History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/sys/kmem.h
Revision Date Author Comments
36a64e62848b51ac5a9a5216e894ec723cfef14e 02-Feb-2018 Tim Kordas <tim.kordas@joyent.com> 9018 Replace kmem_cache_reap_now() with kmem_cache_reap_soon()
Reviewed by: Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
b819cea2f73f98c5662230cc9affc8cc84f77fcf 17-Jun-2013 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 5917 User-mode SMB server
Authored by: Thomas Keiser <thomas.keiser@nexenta.com>
Authored by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
e36d7b1181d9f0bc91b073751e5602af8e92c0ab 21-May-2013 Sebastien Roy <seb@delphix.com> 3630 NFS server should not allocate oversized buffers
Reviewed by: Jeff Biseda <jeff.biseda@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel.telka@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
744947dc83c634d985ed3ad79ac9c5e28d1865fd 24-Jun-2010 Tom Erickson <Tom.Erickson@Sun.COM> 6710343 dnode cache should register a dnode_move() callback to limit fragmentation
6583724 dnode_create should not call kmem_cache_constructor directly
6374545 disk write cache flush code overloads buf_t.b_list pointer
23a80de1aec78d238d06caf311eaceb81dd5a440 13-Apr-2010 Stan Studzinski <Stan.Studzinski@Sun.COM> 6675738 KM_NOSLEEP may still try too hard for some allocations
b942e89b21c9ea698fd94b07082bee381672203d 08-Apr-2010 David Valin <David.Valin@Sun.COM> 6538954 kmem_cache_alloc() doesn't scale for anon structure allocations when cache magazines are empty
9dd77bc84fd62eb844d67cc7311833ea3ea6c889 24-Nov-2009 Dave Plauger <Dave.Plauger@Sun.COM> 6898505 kmem_verify oddities around Fast Crash Dump integration
b5fca8f855054d167d04d3b4de5210c83ed2083c 27-May-2008 tomee <none@none> 6554564 slab allocator cannot release slabs with lonely buffers
6676406 kmem client constructors and destructors need some cleanup
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch