History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/os/kmem.c
Revision Date Author Comments
c6f039c73ee9eb7e4acb232afaca51cdf9d30ff3 26-Dec-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 12172 genunix: variable may be used uninitialized
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
d15801816cc716b56ada92df72ee04b7b891291c 11-Nov-2019 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 11927 Log, or optionally panic, on zero-length kmem allocations
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
fc8ae2ec4282de7ec96f48e11078345f3dc0ac3d 20-Mar-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10573 define TASKQID_INVALID as (taskq_id)0
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
066570e74d37d22ae7d90b89576bf0df451f0349 18-Dec-2018 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 10093 kmem_log_enter() dereferences pointer before NULL check
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
dfec2ecfa1713daac7f3cdf7c6dc2cf4f09a4ee3 22-Apr-2018 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 9525 kmem_dump_size is a corrupting influence
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
36a64e62848b51ac5a9a5216e894ec723cfef14e 02-Feb-2018 Tim Kordas <tim.kordas@joyent.com> 9018 Replace kmem_cache_reap_now() with kmem_cache_reap_soon()
Reviewed by: Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
d7db73d165ff4802d277d375e93877471457fed7 25-Apr-2015 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 8493 kmem_move taskq appears to be inducing significant system latency
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
929d5b43a5225be8ab64d840e6a10803fb6acd0b 16-May-2017 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 8125 kmem_move tunables must not be declared static
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
1c207ae9a87e9b2ff04aa0cdad948fee76ac5dd7 09-Sep-2016 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 7232 add tunables to combat scheduling delay of kernel threads
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Reviewed by: Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
3f2b8a52377413f4fdd822ed4aa046ba5eff81d9 30-May-2015 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net> 5974 kmem: remove a check that's always false
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
0c833d6473a8b5e01ef9b7bc9ac547c0a016f932 30-May-2015 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 5973 kmem: double-calling kmem_depot_ws_update isn't obvious
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
9321cd0436261240311eaac9aad60ee764e089e6 30-May-2015 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net> 5972 kmem: fix comment typo
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
de710d24d2fae4468e64da999e1d952a247f142c 01-Nov-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 5255 uts shouldn't open-code ISP2
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
1a5e258f5471356ca102c7176637cdce45bac147 08-Aug-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 5045 use atomic_{inc,dec}_* instead of atomic_add_*
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
75d94465dbafa487b716482dc36d5150a4ec9853 08-Aug-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 5042 stop using deprecated atomic functions
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
96992ee7c93bf61dc0579501855b17b4d249f22d 11-Aug-2010 Ethindra Ramamurthy <Ethindra.Ramamurthy@Sun.COM> 6964154 Missing unlock in set_all_zone_usr_proc_sys()
6964159 Missing unlock in immu_quiesce() and immu_unquiesce()
6964162 Pointer dereferenced before NULL check in kcpc_reqs_add()
6964446 Uninitialized variable used in rootnex_coredma_bindhdl()
6965638 Potential memory leak in configure_ffc()
6965642 Freeing variable that may be NULL in kmem_free()
6e00b11631a5f175b6ba51785a375a53af0bbe98 24-Jun-2010 Peter Telford <Peter.Telford@Sun.COM> 6923628 system panic with genunix:timeout_generic while booting up
b942e89b21c9ea698fd94b07082bee381672203d 08-Apr-2010 David Valin <David.Valin@Sun.COM> 6538954 kmem_cache_alloc() doesn't scale for anon structure allocations when cache magazines are empty
9dd77bc84fd62eb844d67cc7311833ea3ea6c889 24-Nov-2009 Dave Plauger <Dave.Plauger@Sun.COM> 6898505 kmem_verify oddities around Fast Crash Dump integration
