History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/os/taskq.c
Revision Date Author Comments
c6f039c73ee9eb7e4acb232afaca51cdf9d30ff3 26-Dec-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 12172 genunix: variable may be used uninitialized
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
a3874b8b1fe5103fc1f961609557c0587435fec0 03-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10405 Implement ZFS sorted scans
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
fc8ae2ec4282de7ec96f48e11078345f3dc0ac3d 20-Mar-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10573 define TASKQID_INVALID as (taskq_id)0
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
a8b4e7c71a6c1ef07e77c48dbb92fcdc8624266d 14-Feb-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10424 uts: NULL pointer errors in DEBUG build
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
7e12ceb3ebc63aeb71e91b496032ca22ca55f660 18-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10376 uts: NULL pointer issues in genunix
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
4c99ecc308d297ccc23eec0665e892052c57bf49 02-Feb-2018 Tim Kordas <tim.kordas@joyent.com> 9017 Introduce taskq_empty()
Reviewed by: Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
216d7723a1a58124cf95c4950d51d5f99d3f4128 03-Aug-2017 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 8558 lwp_create() returns EAGAIN on system with more than 80K ZFS filesystems
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
7c5f01c17875fc96e2b6119c01a189afd6081e87 02-Oct-2015 Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com> 6315 taskq kstat uses the wrong label
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
a676a7c97415355daa312ec065acc852a3286e00 30-May-2015 Sergio Aguayo <sergioag@qmailhosting.net> 5881 taskq.c: maxall vs. maxalloc in comments
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
e548823371e6dfbf1717dabbe24870fec98c6051 22-Apr-2015 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 1501 taskq_create_proc ... TQ_DYNAMIC puts tasks in p0 (take 2)
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
c883468ae561a0b211f3633eb2a24aa4306661f2 21-Apr-2015 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> backout: 1501 taskq_create_proc ... TQ_DYNAMIC puts tasks in p0 (needs work)
a32725da2e029a7b2cff859759c591f9a11fe521 15-Sep-2011 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 1501 taskq_create_proc ... TQ_DYNAMIC puts tasks in p0
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
5aeb94743e3be0c51e86f73096334611ae3a058e 27-Jul-2011 Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com> 734 taskq_dispatch_prealloc() desired
943 zio_interrupt ends up calling taskq_dispatch with TQ_SLEEP
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Alexey Zaytsev <alexey.zaytsev@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Brian King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
641097441a6e36fb83135a28c834761ecbb80d36 04-Mar-2010 Chris Horne <Chris.Horne@Sun.COM> 6900839 taskq_ent_alloc: TQ_SLEEP performance cliff when tq_nalloc > tq_maxalloc
6928985 taskq filled with taskq_bucket_extend calls will not help
6928184 Anago: On takeover, one node fails to rejoin cluster, appliance kit won't start on the other node
56f33205c9ed776c3c909e07d52e94610a675740 13-Jan-2010 Jonathan Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> 4517853 debug.h should include macros to assert implication and equivalence
6915090 struct memlist should have ml_ member prefixes
35a5a3587fd94b666239c157d3722745250ccbd7 23-Nov-2009 Jonathan Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> 6881015 ZFS write activity prevents other threads from running in a timely manner
6899867 mstate_thread_onproc_time() doesn't account for runnable time correctly
PSARC/2009/615 System Duty Cycle Scheduling Class and ZFS IO Observability
d3d50737e566cade9a08d73d2af95105ac7cd960 13-Nov-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC/2009/396 Tickless Kernel Architecture / lbolt decoupling
6860030 tickless clock requires a clock() decoupled lbolt / lbolt64
Portions contributed by Chad Mynhier <cmynhier@gmail.com>
e0ad97e30ea0a9af63c42d71690b5f387c763420 27-Oct-2009 Jonathan Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> 6888456 zfs command line utilities should have CTF data
6887356 ::stacks is slow in pipelines on live kernels
6884079 mdb's enum p2 printing should elide common prefixes
6887160 ::offsetof and ::sizeof still can't handle forward decls
6551113 ::taskq would be nice

--HG--
rename : usr/src/cmd/svc/Makefile.ctf => usr/src/cmd/Makefile.ctf
2e0c549eb612aef12ce21941172e3abe2e62ba85 30-Apr-2009 Jonathan Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> 6586537 async zio taskqs can block out userland commands
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch