History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_destroy.c
Revision Date Author Comments
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
e914ace2e9d9bf2dbf9a1f1ce81cb776022096f5 19-Feb-2019 Tim Schumacher <timschumi@gmx.de> 10343 ZoL: Prefix all refcount functions with zfs_
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed-by: Franz Pletz <fpletz@fnordicwalking.de>
Reviewed-by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed-by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
17fb938fd6cdce3ff1bb47dafda0774f742249a3 18-Aug-2017 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9847 leaking dd_clones (DMU_OT_DSL_CLONES) objects
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
8671400134a11c848244896ca51a7db4d0f69da4 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com> 9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
5cabbc6b49070407fb9610cfe73d4c0e0dea3e77 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> 7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
a3b2868063897ff0083dea538f55f9873eec981f 12-Apr-2017 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 8677 Open-Context Channel Programs
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
ed992b0aac4e5b70dc1273b1d055c0d471fbb4b1 08-Aug-2017 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> 8604 Avoid unnecessary work search in VFS when unmounting snapshots
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
e6ab4525d156c82445c116ecf6b2b874d5e9009d 11-Jul-2016 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 8590 memory leak in dsl_destroy_snapshots_nvl()
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
dfc115332c94a2f62058ac7f2bce7631fbd20b3d 23-Jun-2017 Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com> 7431 ZFS Channel Programs
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
c166b69d29138aed7a415fe7cef698e54c6ae945 24-Sep-2016 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 7254 ztest failed assertion in ztest_dataset_dirobj_verify: dirobjs + 1 == usedobjs
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
c3d26abc9ee97b4f60233556aadeb57e0bd30bb9 07-Feb-2016 Matthew Ahrens <matt@mahrens.org> 5027 zfs large block support (add copyright)
9c3fd1216fa7fb02cfbc78a2518a686d54b48ab8 10-Oct-2015 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 2605 want to resume interrupted zfs send
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Xin Li <delphij@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Arne Jansen <sensille@gmx.net>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
ca0cc3918a1789fa839194af2a9245f801a06b1a 24-Jul-2015 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 5959 clean up per-dataset feature count code
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
a2cdcdd260232b58202b11a9bfc0103c9449ed52 17-Jul-2015 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 5960 zfs recv should prefetch indirect blocks
5925 zfs receive -o origin=
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
bc9014e6a81272073b9854d9f65dd59e18d18c35 06-Jan-2015 Justin Gibbs <justing@spectralogic.com> 5056 ZFS deadlock on db_mtx and dn_holds
Reviewed by: Will Andrews <willa@spectralogic.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
c1379625401dfbe1c39b79136dd384a571d47fde 11-Nov-2014 Justin T. Gibbs <justing@spectralogic.com> 5314 Remove "dbuf phys" db->db_data pointer aliases in ZFS
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <avg@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Will Andrews <willa@spectralogic.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
b515258426fed6c7311fd3f1dea697cfbd4085c6 07-Nov-2014 Matthew Ahrens <matt@mahrens.org> 5027 zfs large block support
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <pinchuk.alek@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
7d46dc6ca63a6f3f0d51aa655bfcf10cf2405a9e 09-Jul-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4951 ZFS administrative commands should use reserved space, not fail with ENOSPC
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
7802d7bf98dec568dadf72286893b1fe5abd8602 25-Jun-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4914 zfs on-disk bookmark structure should be named *_phys_t
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
5d7b4d438c4a51eccc95e77a83a437b4d48380eb 05-Jun-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4757 ZFS embedded-data block pointers ("zero block compression")
4913 zfs release should not be subject to space checks
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Max Grossman <max.grossman@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
a2afb611b30628fb74ad9eade4ae465f9031e262 21-Apr-2014 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 3897 zfs filesystem and snapshot limits
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
78f171005391b928aaf1642b3206c534ed644332 11-Dec-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4369 implement zfs bookmarks
4368 zfs send filesystems from readonly pools
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
43466aae47bfcd2ad9bf501faec8e75c08095e4f 09-Dec-2013 Max Grossman <max.grossman@delphix.com> 4370 avoid transmitting holes during zfs send
4371 DMU code clean up
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
2acef22db7808606888f8f92715629ff3ba555b9 08-Oct-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4171 clean up spa_feature_*() interfaces
4172 implement extensible_dataset feature for use by other zpool features
Reviewed by: Max Grossman <max.grossman@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
713d6c208802cfbb806329ec0d154b641b80c355 21-Aug-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4047 panic from dbuf_free_range() from dmu_free_object() while doing zfs receive
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
34f2f8cf94052481c81be2e134b94a00b501bf21 29-Jul-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3888 zfs recv -F should destroy any snapshots created since the incremental source
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Peng Dai <peng.dai@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
bb6e70758d0c30c09f148026d6e686e21cfc8d18 20-Jun-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3829 fix for 3740 changed behavior of zfs destroy/hold/release ioctl
Reviewed by: Matt Amdur <matt.amdur@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
a7a845e4bf22fd1b2a284729ccd95c7370a0438c 12-Jun-2013 Steven Hartland <smh@freebsd.org> 3740 Poor ZFS send / receive performance due to snapshot hold / release processing
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
4a92375985c37d61406d66cd2b10ee642eb1f5e7 23-Apr-2013 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3642 dsl_scan_active() should not issue I/O to determine if async destroying is active
3643 txg_delay should not hold the tc_lock
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
be6fd75a69ae679453d9cda5bff3326111e6d1ca 08-Mar-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3598 want to dtrace when errors are generated in zfs
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
3b2aab18808792cbd248a12f1edf139b89833c13 28-Feb-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3464 zfs synctask code needs restructuring
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>