History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/zvol.c (Results 1 – 25 of 122)
Revision Date Author Comments
# 7b421453 23-Nov-2020 Robert Mustacchi

13324 struct dk_minfo_ext size differences trigger SSP in libfdisk
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas

13324 struct dk_minfo_ext size differences trigger SSP in libfdisk
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Joshua Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>

show more ...


# 92db730e 02-Sep-2020 Toomas Soome

13117 zfs: variable dereferenced before check
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.c

13117 zfs: variable dereferenced before check
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# 712669c9 02-Sep-2020 Toomas Soome

13103 zfs: zvol_strategy() warn: unsigned 'off' is never less than zero
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan McDo

13103 zfs: zvol_strategy() warn: unsigned 'off' is never less than zero
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 25df42a1 21-Apr-2020 Matthew Ahrens

12586 zvol_write() can use dmu_tx_hold_write_by_dnode()
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <to

12586 zvol_write() can use dmu_tx_hold_write_by_dnode()
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# ac04831d 11-Dec-2019 Mike Gerdts

12085 zvol_dumpio would be cleaner with vdev_op_dumpio
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.

12085 zvol_dumpio would be cleaner with vdev_op_dumpio
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# 262af05a 18-Sep-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11705 adding a swap zvol on a DEBUG build blows assert after 11650
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fidda

11705 adding a swap zvol on a DEBUG build blows assert after 11650
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 8bf394f1 12-Sep-2019 Tom Caputi

11650 ZFS user accounting fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf

11650 ZFS user accounting fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# efe44a03 24-Aug-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11608 add DKIOC ioctl to report drive UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com

11608 add DKIOC ioctl to report drive UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# eb633035 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions c

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# c3377ee9 20-May-2019 John Levon

11048 need a way to disable SMT
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>

11048 need a way to disable SMT
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Gergo Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# 455e370c 14-Aug-2018 John Levon

10924 Need mitigation of L1TF (CVE-2018-3646)
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble

10924 Need mitigation of L1TF (CVE-2018-3646)
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# fd797736 15-Mar-2019 John Levon

10570 Need workaround to EFI boot on AMI BIOS
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>

10570 Need workaround to EFI boot on AMI BIOS
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 79315247 02-Jul-2018 Matthew Ahrens

9689 zfs range lock code should not be zpl-specific
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by

9689 zfs range lock code should not be zpl-specific
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# cab3a55e 23-Oct-2018 Prakash Surya

9962 zil_commit should omit cache thrash
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.co

9962 zil_commit should omit cache thrash
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>

show more ...


# 047c81d3 17-Sep-2018 Saso Kiselkov

1700 Add SCSI UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approv

1700 Add SCSI UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 8dfe5547 13-Jun-2017 Richard Yao

9539 Make zvol operations use _by_dnode routines
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Rick McNeal <rick.mcne

9539 Make zvol operations use _by_dnode routines
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Rick McNeal <rick.mcneal@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 3f7978d0 19-Apr-2017 Alan Somers

8081 Compiler warnings in zdb
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>


# 42b14111 11-Sep-2017 LOLi

8648 Fix range locking in ZIL commit codepath
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>
R

8648 Fix range locking in ZIL commit codepath
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>
Reviewed by: Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 1271e4b1 07-Jul-2017 Prakash Surya

8585 improve batching done in zil_commit()
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphi

8585 improve batching done in zil_commit()
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# b7edcb94 14-Apr-2017 Matthew Ahrens

8378 crash due to bp in-memory modification of nopwrite block
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Ro

8378 crash due to bp in-memory modification of nopwrite block
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# c5ee4681 03-Nov-2016 Alexander Motin

7578 Fix/improve some aspects of ZIL writing.
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeB

7578 Fix/improve some aspects of ZIL writing.
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>
Reviewed by: Steven Hartland <steven.hartland@multiplay.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 1c9272b8 18-Nov-2016 Stephen Blinick

7570 tunable to allow zvol SCSI unmap to return on commit of txn to ZIL
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve

7570 tunable to allow zvol SCSI unmap to return on commit of txn to ZIL
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# c3d26abc 07-Feb-2016 Matthew Ahrens

5027 zfs large block support (add copyright)


# b10bba72 23-Sep-2015 George Wilson

6250 zvol_dump_init() can hold txg open
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>

6250 zvol_dump_init() can hold txg open
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Xin Li <delphij@freebsd.org>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# a2cdcdd2 17-Jul-2015 Paul Dagnelie

5960 zfs recv should prefetch indirect blocks
5925 zfs receive -o origin=
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>


12345