History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/sys/mman.h
Revision Date Author Comments
d2a70789f056fc6c9ce3ab047b52126d80b0e3da 16-Apr-2014 Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net> 7029 want per-process exploit mitigation features (secflags)
7030 want basic address space layout randomization (ASLR)
7031 noexec_user_stack should be a security-flag
7032 want a means to forbid mappings around NULL
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
ccd5347f5bded380cdbfc73f87db15cfd5610961 29-Aug-2016 James Blachly <james.blachly@gmail.com> 6607 add default MAP_FILE symbol to sys/mman.h
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
8905f42caceb9f470ffaa19e5f6c9fb6184d12c0 25-Mar-2016 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 6818 add MADV_PURGE to provide busted Linux MADV_DONTNEED semantics
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
Reviewed by: Cody Mello <melloc@joyent.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
9d12795f87b63c2e39e87bff369182edd34677d3 07-Apr-2015 Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com> 5830 want arc4random(3C) suite
5802 want getentropy(3C)
5803 want getrandom(2)
5804 want explicit_bzero(3C)
5805 want MC_INHERIT_ZERO
5806 uuid_generate can leak its cache in edge conditions
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
ba3594ba9b5dd4c846c472a8d657edcb7c8109ac 03-Aug-2014 Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org> 5066 remove support for non-ANSI compilation
5068 Remove SCCSID() macro from <macros.h>
Reviewed by: Keith Wesolowski <keith.wesolowski@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
1b3b16f35bee1ffc210591d82bca6adf247954b0 23-Aug-2013 Theo Schlossnagle <jesus@omniti.com> 3785 Implement MAP_32BIT flag to mmap()
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
31c6c9d81d9f89d07c1d06d95a4c934ddc6d6c21 13-Dec-2008 Michael Corcoran <Michael.Corcoran@Sun.COM> 6782427 UNIX03/UNIX98: *vsx*: <sys/mman.h> mmapobj() updates breaks standards namespace
0616c1c344750b61fbfd80b1185254b28a9fe60d 25-Nov-2008 Michael Corcoran <Michael.Corcoran@Sun.COM> PSARC/2008/226 mmapobj(2) - mmap object
6502792 Same dynamic libraries should be mapped at the same virtual addresses in different processes
019c3c436f78111e4ecf8382da622143f7b45c6d 13-Jul-2008 raf <none@none> PSARC 2008/421 _POSIX_ADVISORY_INFO
6669307 Solaris should support the Posix SUSv3 _POSIX_ADVISORY_INFO options group

--HG--
rename : usr/src/lib/libc/port/rt/fallocate.c => usr/src/lib/libc/port/gen/posix_fallocate.c
02bc52be7430b2f7fafe1a2c981bff49ef11d6fa 28-Oct-2007 kchow <none@none> 6453272 ctfmerge uses the largest pagesize from getpagesizes() which can be bad on systems with giant pages
6543997 divide by 0 panic in page_geti_contig_pages during 1g page testing
6587615 1g pagesize support on AMD family 0x10 processors
6588824 throttling large page coalescing needs to be revisited for gigantic pages
6613824 legacy applications (java) should be prevented from inadvertantly using 1g pagesize

--HG--
rename : usr/src/lib/libc/common/sys/getpagesizes.s => deleted_files/usr/src/lib/libc/common/sys/getpagesizes.s
2cb27123907a098a777e39eebc349d73e99a518f 09-Jun-2007 aguzovsk <none@none> 6544121 Implement text replication
bfe60e20c2f727eab7a71b13a2183a856ae0c22f 09-Jan-2007 damico <none@none> 6506270 __EXTENSIONS__ does not make visible symbol altzone in /usr/include/time.h
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch