History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/speedstep.c
Revision Date Author Comments
027bcc9f64a0a5915089267b0dc54c9ee05782b0 21-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 11797 i86pc: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
4da99751f967c5f8f04e17d8881a68c2940f3b06 20-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10790 i86pc: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
511588bb13d2462265d682dc1cb7ba5c7a27a771 28-Aug-2013 Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com> 4048 cpu_acpi is too verbose about disabled SpeedStep/PowerNow! support
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
5951ced0ac070feedc4707fba3149df0b5b406f8 03-Apr-2012 Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org> 2581 Observability for AMD Core Performance Boost
Reviewed by: Milan Jurik <milan.jurik@xylab.cz>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
7417cfdecea1902cef03c0d61a72df97d945925d 14-Jul-2010 Kuriakose Kuruvilla <kuriakose.kuruvilla@oracle.com> 6812663 Running out of bits in x86_feature
444f66e774d0e4f449866c7f5e64095f2fb0def0 10-Sep-2009 Mark Haywood <Mark.Haywood@Sun.COM> 6878359 CPU power management driver needs to support detach
6875856 pm_rem_info()doesn't manage the pm_comps_notlowest count correctly
00f97612f54773488cf831ce00c14a7a026aa0b3 13-Jul-2009 Mark Haywood <Mark.Haywood@Sun.COM> 6856778 cpu_acpi: error messages could be more user friendly.
6858470 _CST evaluate failure log messages scare users
f34a71784df3fbc5d1227a7b6201fd318ad1667e 28-Apr-2009 Joe Bonasera <Joe.Bonasera@sun.com> 6770898 Performance of x86 cross calls
6785779 enabling xc_traptrace will panic or hang the system
e5bbdc06902032d2a59f8d57eb4acf8dac4cbca3 28-Feb-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC 2009/101 Turbo mode observability
6774635 Observability for Intel's Dynamic Acceleration feature ("turbo mode")
Contributed by Aubrey Li <aubrey.li@intel.com>
0e7515250c8395f368aa45fb9acae7c4f8f8b786 26-Feb-2009 Eric Saxe <Eric.Saxe@Sun.COM> PSARC 2008/777 cpupm keyword mode extensions
PSARC 2008/663 CPU Deep Idle Keyword
6567156 bring CPU power awareness to the dispatcher
6700904 deeper C-State support required on follow-ons to Intel Penryn processor generation microarchitecture
6805661 cmt_root may contain duplicates on UMA systems

--HG--
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/cpudrv_mach.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv_mach.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/cpu_acpi.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/cpu_acpi.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/cpudrv_amd.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/cpupm_amd.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/cpudrv_intel.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/cpupm_intel.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/cpupm_mach.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/cpudrv_throttle.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/cpupm_throttle.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/pwrnow.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/pwrnow.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpudrv/speedstep.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/os/cpupm/speedstep.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/sys/cpupm.h => usr/src/uts/i86pc/sys/cpupm_mach.h
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/sys/cpudrv_throttle.h => usr/src/uts/i86pc/sys/cpupm_throttle.h