History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/sys/zio_checksum.h
Revision Date Author Comments
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
770499e185d15678ccb0be57ebc626ad18d93383 17-Apr-2017 Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com> 8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization
8100 8021 seems to cause random BAD TRAP: type=d (#gp General protection)
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens mahrens@delphix.com
Reviewed by: George Wilson george.wilson@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie pcd@delphix.com
Reviewed by: John Kennedy john.kennedy@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya prakash.surya@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa pks@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov pavel.zakharov@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson chris.williamson@delphix.com
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
4ee0199ec059ca9417a72125beae8d89fbc5a9df 25-Apr-2017 Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com> backout: 8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization (causes 8100)
660946868929e02041af7b5b1c3e14f547c53f11 17-Apr-2017 Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com> 8021 ARC buf data scatter-ization
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens mahrens@delphix.com
Reviewed by: George Wilson george.wilson@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie pcd@delphix.com
Reviewed by: John Kennedy john.kennedy@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya prakash.surya@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa pks@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov pavel.zakharov@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson chris.williamson@delphix.com
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
dcbf3bd6a1f1360fc1afcee9e22c6dcff7844bf2 13-Jul-2016 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 6950 ARC should cache compressed data
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
45818ee124adeaaf947698996b4f4c722afc6d1f 22-Aug-2015 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4185 add new cryptographic checksums to ZFS: SHA-512, Skein, Edon-R
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
a2cdcdd260232b58202b11a9bfc0103c9449ed52 17-Jul-2015 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 5960 zfs recv should prefetch indirect blocks
5925 zfs receive -o origin=
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
98110f08fa182032082d98be2ddb9391fcd62bf1 09-Apr-2015 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 5746 more checksumming in zfs send
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Bayard Bell <buffer.g.overflow@gmail.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@omniti.com>
cde58dbc6a23d4d38db7c8866312be83221c765f 22-May-2010 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6948890 snapshot deletion can induce pathologically long spa_sync() times
6e1f5caa9321646aa4212d48e32a0d241866d85d 17-Feb-2010 Neil Perrin <Neil.Perrin@Sun.COM> 6595532 ZIL is too talkative
6388458 zil need not inflate blocksize that much
6738159 slog can probably pack 2X more data per lwb
6897432 ziltest_noslog fails after dedup putback
6911570 Shouldn't start an ereport on speculative read failure
6920442 ZIL: Should use the stronger checksum fletcher4
b24ab6762772a3f6a89393947930c7fa61306783 01-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/571 ZFS Deduplication Properties
6677093 zfs should have dedup capability
22fe2c8844be88ebae6478ca1b0b92c8ec2aef54 23-Sep-2009 Jonathan Adams <Jonathan.Adams@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/497 zfs checksum ereport payload additions
6867188 zfs checksum ereports could be more informative
e14bb3258d05c1b1077e2db7cf77088924e56919 30-Sep-2008 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> 6754011 SPA 3.0: lock breakup, i/o pipeline refactoring, device failure handling
6667208 zfs/zpool commands on failed pool should not hang
6430480 grabbing config lock as writer during I/O load can take excessively long
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media