History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/sys/space_map.h
Revision Date Author Comments
814dcd43c3de9925fd6226c256e4d4327841a0e1 20-Sep-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
555d674d5d4b8191dc83723188349d28278b2431 18-Apr-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 10592 misc. metaslab and vdev related ZoL bug fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
17f11284b49b98353b5119463254074fd9bc0a28 04-Aug-2017 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 9238 ZFS Spacemap Encoding V2
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
8671400134a11c848244896ca51a7db4d0f69da4 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com> 9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
5cabbc6b49070407fb9610cfe73d4c0e0dea3e77 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> 7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
b1be2892dd07cf9a97d47ad06334cdc879196aaf 16-Sep-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 5164 space_map_max_blksz causes panic, does not work
5165 zdb fails assertion when run on pool with recently-enabled spacemap_histogram feature
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
2e4c998613148111f2fc5371085331ffb39122ff 19-Jul-2014 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 4976 zfs should only avoid writing to a failing non-redundant top-level vdev
4977 mdb error in ::spa_space from space_cb() if a metaslab's ms_sm is NULL
4978 ztest fails in get_metaslab_refcount()
4979 extend free space histogram to device and pool
4980 metaslabs should have a fragmentation metric
4981 remove fragmented ops vector from block allocator
4982 space_map object should proactively upgrade when feature is enabled
4983 need to collect metaslab information via mdb
4984 device selection should use fragmentation metric
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <adam.leventhal@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
0713e232b7712cd27d99e1e935ebb8d5de61c57d 01-Oct-2013 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 4101 metaslab_debug should allow for fine-grained control
4102 space_maps should store more information about themselves
4103 space map object blocksize should be increased
4104 ::spa_space no longer works
4105 removing a mirrored log device results in a leaked object
4106 asynchronously load metaslab
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <seb@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
f7170741490edba9d1d9c697c177c887172bc741 11-Jun-2013 Will Andrews <will@firepipe.net> 3742 zfs comments need cleaner, more consistent style
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
3b2aab18808792cbd248a12f1edf139b89833c13 28-Feb-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3464 zfs synctask code needs restructuring
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
16a4a8074274d2d7cc408589cf6359f4a378c861 19-Feb-2013 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3552 condensing one space map burns 3 seconds of CPU in spa_sync() thread
3564 spa_sync() spends 5-10% of its time in metaslab_sync() (when not condensing)
3566 recursive mutex panic in specfs
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
01f55e48fb4d524eaf70687728aa51b7762e2e97 07-Nov-2012 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3329 spa_sync() spends 10-20% of its time in spa_free_sync_cb()
3330 space_seg_t should have its own kmem_cache
3331 deferred frees should happen after sync_pass 1
3335 make SYNC_PASS_* constants tunable
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matthew.ahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
80eb36f241abf8c076119fb4c49a55fd61ebc710 22-Nov-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6826241 Sync write IOPS drops dramatically during TXG sync
6869229 zfs should switch to shiny new metaslabs more frequently
d6e555bdd793b8bc8fe57d5f12c3d69c813d0661 28-Apr-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6596237 Stop looking and start ganging
8ad4d6dd86f5bc65fb3afa566c8133f3bac21648 01-Dec-2008 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> 6328632 zpool offline is a bit too conservative
6739487 ASSERT: txg <= spa_final_txg due to scrub/export race
6767129 ASSERT: cvd->vdev_isspare, in spa_vdev_detach()
6747698 checksum failures after offline -t / export / import / scrub
6745863 ZFS writes to disk after it has been offlined
6722540 50% slowdown on scrub/resilver with certain vdev configurations
6759999 resilver logic rewrites ditto blocks on both source and destination
6758107 I/O should never suspend during spa_load()
6776548 codereview(1) runs off the page when faced with multi-line comments
6761406 AMD errata 91 workaround doesn't work on 64-bit systems
ecc2d604e885a75cc75e647b5641af99d5a6f4a6 02-Apr-2006 bonwick <none@none> 6280668 pluggable block allocation policy
6399301 initial read of space maps is super slow
6407365 large-sector disk support in ZFS
6407366 ADVANCE_NOLOCK gathers MOS
6407367 three-way deadlock between db_mtx, dbuf_hash[], and ms_lock
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media