – 25 of 181)
Revision Date Author Comments
# f0a05239 30-Jul-2020 George Amanakis

3525 Persistent L2ARC
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf

3525 Persistent L2ARC
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 0caa7519 04-Aug-2020 Olaf Faaland

13017 Dump unique configurations and Uberblocks in zdb -lu
Portions contributed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@iXsystems.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed

13017 Dump unique configurations and Uberblocks in zdb -lu
Portions contributed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@iXsystems.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# d8ab6e12 05-Feb-2020 Don Brady

12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian

12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 4d7988d6 25-Nov-2019 Paul Dagnelie

11971 Reduce loaded range tree memory usage
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <ma

11971 Reduce loaded range tree memory usage
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy seb@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 32114f88 22-Nov-2019 Toomas Soome

12012 zdb: do not output binary org.illumos:checksum_salt on terminal
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan

12012 zdb: do not output binary org.illumos:checksum_salt on terminal
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# af1d63ab 06-Nov-2019 Paul Dagnelie

11918 metaslab improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.g

11918 metaslab improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 4348eb90 04-Oct-2019 Olaf Faaland

11770 additional mmp fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <

11770 additional mmp fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <gdamore@racktopsystems.com>

show more ...


# 814dcd43 20-Sep-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mai

11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# 2d37a1a3 19-Sep-2019 Toomas Soome

11713 zdb should not output binary data on terminal
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# f67950b2 19-Aug-2019 Nasf-Fan

11479 zfs project support
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Suman

11479 zfs project support
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Suman Chakravartula <schakrava@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: jxiong <jinshan.xiong@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# eb633035 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions c

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# a3874b8b 03-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

10405 Implement ZFS sorted scans
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 555d674d 18-Apr-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

10592 misc. metaslab and vdev related ZoL bug fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giu

10592 misc. metaslab and vdev related ZoL bug fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 663207ad 12-Apr-2019 Don Brady

10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: H&#229;kan Johan

10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: H&#229;kan Johansson <f96hajo@chalmers.se>
Portions contributed by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <david.chen@nutanix.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@chamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Gregor Kopka <gregor@kopka.net>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: bunder2015 <omfgbunder@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# e0f1c0af 28-Mar-2019 Olaf Faaland

10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanje

10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanjeevbagewadi <sanjeev.bagewadi@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Prakash Surya <surya1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Gu Zheng <guzheng2331314@163.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 54811da5 06-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

8423 Implement large_dnode pool feature
8199 multi-threaded dmu_object_alloc()
7432 Large dnode pool feature
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason K

8423 Implement large_dnode pool feature
8199 multi-threaded dmu_object_alloc()
7432 Large dnode pool feature
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# a0b03b16 11-Feb-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

10330 merge recent ZoL vdev and metaslab changes
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delp

10330 merge recent ZoL vdev and metaslab changes
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Mih&#225;ly Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>

show more ...


# 17fb938f 18-Aug-2017 Matthew Ahrens

9847 leaking dd_clones (DMU_OT_DSL_CLONES) objects
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian B

9847 leaking dd_clones (DMU_OT_DSL_CLONES) objects
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# ade2c828 17-Jun-2018 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

9682 page fault in dsl_async_clone_destroy() while opening pool
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara

9682 page fault in dsl_async_clone_destroy() while opening pool
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 03a4c2f4 07-May-2018 Jorgen Lundman

9523 Large alloc in zdb can cause trouble
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Ap

9523 Large alloc in zdb can cause trouble
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 20b5dafb 06-Jul-2017 Paul Dagnelie

9421 zdb should detect and print out the number of "leaked" objects
9422 zfs diff and zdb should explicitly mark objects that are on the deleted queue
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.c

9421 zdb should detect and print out the number of "leaked" objects
9422 zfs diff and zdb should explicitly mark objects that are on the deleted queue
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Approved by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>

show more ...


# 3a4b1be9 13-Feb-2018 Matthew Ahrens

9290 device removal reduces redundancy of mirrors
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara

9290 device removal reduces redundancy of mirrors
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 17f11284 04-Aug-2017 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

9238 ZFS Spacemap Encoding V2
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>


# 5dafeea3 10-Feb-2017 Pavel Zakharov

9235 rename zpool_rewind_policy_t to zpool_load_policy_t
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <

9235 rename zpool_rewind_policy_t to zpool_load_policy_t
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 86714001 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>

9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


12345678