History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/vdev_disk.c (Results 1 – 25 of 72)
Revision Date Author Comments
# 30c304d9 02-Apr-2020 Joshua M. Clulow

7119 boot should handle change in physical path to ZFS root devices
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# 1b500975 15-Dec-2019 Mike Gerdts

4454 ldi notifications trigger vdev_disk_free() without spa_config_lock()
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>

4454 ldi notifications trigger vdev_disk_free() without spa_config_lock()
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# ac04831d 11-Dec-2019 Mike Gerdts

12085 zvol_dumpio would be cleaner with vdev_op_dumpio
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.

12085 zvol_dumpio would be cleaner with vdev_op_dumpio
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# fc5c75cf 04-Dec-2019 Jerry Jelinek

12051 re-enable ZFS trim by default
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>


# d0562c10 27-Sep-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11754 ZoL trim port used wrong offset for sd unmap
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>

11754 ZoL trim port used wrong offset for sd unmap
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# fb05b94a 20-Sep-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11714 temporarily disable ZFS TRIM support
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>

11714 temporarily disable ZFS TRIM support
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 084fd14f 09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contri

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 6af23589 20-Aug-2019 Joshua M. Clulow

10623 ZFS should be more aggressive in updating vdev devid
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-i

10623 ZFS should be more aggressive in updating vdev devid
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# fa88c70f 22-May-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11056 vdev_disk_io_start will panic the system if ldi_strategy returns an error.
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Review

11056 vdev_disk_io_start will panic the system if ldi_strategy returns an error.
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# 12a8814c 15-Mar-2019 Tom Caputi

10566 Multiple DVA Scrubbing Fix
Portions contributed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.

10566 Multiple DVA Scrubbing Fix
Portions contributed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# a3874b8b 03-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

10405 Implement ZFS sorted scans
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# c62757b2 16-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

10154 zfs: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Mih&#225;ly Doma

10154 zfs: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Mih&#225;ly Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 6fe4f300 24-May-2018 Pavel Zakharov

9683 Allow bypassing devid in vdev_disk_open()
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@

9683 Allow bypassing devid in vdev_disk_open()
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# f8fdf681 23-Oct-2018 Prakash Surya

9963 Seperate tunable for disabling ZIL vdev flush
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney

9963 Seperate tunable for disabling ZIL vdev flush
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 094e47e9 10-Mar-2018 George Wilson

9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakhar

9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 3ee8c80c 10-Mar-2016 Pavel Zakharov

8961 SPA load/import should tell us why it failed
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <an

8961 SPA load/import should tell us why it failed
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 5cabbc6b 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa

7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>

7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 770499e1 17-Apr-2017 Dan Kimmel

8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization
8100 8021 seems to cause random BAD TRAP: type=d (#gp General protection)
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens mahrens@delphix.com
Reviewed by: George Wilson geor

8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization
8100 8021 seems to cause random BAD TRAP: type=d (#gp General protection)
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens mahrens@delphix.com
Reviewed by: George Wilson george.wilson@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie pcd@delphix.com
Reviewed by: John Kennedy john.kennedy@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya prakash.surya@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa pks@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov pavel.zakharov@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson chris.williamson@delphix.com
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 4ee0199e 25-Apr-2017 Robert Mustacchi

backout: 8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization (causes 8100)


# 66094686 17-Apr-2017 Dan Kimmel

8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens mahrens@delphix.com
Reviewed by: George Wilson george.wilson@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie pcd@delphix.com
Revie

8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens mahrens@delphix.com
Reviewed by: George Wilson george.wilson@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie pcd@delphix.com
Reviewed by: John Kennedy john.kennedy@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya prakash.surya@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa pks@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov pavel.zakharov@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson chris.williamson@delphix.com
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 295438ba 20-Oct-2016 Hans Rosenfeld

7448 ZFS doesn't notice when disk vdevs have no write cache
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <alek.pinchuk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilso

7448 ZFS doesn't notice when disk vdevs have no write cache
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <alek.pinchuk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# c39a2aae 19-Jul-2016 George Wilson

7072 zfs fails to expand if lun added when os is in shutdown state
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew

7072 zfs fails to expand if lun added when os is in shutdown state
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# 97e81309 06-Jan-2016 Prakash Surya

6531 Provide mechanism to artificially limit disk performance
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <ge

6531 Provide mechanism to artificially limit disk performance
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# f693d300 15-Dec-2015 Steven Hartland

6494 ASSERT supported zio_types for file and disk vdevs
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <t

6494 ASSERT supported zio_types for file and disk vdevs
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>

show more ...


# 738f37bc 06-Nov-2014 George Wilson

5244 zio pipeline callers should explicitly invoke next stage
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex.reece@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden

5244 zio pipeline callers should explicitly invoke next stage
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex.reece@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Steven Hartland <killing@multiplay.co.uk>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


123