History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/startup.c (Results 1 – 25 of 103)
Revision Date Author Comments
# f0089e39 04-Jun-2021 Richard Lowe

13941 intel code and headers should not look ia32 specific
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Moon

13941 intel code and headers should not look ia32 specific
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>
Approved by: Garret D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 86ef0a63 30-May-2021 Richard Lowe

13939 it's time the 32bit intel kernel was (x)86'd
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>
Approved by: Garret D'Am

13939 it's time the 32bit intel kernel was (x)86'd
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>
Approved by: Garret D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 575694f6 05-Dec-2020 Jason King

13354 illumos should calibrate the TSC earlier in the boot process.
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omnios.org>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustac

13354 illumos should calibrate the TSC earlier in the boot process.
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omnios.org>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# 860b5cc8 06-Oct-2020 cneira

6395 cannot tune segkpsize up
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omnios.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 0b35c8bc 12-May-2020 Toomas Soome

13424 unix: multiply-defined symbols
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 9b0429a1 26-Nov-2020 Pu Wen

13339 Add support for Hygon Dhyana Family 18h processor
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# fdcca78f 12-Sep-2020 Joshua M. Clulow

13042 make prom_debug more useful outside startup.c
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingo

13042 make prom_debug more useful outside startup.c
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# 04909c8c 02-Mar-2018 John Levon

12608 want memory arena for vmm applications
12609 x86 memory DR should be disabled
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyen

12608 want memory arena for vmm applications
12609 x86 memory DR should be disabled
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

show more ...


# 425251fd 14-Jul-2017 Sam Gwydir

9059 Simplify SMAP relocations with krtld
Portions contributed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@

9059 Simplify SMAP relocations with krtld
Portions contributed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 584b574a 30-Dec-2019 Toomas Soome

12174 i86pc: variable may be used uninitialized
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danm

12174 i86pc: variable may be used uninitialized
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 027bcc9f 22-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

11797 i86pc: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 4da99751 20-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome

10790 i86pc: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent

10790 i86pc: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 74ecdb51 22-Jan-2018 John Levon

8956 Implement KPTI
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>


# d6694327 02-Oct-2017 Yuri Pankov

8710 HVM with more than 2 VCPUs hangs on Xen 4.7
Reviewed by: Alex Deiter <alex.deiter@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me

8710 HVM with more than 2 VCPUs hangs on Xen 4.7
Reviewed by: Alex Deiter <alex.deiter@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# af868f46 20-Apr-2016 Matthew Ahrens

6914 kernel virtual memory fragmentation leads to hang
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john

6914 kernel virtual memory fragmentation leads to hang
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 3ce2fcdc 24-Mar-2016 Robert Mustacchi

6789 Want SMAP support
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>


# e41d648b 13-Mar-2016 Toomas Soome

4156 prtconf - illumos or more generic branding to replace "Oracle Corporation"
Reviewed by: Olaf Bohlen <olafbohlen@googlemail.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
App

4156 prtconf - illumos or more generic branding to replace "Oracle Corporation"
Reviewed by: Olaf Bohlen <olafbohlen@googlemail.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# 0181461b 19-Nov-2013 Keith M Wesolowski

5886 want ability to provide additional objects at boot
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>


# 6a59053b 19-May-2015 Alex Wilson

5922 Want support for building with -fstack-protector
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Robert Musta

5922 Want support for building with -fstack-protector
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 2df37efa 01-Feb-2013 Garrett D'Amore

3518 Incorrect hostid calculation
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@dey-sys.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Giles <andy.giles@dey-sys.c

3518 Incorrect hostid calculation
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@dey-sys.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Giles <andy.giles@dey-sys.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# a288e5a9 04-Aug-2013 Joshua M. Clulow

3975 ddi_periodic_add(9F) is entirely rubbish
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>


# 79ec9da8 10-Jun-2013 Yuri Pankov

3506 Use "hypervisor" CPUID bit to detect hypervisor environment
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert M

3506 Use "hypervisor" CPUID bit to detect hypervisor environment
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 9e3e4df2 17-Nov-2012 Garrett D'Amore

3359 hostid generation should be more "predictable"
Reviewed by: Andy Giles <andy.giles@dey-sys.com>
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Richard Elli

3359 hostid generation should be more "predictable"
Reviewed by: Andy Giles <andy.giles@dey-sys.com>
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@dey-sys.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 6a634c9d 19-Aug-2010 Richard Lowe

merge with onnv_147
Reviewed by: garrett@nexenta.com
Approved by: garrett@nexenta.com


# 7af88ac7 17-Aug-2010 Kuriakose Kuruvilla

6958308 XSAVE/XRSTOR mechanism to save and restore processor state
Contributed by Lejun Zhu <lejun.zhu@intel.com>


12345