686031eda63fae2c10a35c679a6120334f697e0e 30-Jul-2009 Tom Erickson <Tom.Erickson@Sun.COM> 6861590 assertion failed: KMEM_SLAB_MEMBER(sp, callback->kmm_from_buf)
6861616 random moves on DEBUG kernel do not happen as intended
6861628 kmem should be able to tell us how much memory we could get if the consolidator ran
6861617 mdb ::kmem_slabs -v needs a little output tweak
d67944fbe3fa0b31893a7116a09b0718eecf6078 22-May-2009 Scott Rotondo <Scott.Rotondo@Sun.COM> 6795209 Enable compilation of ON-consolidation with GCC 4.2
6392640 rpcgen -h -T output does not compile with gcc 4.x

--HG--
rename : usr/src/stand/lib/fs/nfs/pathname.h => usr/src/stand/lib/fs/nfs/st_pathname.h
71a535e3b24d87fb6be3793380f86bd09f2768ac 01-May-2009 jmcp <James.McPherson@Sun.COM> backout 6795209/6392640: breaks sparc build
8883f1c270cc8e33c18dd088e744840092b47bbb 30-Apr-2009 Nathan Keynes <Nathan.Keynes@Sun.COM> 6795209 Enable compilation of ON-consolidation with GCC 4.2
6392640 rpcgen -h -T output does not compile with gcc 4.x
2e0c549eb612aef12ce21941172e3abe2e62ba85 30-Apr-2009 Jonathan Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> 6586537 async zio taskqs can block out userland commands
dce01e3f761c1f8e9a4adfe416bf795ec10482f4 14-Apr-2009 Jonathan W Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> 6812655 need larger kmem caches for newer workloads
4d4c4c43355e86515b3e8f1309e0d4ca76d9f40c 10-Sep-2008 Tom Erickson <tomee@eng.sun.com> 6738434 kmem_check_destructor() introduces binary compatibility issue
25e2c9cf548e6bfc30404b864b8524b0d2b6cca2 18-Jun-2008 tomee <none@none> 6712962 mutex_destroy: bad mutex at zfs_znode_cache_destructor
d60bed72ca31bd071e07e157a8f73e6a72e049fb 07-Jun-2008 tomee <none@none> 6709564 Panic in ibmf_send_wqe_cache_constructor() due to kmem race.
6710334 kmem allows race condition by calling kmem_check_destructor() on taskq
eb697d4e197e82b849ffb581a10e573182a3143e 28-May-2008 tomee <none@none> 6707352 failed taskq_dispatch() in kmem_cache_move_notify() is leaky
6707373 kmem_cache_set_move() assertion failed: cp->cache_bufmax == 0
b5fca8f855054d167d04d3b4de5210c83ed2083c 27-May-2008 tomee <none@none> 6554564 slab allocator cannot release slabs with lonely buffers
6676406 kmem client constructors and destructors need some cleanup
9f1b636ab7ec84b6553f369641dc9f8414ec0e7e 27-Mar-2008 tomee <none@none> 6675361 kmem_cache_kstat_update() is hot on large servers
f4b3ec61df05330d25f55a36b975b4d7519fdeb1 20-Jan-2007 dh155122 <none@none> PSARC 2006/366 IP Instances
6289221 RFE: Need virtualized ip-stack for each local zone
6512601 panic in ipsec_in_tag - allocation failure
6514637 error message from dhcpagent: add_pkt_opt: option type 60 is missing required value
6364643 RFE: allow persistent setting of interface flags per zone
6307539 RFE: Invalid network address causes zone boot failure
5041214 Allow IPMP configuration with zones
5005887 RFE: zoneadmd should support plumbing an interface via DHCP
4991139 RFE: zones should provide a mechanism to configure a defaultrouter for a zone
6218378 zoneadmd doesn't set the netmask for non-loopback addresses hosted on lo0
4963280 zones: need to virtualize the IPv6 default address selection mechanism
4963285 zones: need support of stateless address autoconfiguration for IPv6
5048068 zones don't boot if one of its interfaces has failed
5057154 RFE: ability to change interface status from within a zone
4963287 zones should support the plumbing of the first (and only) logical interface
4978517 TCP privileged port space should be partitioned per zone
5023347 zones don't work well with network routes other than default
4963372 investigate whether global zone can act as a router for local zones
6378364 RFE: Allow each zone to have its own virtual IPFilter
ad23a2db4cfc94c0ed1d58554479ce8d2e7e5768 20-Dec-2006 johansen <none@none> 4894692 caching data in heap inflates crash dump
6499454 time to increase size of kmem default allocation caches
6499459 vm should stop checking kvp directly
7d692464eb868dd074286c876190c055095ba89d 15-Jun-2006 dp201428 <none@none> 5053471 emit warning on non-DEBUG kernels when kmem flags are unsupported
6436505 Parameters are checked for all modules loaded, instead of just after reading /etc/system
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch