History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/zio_inject.c
Revision Date Author Comments
b853d39ade4a504f3447f996dbf5dd985f0236bc 01-May-2020 Don Brady <don.brady@intel.com> 12684 Inject zinject a percentage amount of dev errs
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
d8ab6e129d75d7c3f21a7909bf811a3de65faea8 05-Feb-2020 Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com> 12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
12a8814c13fbb1d6d58616cf090ea5815dc107f9 15-Mar-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 10566 Multiple DVA Scrubbing Fix
Portions contributed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
97e81309571898df9fdd94aab1216dfcf23e060b 06-Jan-2016 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 6531 Provide mechanism to artificially limit disk performance
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
244781f10dcd82684fd8163c016540667842f203 13-Jan-2015 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 5497 lock contention on arcs_mtx
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
1a5e258f5471356ca102c7176637cdce45bac147 08-Aug-2014 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com> 5045 use atomic_{inc,dec}_* instead of atomic_add_*
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
7802d7bf98dec568dadf72286893b1fe5abd8602 25-Jun-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4914 zfs on-disk bookmark structure should be named *_phys_t
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
be6fd75a69ae679453d9cda5bff3326111e6d1ca 08-Mar-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3598 want to dtrace when errors are generated in zfs
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
283b84606b6fc326692c03273de1774e8c122f9a 29-Oct-2012 George.Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3246 ZFS I/O deadman thread
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matthew.ahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
679b018dc793dde36a8c4b65c1571f5ad1b0b6e2 21-Jun-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> 6960054 faulting data/log device causing cluster head inaccessible
98d1cbfec254295273b6a761bc1861c0374bdf02 26-Apr-2010 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6911420 ZFS device removal detection should work with SCSAv3
3c7085183f0ef423f05f8771514e371bce010539 16-Mar-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> 6932590 zdb -vvv causes core dump
1195e687f1c03c8d57417b5999578922e20a3554 04-Jan-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> PSARC/2009/511 zpool split
5097228 provide 'zpool split' to create new pool by breaking all mirrors
6880831 memory leak in zpool add
6891438 zfs_ioc_userspace_upgrade could reference uninitialised error variable
6891441 zvol_create_minor sets local variable zv but never references it
6891442 spa_import() sets local variable spa but never references it
6895446 vdevs left open after removing slogs or offlining device/file
d3d50737e566cade9a08d73d2af95105ac7cd960 13-Nov-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC/2009/396 Tickless Kernel Architecture / lbolt decoupling
6860030 tickless clock requires a clock() decoupled lbolt / lbolt64
Portions contributed by Chad Mynhier <cmynhier@gmail.com>
a33cae9802e94744efee12a7a77c89360645eae8 10-Nov-2009 Tim Haley <Tim.Haley@Sun.COM> 6899159 injection isn't trashing pools
6899160 pool recovery info sometimes not appearing
b24ab6762772a3f6a89393947930c7fa61306783 01-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/571 ZFS Deduplication Properties
6677093 zfs should have dedup capability
468c413a79615e77179e8d98f22a7e513a8135bd 31-Oct-2009 Tim Haley <Tim.Haley@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/479 zpool recovery support
6667683 need a way to rollback to an uberblock from a previous txg
6885998 bad ASSERT() in traverse_zil_block()
8f18d1fadf6a0c20fac9ff7259a5368faa3c3bfb 29-Sep-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6846163 ZFS continues to use faulted logzilla, bringing system to a crawl
6872547 ztest LUN expansion test fails
6873635 zdb should be able to open a pool with a failed slog
6873654 system panics when a slog device is offlined
6875236 zdb should be able to dump the spa history
88ecc943b4eb72f7c4fbbd8435997b85ef171fc3 21-Sep-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6574286 removing a slog doesn't work
6856566 zpool import -F can cause panic
6863456 system panic by load_nvlist(spa, spa->spa_config_object, &nv) == 0 while running zfs test suite
6882947 dump_nvlist() should live in libnvpair
8956713aded83a741173fcd4f9ef1c83521fbea9 26-May-2009 Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@Sun.COM> 6843014 ZFS B_FAILFAST handling is broken
e14bb3258d05c1b1077e2db7cf77088924e56919 30-Sep-2008 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> 6754011 SPA 3.0: lock breakup, i/o pipeline refactoring, device failure handling
6667208 zfs/zpool commands on failed pool should not hang
6430480 grabbing config lock as writer during I/O load can take excessively long
9b3f6b4237fa1168168cca4bdc5c2a8045642bb4 12-Aug-2008 Eric Kustarz <Eric.Kustarz@Sun.COM> 6734585 zpool history should log when a spare device becomes active
6736002 zinject needs to init/destroy rw inject_lock
21bf64a78855d076f09716ea1c06175d954e934c 12-May-2008 gw25295 <none@none> 6616599 vdev_config_sync(rvd, txg) == 0, file: ../../common/fs/zfs/spa .c, line: 3537
874395d5f8cae2b9cd2d1fcbfcfe963a0c23966d 07-Dec-2007 maybee <none@none> 6513209 Destroying pools under stress caused a hang in arc_flush
6620864 BAD TRAP panic in vn_invalid() called through znode_pageout_func()
6637030 kernel heap corruption detected during stress
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()