History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/sys/dsl_pool.h
Revision Date Author Comments
c5832a5333c189dfa346a3c1edac9fa39e1de4cb 22-Nov-2019 Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com> 12002 async unlinked drain
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
a3874b8b1fe5103fc1f961609557c0587435fec0 03-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10405 Implement ZFS sorted scans
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
e0f1c0afa46cc84d4b1e40124032a9a87310386e 28-Mar-2019 Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov> 10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanjeevbagewadi <sanjeev.bagewadi@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Prakash Surya <surya1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Gu Zheng <guzheng2331314@163.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
7928f4baf4ab3230557eb6289be68aa7a3003f38 12-Dec-2017 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9617 too-frequent TXG sync causes excessive write inflation
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
591e0e133f9980083db5d64ac33a30bcc3382ff7 12-Jan-2017 Sebastien Roy <seb@delphix.com> 8115 parallel zfs mount
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com>
Approved by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
8671400134a11c848244896ca51a7db4d0f69da4 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com> 9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
5cabbc6b49070407fb9610cfe73d4c0e0dea3e77 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> 7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
2bcb5458541cc6e8bf7dc541303da29297b82e8b 01-Sep-2017 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 8602 remove unused "dp_early_sync_tasks" field from "dsl_pool" structure
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
216d7723a1a58124cf95c4950d51d5f99d3f4128 03-Aug-2017 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 8558 lwp_create() returns EAGAIN on system with more than 80K ZFS filesystems
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
94c2d0eb22e9624151ee84a7edbf7178e1bf4087 15-Mar-2017 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 7968 multi-threaded spa_sync()
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
ff5177ee8bf9a355131ce2cc61ae2da6a5a6fdd6 28-Dec-2016 Alek Pinchuk <alek@nexenta.com> 6569 large file delete can starve out write ops
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
1d3f896f5469c69c1339890ec3d68e9feddb0343 12-Jun-2015 Arne Jansen <jansen@webgods.de> 5981 Deadlock in dmu_objset_find_dp
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
12380e1e701fda28c9e9f32d01cafb54af279eb5 06-May-2015 Arne Jansen <jansen@webgods.de> 5269 zpool import slow
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
7fd05ac4dec0c343d2f68f310d3718b715ecfbaf 05-Jun-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4390 i/o errors when deleting filesystem/zvol can lead to space map corruption
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
69962b5647e4a8b9b14998733b765925381b727e 26-Aug-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4045 zfs write throttle & i/o scheduler performance work
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Brendan Gregg <brendan.gregg@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
f7170741490edba9d1d9c697c177c887172bc741 11-Jun-2013 Will Andrews <will@firepipe.net> 3742 zfs comments need cleaner, more consistent style
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
3b2aab18808792cbd248a12f1edf139b89833c13 28-Feb-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3464 zfs synctask code needs restructuring
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
1b912ec7100c10e7243bf0879af0fe580e08c73d 01-Feb-2013 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3498 panic in arc_read(): !refcount_is_zero(&pbuf->b_hdr->b_refcnt)
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
f17457368189aa911f774c38c1f21875a568bdca 27-Aug-2012 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3104 eliminate empty bpobjs
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
ce636f8b38e8c9ff484e880d9abb27251a882860 21-Aug-2012 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3086 unnecessarily setting DS_FLAG_INCONSISTENT on async destroyed datasets
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
ad135b5d644628e791c3188a6ecbd9c257961ef8 21-May-2012 Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com> 2619 asynchronous destruction of ZFS file systems
2747 SPA versioning with zfs feature flags
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@gmail.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
cde58dbc6a23d4d38db7c8866312be83221c765f 22-May-2010 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6948890 snapshot deletion can induce pathologically long spa_sync() times
3f9d6ad73e45c6823b409f93b0c8d4f62861d2d5 03-May-2010 Lin Ling <Lin.Ling@Sun.COM> 6675946 'zpool status' should show the progress of resilvering for individual disk.
6683750 scrub -s have to wait until resilver completed?
6841252 Resilvering not restartable - causing an excess reboot delay
6855073 spa scrub stats (eg %done) are reset on reboot
6891824 7410 NAS head "continually resilvering" following HDD replacement
6899970 scrub/resilver percent complete reporting in zpool status can be overly optimistic
6940889 add interval (count) args to zpool list
6944623 dbuf_read_done() locking performance improvement
6946760 mutex problem in bplist_enqueue()
6391915 RFE: provide interval arg to zpool status to monitor resilvering
6946512 want zfs_send() to pass back debug info
6943992 'zpool scrub' should not restart the existing scrub silently
6878281 zpool should store the time of last scrub/resilver and other zpool status info in pool properties.
6935158 Assertion failed: used <= spa_get_dspace(dd->dd_pool->dp_spa)
6944388 dsl_dataset_snapshot_reserve_space() causes dp_write_limit=max

--HG--
rename : usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scrub.c => usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scan.c
3113f7cee6785cfe8d9e78c535cf9e2a79283275 03-May-2010 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6948911 snapshot deletion can induce unsatisfiable allocations in txg sync
fb5dd802b9c6917629172c7c7fade7ee9d39cd71 02-Feb-2010 Lin Ling <Lin.Ling@Sun.COM> 6918925 txg sync lasts a fraction of zfs_txg_synctime
b16da2e29e074fb6eaeadc4fd7d17ae7340ba240 22-Nov-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6678033 resilver code should prefetch
6841580 zfs stack overflow when upgrading to userspace accounting
6859446 scrub doesn't pause correctly
bbfd46c40e81c7d954cec28db66453ec5ab44613 20-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> 6899923 vdev_offline/vdev_add deadlock
6900497 zdb -S could be much faster
6900898 deduped blocks should be scrubbed/resilvered exactly once
15508ac067f2fb55a439711838b971c02d42316f 04-Nov-2009 Chris Kirby <Chris.Kirby@sun.com> 6896756 assertion failed: 0 == dsl_pool_user_hold(dp, ds->ds_object, htag, &now, tx)
6897005 zfs holds broken on 32-bit i86pc
b24ab6762772a3f6a89393947930c7fa61306783 01-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/571 ZFS Deduplication Properties
6677093 zfs should have dedup capability
468c413a79615e77179e8d98f22a7e513a8135bd 31-Oct-2009 Tim Haley <Tim.Haley@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/479 zpool recovery support
6667683 need a way to rollback to an uberblock from a previous txg
6885998 bad ASSERT() in traverse_zil_block()
ca45db4129beff691dc46576c328149443788af2 19-Aug-2009 Chris Kirby <chris.kirby@sun.com> 6833815 scheduled snapshots deleted per snapshot policy can lead to replication failures
9d3574bff0b382b89dd380c1e23d742ebc156772 09-Apr-2009 Neil Perrin <Neil.Perrin@Sun.COM> 6591646 Hang while trying to enter a txg while holding a txg open
6825232 zil_clean should use task_func_t cast in taskq_dispatch
6827943 zil_clean should dispatch zil_itx_clean with TQ_SLEEP
88b7b0f29b20b808b9e06071885b1d6a3ddb6328 14-Oct-2008 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6333409 traversal code should be able to issue multiple reads in parallel
6418042 want traversal in depth-first pre-order for quicker 'zfs send'
6757112 zvol dump code is extra complicated
6725668 want ::zfs_blkstats to show block type stats after scrub
6725675 dmu traverse code has extraneous features
6725680 P2CROSS is confusing to use
6725698 zvol dump device should always be 128k
6729696 sync causes scrub or resilver to pause for up to 30s
6730101 online recv can cause scrub to miss some blocks
6752226 assertion failed in dbuf_verify: db->db.db_size >= dn->dn_datablksz
6577985 panic when zfs send a snapshot with i/o errors
6755042 zdb -Lbc counts block several times in case of checksum errors
05715f945c5c007fc4bb6a4e7cf4a749c9b30038 02-Sep-2008 Mark Maybee <Mark.Maybee@Sun.COM> 6687412 zfs stuck issuing small txg
0a48a24e663a04e34e2ed4e55390ad96f178dbea 24-Jul-2008 timh <none@none> PSARC 2008/223 Pool root file system properties via zpool(1M)
6647661 "set once" / "create time only" properties can't be set for pool level dataset
088f389458728c464569a5506b58070254fa4f7d 07-Jul-2008 ahrens <none@none> 6343667 scrub/resilver has to start over when a snapshot is taken
6343693 'zpool status' gives delayed start for 'zpool scrub'
6670746 scrub on degraded pool return the status of 'resilver completed'?
6675685 DTL entries are lost resulting in checksum errors
6706404 get_history_one() can dereference off end of hist_event_table[]
6715414 assertion failed: ds->ds_owner != tag in dsl_dataset_rele()
6716437 ztest gets SEGV in arc_released()
6722838 bfu does not update grub
1ab7f2ded02e7a1bc3c73516eb27efa79bf2a2ff 20-Mar-2008 maybee <none@none> 6429205 each zpool needs to monitor its throughput and throttle heavy writers
6528296 system hangs when swapping to a zvol
6662330 ::zfs_params should look for metaslab_gang_bang instead of zio_gang_bang
3cb34c601f3ef3016f638574f5982e80c3735c71 30-Oct-2007 ahrens <none@none> PSARC/2007/574 zfs send -R
6358519 'zfs restore' can't restore full backup into topmost filesystem
6421958 want recursive zfs send ('zfs send -r')
6465969 zfs receive error message could be a little more friendly
6482331 assertion failed: ra.err == 0 (0x10 == 0x0)
6577548 nvlist_next_nvpair() can not iterate recursively
6579048 zfs send -i "" fs@snap can succeed
6580447 "zfs list -t filesystem" slowly iterates over all snapshots
6581508 zfs issues confusing error message when doing an incremental send
6585612 'zfs recv -d' cannot receive the top-level filesystem backups
6589317 create-time permissions not granted on filesystems created by "zfs recv"
6596160 zfs create -p -b 1092 <filesystem> should fail.
6619393 help message for ::dbufs is slightly wrong
6620906 zfs_rename() gives incorrect error message
6621295 dsl_deleg_set_sync() should be broken up
1d452cf5123cb6ac0a013a4dbd4dcceeb0da314d 15-Jun-2006 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2006/388 snapshot -r
6373978 want to take lots of snapshots quickly ('zfs snapshot -r')
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media