History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/zfs_ioctl.c (Results 1 – 25 of 228)
Revision Date Author Comments
# d8f839f9 05-Nov-2021 Jason King

14223 Add change key zfs channel program
Portions contributed by: Alex Wilson <alex@cooperi.net>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@jo

14223 Add change key zfs channel program
Portions contributed by: Alex Wilson <alex@cooperi.net>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Mike Zeller <mike.zeller@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# a39df08c 30-Nov-2020 Arkadiusz Bubała

13194 null/dangling pointer deref somewhere under dmu_objset_upgrade
Portions contributed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by

13194 null/dangling pointer deref somewhere under dmu_objset_upgrade
Portions contributed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <gjelinek@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# 09fcda9f 16-Sep-2020 Toomas Soome

13172 Port OpenZFS: zfs label bootenv should store data as nvlist
Reviewed-by: Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Allan Jude <allan@klarasystems.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dag

13172 Port OpenZFS: zfs label bootenv should store data as nvlist
Reviewed-by: Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Allan Jude <allan@klarasystems.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed-by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# c4ecba8a 07-Aug-2020 Paul Dagnelie

13025 Port OpenZFS: Add support for boot environment data to be stored in the label
Reviewed-by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>

13025 Port OpenZFS: Add support for boot environment data to be stored in the label
Reviewed-by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed-by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 5623f66b 25-Jun-2020 Patrick Mooney

12894 root zpool with SLOG should be bootable
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Re

12894 root zpool with SLOG should be bootable
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 7ac89354 19-Jun-2020 Don Brady

12877 Port OpenZFS #7780 - Add basic zfs ioc input nvpair validation
12895 zfs_onexit_fd_hold fails to release non-zfs fds
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>

12877 Port OpenZFS #7780 - Add basic zfs ioc input nvpair validation
12895 zfs_onexit_fd_hold fails to release non-zfs fds
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Simon Klinkert <simon.klinkert@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 0dfe541e 06-Mar-2018 Evan Layton

11083 support NFS server in zone
Portions contributed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Stepan Zastupov <stepan.zastupov@gmail.com>
Portions contribut

11083 support NFS server in zone
Portions contributed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Stepan Zastupov <stepan.zastupov@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Joyce McIntosh <joyce.mcintosh@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Mike Zeller <mike@mikezeller.net>
Portions contributed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Vitaliy Gusev <gusev.vitaliy@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Rick McNeal <rick.mcneal@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Rob Gittins <rob.gittins@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jbk@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 28df1ae0 12-Nov-2019 Jason King

11947 zfs diff on encrypted dataset leaks key reference
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry

11947 zfs diff on encrypted dataset leaks key reference
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

show more ...


# 8bf394f1 12-Sep-2019 Tom Caputi

11650 ZFS user accounting fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf

11650 ZFS user accounting fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# 084fd14f 09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contri

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# f67950b2 19-Aug-2019 Nasf-Fan

11479 zfs project support
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Suman

11479 zfs project support
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Suman Chakravartula <schakrava@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: jxiong <jinshan.xiong@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 6ccda740 23-Jul-2019 loli10K

11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by:

11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# eb633035 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions c

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# dd328bf6 19-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome

10731 zfs: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <sebastian.wiedenroth@skylime.net>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 663207ad 12-Apr-2019 Don Brady

10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: H&#229;kan Johan

10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: H&#229;kan Johansson <f96hajo@chalmers.se>
Portions contributed by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <david.chen@nutanix.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@chamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Gregor Kopka <gregor@kopka.net>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: bunder2015 <omfgbunder@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# e0f1c0af 28-Mar-2019 Olaf Faaland

10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanje

10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanjeevbagewadi <sanjeev.bagewadi@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Prakash Surya <surya1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Gu Zheng <guzheng2331314@163.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 9c2acf00 18-Mar-2019 Alek Pinchuk

10554 Implemented zpool sync command
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <ma

10554 Implemented zpool sync command
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 0fa1b3cc 05-Mar-2019 Paul Dagnelie

10500 Refactor dmu_recv into its own file
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@

10500 Refactor dmu_recv into its own file
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# d0cb1fb9 07-Sep-2017 Don Brady

9425 allow channel programs to be stopped via signals
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed

9425 allow channel programs to be stopped via signals
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 54811da5 06-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

8423 Implement large_dnode pool feature
8199 multi-threaded dmu_object_alloc()
7432 Large dnode pool feature
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason K

8423 Implement large_dnode pool feature
8199 multi-threaded dmu_object_alloc()
7432 Large dnode pool feature
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 04e56356 28-Mar-2018 Andriy Gapon

5882 Temporary pool names
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Da

5882 Temporary pool names
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 049ba636 27-Jun-2018 Andriy Gapon

9630 add lzc_rename and lzc_destroy to libzfs_core
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoul

9630 add lzc_rename and lzc_destroy to libzfs_core
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 0dd498c0 01-Jun-2016 Toomas Soome

8906 uts: illumos rootfs should support salted cksum
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>

8906 uts: illumos rootfs should support salted cksum
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 094e47e9 10-Mar-2018 George Wilson

9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakhar

9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 86714001 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>

9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


12345678910