History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/pcplusmp/apic_regops.c
Revision Date Author Comments
583cd3308017d0e5a17e7164fbee4c20ed04b165 26-Apr-2017 Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com> 8620 pcplusmp shouldn't support x2APIC mode
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
3f745f41d6d087602fbb2f748e1baabc3768f5fb 15-Jul-2015 Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com> 6062 Workaround broken KVM handling of directed EOIs
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
6eedf6a58bb97d935b764a55719f82a486168fbb 25-Apr-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 4806 define x2apic feature flag
4807 pcplusmp & apix should use x2apic feature flag
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
9b1d70f8223c4278acf4ca60eaf5dd285f72eeee 25-Apr-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 4805 apic_mode global should be an enum
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
e511d54dfc1c7eb3aea1a9125b54791fc2f23d42 19-Aug-2009 Saurabh Misra <Saurabh.Mishra@Sun.COM> 6824013 Implement broadcast EOI suppression for Nehalem based processors having interrupt remapping support
4c1c9391ff5b1b69f6fc02ce905b96759cc50fc0 04-Aug-2009 Joe Bonasera <Joe.Bonasera@sun.com> 6867920 undefined symbol 'apic_have_32bit_cr8' booting 32 bit xVM and nv 120
2ef50f010f7a3a07eb5a9f6001b9843fd868e26b 14-Jul-2009 Joe Bonasera <Joe.Bonasera@sun.com> 6848982 32 bit kernel should use %cr8 to access the TPR when possible
87cc626978cedbea111888dba5e4042df5cf532c 27-Feb-2009 Saurabh Misra <Saurabh.Mishra@Sun.COM> 6808469 panic in x2apic_send_ipi() while running stress test triggered by self-IPI
d23e508cd51e6b3ec3f10a427259d7dd2592fa94 13-Feb-2009 Edward Gillett <Edward.Gillett@Sun.COM> 6802621 pcplusmp fails to EOI local APIC in directed-EOI mode causing interrupts to wedge
325e77f4fc68ea7eea21f5e705d3cf89fd3a7e3d 31-Oct-2008 Saurabh Misra <Saurabh.Mishra@Sun.COM> 6755820 race if breakpoint is set on mp_startup() or apic_post_cpu_start() in x2APIC mode
5d8efbbc545e36559256557618fcd256b7da72e4 10-Oct-2008 Saurabh Misra <Saurabh.Mishra@Sun.COM> 6749646 cpuid_pass2 stomps on cpi_xmaxeax
6751751 race in xc_common() & xc_serv() since WRMSR can not be used as a serializing instruction in x2apic
f9c480cd662f42d54475b87370bc2f4811ec0679 29-Aug-2008 Saurabh Misra <Saurabh.Mishra@Sun.COM> 6738328 apic_send_EOI() can panic in 32-bit if x2apic is enabled in CPU
b6917abefc343244b784f0cc34bc65b01469c3bf 04-Aug-2008 mishra <none@none> 6528768 apic_navail_vector() fails when IPL equals 8 or 9
6680545 x2APIC support in Solaris x86
Initial Code Contributed by Intel <ashok.raj@intel.com & borun.fu@intel.com>