History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/os/log_sysevent.c
Revision Date Author Comments
c6f039c73ee9eb7e4acb232afaca51cdf9d30ff3 26-Dec-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 12172 genunix: variable may be used uninitialized
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
8ae05c101a3c849364fa53a66ec87aa59823326a 15-Sep-2016 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 7392 remove event channel support from lofi and implement lofi_devlink_cache.
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
406fc5100dac8d225a315a6def6be8d628f34e24 23-Oct-2015 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 6602 lofi should support labeled devices
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
e5dc7eac9e55f81548c4f12c8a2879d42a35ad84 08-Feb-2013 Marcel Telka <Marcel.Telka@nexenta.com> 3531 Race between log_sysevent_filename() and log_event_upcall() can cause panic
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
f6e214c7418f43af38bd8c3a557e3d0a1d311cfa 30-Jul-2010 Gavin Maltby <gavin.maltby@oracle.com> PSARC/2009/617 Software Events Notification Parameters CLI
PSARC/2009/618 snmp-notify: SNMP Notification Daemon for Software Events
PSARC/2009/619 smtp-notify: Email Notification Daemon for Software Events
PSARC/2010/225 fmd for non-global Solaris zones
PSARC/2010/226 Solaris Instance UUID
PSARC/2010/227 nvlist_nvflag(3NVPAIR)
PSARC/2010/228 libfmevent additions
PSARC/2010/257 sysevent_evc_setpropnvl and sysevent_evc_getpropnvl
PSARC/2010/265 FMRI and FMA Event Stabilty, 'ireport' category 1 event class, and the 'sw' FMRI scheme
PSARC/2010/278 FMA/SMF integration: instance state transitions
PSARC/2010/279 Modelling panics within FMA
PSARC/2010/290 logadm.conf upgrade
6392476 fmdump needs to pretty-print
6393375 userland ereport/ireport event generation interfaces
6445732 Add email notification agent for FMA and software events
6804168 RFE: Allow an efficient means to monitor SMF services status changes
6866661 scf_values_destroy(3SCF) will segfault if is passed NULL
6884709 Add snmp notification agent for FMA and software events
6884712 Add private interface to tap into libfmd_msg macro expansion capabilities
6897919 fmd to run in a non-global zone
6897937 fmd use of non-private doors is not safe
6900081 add a UUID to Solaris kernel image for use in crashdump identification
6914884 model panic events as a defect diagnosis in FMA
6944862 fmd_case_open_uuid, fmd_case_uuisresolved, fmd_nvl_create_defect
6944866 log legacy sysevents in fmd
6944867 enumerate svc scheme in topo
6944868 software-diagnosis and software-response fmd modules
6944870 model SMF maintenance state as a defect diagnosis in FMA
6944876 savecore runs in foreground for systems with zfs root and dedicated dump
6965796 Implement notification parameters for SMF state transitions and FMA events
6968287 SUN-FM-MIB.mib needs to be updated to reflect Oracle information
6972331 logadm.conf upgrade PSARC/2010/290
323a81d93e2f58a7d62f6e523f9fddbc029d3d0b 02-Jul-2008 jwadams <none@none> PSARC 2008/208 Flexible Credentials and Result Limits for Kernel Door Upcalls
6687107 upcall clients should properly handle results
e04145d08b77ade206d51c2367bebfc06f3e87f8 25-Jan-2007 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2007/036 sysevent DTrace provider
6517131 sysevent DTrace provider
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch