History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/spa_history.c
Revision Date Author Comments
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
b11fe8c01471a5bff68e83e1fe5f809ad16b3be8 18-Jul-2017 Justin Hibbits <chmeeedalf@gmail.com> 8508 Mounting a zpool on 32-bit platforms panics
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
ce1577b04976f1d8bb5f235b6eaaab15b46a3068 30-May-2017 Dave Eddy <dave@daveeddy.com> 6939 add sysevents to zfs core for commands
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <jmc@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Josh Wilsdon <jwilsdon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Alan Somers <asomers@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
9adfa60d484ce2435f5af77cc99dcd4e692b6660 09-Jun-2016 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 6314 buffer overflow in dsl_dataset_name
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
c3d26abc9ee97b4f60233556aadeb57e0bd30bb9 07-Feb-2016 Matthew Ahrens <matt@mahrens.org> 5027 zfs large block support (add copyright)
c1379625401dfbe1c39b79136dd384a571d47fde 11-Nov-2014 Justin T. Gibbs <justing@spectralogic.com> 5314 Remove "dbuf phys" db->db_data pointer aliases in ZFS
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Will Andrews <willa@spectralogic.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
b515258426fed6c7311fd3f1dea697cfbd4085c6 07-Nov-2014 Matthew Ahrens <matt@mahrens.org> 5027 zfs large block support
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <pinchuk.alek@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
7d46dc6ca63a6f3f0d51aa655bfcf10cf2405a9e 09-Jul-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4951 ZFS administrative commands should use reserved space, not fail with ENOSPC
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
be6fd75a69ae679453d9cda5bff3326111e6d1ca 08-Mar-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3598 want to dtrace when errors are generated in zfs
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
3b2aab18808792cbd248a12f1edf139b89833c13 28-Feb-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3464 zfs synctask code needs restructuring
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
cd1c8b85eb30b568e9816221430c479ace7a559d 30-Aug-2012 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3112 ztest does not honor ZFS_DEBUG
3113 ztest should use watchpoints to protect frozen arc bufs
3114 some leaked nvlists in zfsdev_ioctl
3115 poll(2) returns prematurely in presence of spurious wakeups
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Amdur <Matt.Amdur@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
347eec8e8d911407001c48ea3fad34d03bcfb742 16-Aug-2012 Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com> 3085 zfs diff panics, then panics in a loop on booting
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matthew.ahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
4445fffbbb1ea25fd0e9ea68b9380dd7a6709025 30-Jun-2012 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 2882 implement libzfs_core
2883 changing "canmount" property to "on" should not always remount dataset
2900 "zfs snapshot" should be able to create multiple, arbitrary snapshots at once
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Chris Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Bill Pijewski <wdp@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@gmail.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
19b94df933188a15d4f0d6c568f0bab3f127892e 17-Nov-2011 Matthew Ahrens <matt@delphix.com> 1644 add ZFS "clones" property
1645 add ZFS "written" and "written@..." properties
1646 "zfs send" should estimate size of stream
1647 "zfs destroy" should determine space reclaimed by destroying multiple snapshots
1708 adjust size of zpool history data
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@opensolaris.org>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garret@nexenta.com>
8ac09fcebf848c31516b15ce92861de4b2f514e8 08-Nov-2011 Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net> backout 1644/1645/1646/1647/1708: Breaks 'zfs snapshot', boot environments
e5351341b58845eee9d722bd71543d5a7c26b6cc 06-Nov-2011 Matthew Ahrens <matt@delphix.com> 1644 add ZFS "clones" property
1645 add ZFS "written" and "written@..." properties
1646 "zfs send" should estimate size of stream
1647 "zfs destroy" should determine space reclaimed by destroying multiple snapshots
1708 adjust size of zpool history data
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
3f9d6ad73e45c6823b409f93b0c8d4f62861d2d5 03-May-2010 Lin Ling <Lin.Ling@Sun.COM> 6675946 'zpool status' should show the progress of resilvering for individual disk.
6683750 scrub -s have to wait until resilver completed?
6841252 Resilvering not restartable - causing an excess reboot delay
6855073 spa scrub stats (eg %done) are reset on reboot
6891824 7410 NAS head "continually resilvering" following HDD replacement
6899970 scrub/resilver percent complete reporting in zpool status can be overly optimistic
6940889 add interval (count) args to zpool list
6944623 dbuf_read_done() locking performance improvement
6946760 mutex problem in bplist_enqueue()
6391915 RFE: provide interval arg to zpool status to monitor resilvering
6946512 want zfs_send() to pass back debug info
6943992 'zpool scrub' should not restart the existing scrub silently
6878281 zpool should store the time of last scrub/resilver and other zpool status info in pool properties.
6935158 Assertion failed: used <= spa_get_dspace(dd->dd_pool->dp_spa)
6944388 dsl_dataset_snapshot_reserve_space() causes dp_write_limit=max

--HG--
rename : usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scrub.c => usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scan.c
3c7085183f0ef423f05f8771514e371bce010539 16-Mar-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> 6932590 zdb -vvv causes core dump
495807d7dceb9c0357efb5f483dbf9f951dfeec6 24-Feb-2010 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6928246 spa_history_log should use dsl_sync_task_do_nowait
b24ab6762772a3f6a89393947930c7fa61306783 01-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/571 ZFS Deduplication Properties
6677093 zfs should have dedup capability
c8e1f6d2e1adb3a8cc413859aaa8c61813665ac6 23-Jun-2009 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> 6842809 zfs history needs to record system info on import/create
7bfdf011e081684f853a3242d0296695110d9d84 30-Apr-2009 Neil Perrin <Neil.Perrin@Sun.COM> 6801810 Commit of aligned streaming rewrites to ZIL device causes unwanted disk reads
088f389458728c464569a5506b58070254fa4f7d 07-Jul-2008 ahrens <none@none> 6343667 scrub/resilver has to start over when a snapshot is taken
6343693 'zpool status' gives delayed start for 'zpool scrub'
6670746 scrub on degraded pool return the status of 'resilver completed'?
6675685 DTL entries are lost resulting in checksum errors
6706404 get_history_one() can dereference off end of hist_event_table[]
6715414 assertion failed: ds->ds_owner != tag in dsl_dataset_rele()
6716437 ztest gets SEGV in arc_released()
6722838 bfu does not update grub
da165920f9fa0e493db9dba43b0c3771051409dc 09-Jul-2007 marks <none@none> 6575997 Memory corruption while running ztest
e7437265dc2a4920c197ed4337665539d358b22c 29-Jun-2007 ahrens <none@none> PSARC/2007/328 zfs upgrade
6552536 'zpool status -v' doesn't work with new (type-bearing) directory entries
6559635 can not import pool whose front labels are gone
6572636 need "zfs upgrade" to change ZPL version number
6572637 store object type in directory entries.
6572648 ZPL's delete queue should not be processed if the filesystem is mounted read-only
6572650 ZFS_VERSION should be SPA_VERSION for readability
ecd6cf800b63704be73fb264c3f5b6e0dafc068d 26-Jun-2007 marks <none@none> PSARC/2006/465 ZFS Delegated Administration
PSARC/2006/577 zpool property to disable delegation
PSARC/2006/625 Enhancements to zpool history
PSARC/2007/228 ZFS delegation amendments
PSARC/2007/295 ZFS Delegated Administration Addendum
6280676 restore "owner" property
6349470 investigate non-root restore/backup
6572465 'zpool set bootfs=...' records history as 'zfs set bootfs=...'
55434c770c89aa1b84474f2559a106803511aba0 18-Jan-2007 ek110237 <none@none> 6410433 'zpool status -v' would be more useful with filenames
6504702 zdb -dddv <poolname> chokes on xattrs
6506506 spa_history.c: LE_64(reclen) needs to be cast to uint64_t in case of 32-bit big-endian kernel
06eeb2ad640ce72d394ac521094bed7681044408 16-Oct-2006 ek110237 <none@none> PSARC 2006/288 zpool history
6343741 want to store a command history on disk
6476196 spa_sync_spares() is missing a nvlist_free()