History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/vdev_removal.c
Revision Date Author Comments
814dcd43c3de9925fd6226c256e4d4327841a0e1 20-Sep-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
084fd14f7c3336eb67ee283cabad2da8998b00d6 09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov> 1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
e4c795beb33bf59dd4ad2e3f88f493111484b890 17-May-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 10952 defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Arkadiusz Bubała <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
9740f25f0360eb7d9131fa15fabebf958bf19126 26-Apr-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 10853 spa_sync, vs_alloc can underflow and checkpoint test fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
555d674d5d4b8191dc83723188349d28278b2431 18-Apr-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 10592 misc. metaslab and vdev related ZoL bug fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
663207adb1669640c01c5ec6949ce78fd806efae 12-Apr-2019 Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com> 10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Håkan Johansson <f96hajo@chalmers.se>
Portions contributed by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <david.chen@nutanix.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@chamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Gregor Kopka <gregor@kopka.net>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: bunder2015 <omfgbunder@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
cfd63e1b1bcf7ba4bf72f55ddbd87ce008d2986d 26-Feb-2018 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9486 reduce memory used by device removal on fragmented pools
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
47b8d4b884f2dab4e4c6952b40fd740a8fc4ab32 03-Apr-2018 Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org> 9434 Speculative prefetch is blocked by device removal code
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com>
Approved by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
094e47e980b0796b94b1b8f51f462a64d246e516 10-Mar-2018 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
3a4b1be953ee5601bab748afa07c26ed4996cde6 13-Feb-2018 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9290 device removal reduces redundancy of mirrors
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
f78cdc34af236a6199dd9e21376f4a46348c0d56 12-Feb-2018 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 9112 Improve allocation performance on high-end systems
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
8671400134a11c848244896ca51a7db4d0f69da4 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com> 9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
5cabbc6b49070407fb9610cfe73d4c0e0dea3e77 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> 7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>