History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dmu_zfetch.c
Revision Date Author Comments
5cb8d943bc8513c6230589aad5a409d58b0297cb 20-Nov-2017 Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org> 8835 Speculative prefetch in ZFS not working for misaligned reads
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
5cabbc6b49070407fb9610cfe73d4c0e0dea3e77 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> 7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
cb92f4130ce5b2c4ae1fa5fa6c776f4d4dc28ad9 10-Apr-2016 Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org> 6322 ZFS indirect block predictive prefetch
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
632802744ef6d17e06d6980a95f631615c3b060f 07-Oct-2015 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 6281 prefetching should apply to 1MB reads
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alexander Motin <mav@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Justin Gibbs <gibbs@scsiguy.com>
Reviewed by: Xin Li <delphij@freebsd.org>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
cf6106c8a0d6598b045811f9650d66e07eb332af 08-Sep-2015 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 5987 zfs prefetch code needs work
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
a2cdcdd260232b58202b11a9bfc0103c9449ed52 17-Jul-2015 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 5960 zfs recv should prefetch indirect blocks
5925 zfs receive -o origin=
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
69962b5647e4a8b9b14998733b765925381b727e 26-Aug-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4045 zfs write throttle & i/o scheduler performance work
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Brendan Gregg <brendan.gregg@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
3e30c24aeefdee1631958ecf17f18da671781956 11-Jun-2013 Will Andrews <will@firepipe.net> 3741 zfs needs better comments
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
d3d50737e566cade9a08d73d2af95105ac7cd960 13-Nov-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC/2009/396 Tickless Kernel Architecture / lbolt decoupling
6860030 tickless clock requires a clock() decoupled lbolt / lbolt64
Portions contributed by Chad Mynhier <cmynhier@gmail.com>
7cbf8b4321709b0e17bf7f2a0fb387730a1b03c1 09-Sep-2009 Rich Morris <Richard.Morris@Sun.COM> 6859997 zfs caching performance problem
6868951 Add kstats for ZFS data prefetch (zfetch)
6847118 hang in ZFS during rollback
416e0cd82df71e380f21199abde8c5f7a18bac51 26-Oct-2006 ek110237 <none@none> 6485204 more tuneable tweakin
a2eea2e101e6a163a537dcc6d4e3c4da2a0ea5b2 09-Oct-2006 ahrens <none@none> 6460059 zfs destroy <snapshot> leaves behind kruft
6463788 'zfs recv -d' fails if some ancestors already exist
6464897 assertion failed: "BP_GET_COMPRESS(bp) == compress" zio.c, line:897
6472843 panic when write to zvol snapshot
6475506 panic in dmu_recvbackup due to NULL pointer dereference
6475942 need more assertions in dnode_destroy()
6477102 recvbackup ioctl does not advance file offset
6477103 read-only properties should be passed as nvlist
6477900 want more /etc/system tunables for ZFS performance analysis
6479497 ::abuf_find is broken
5ad820458efd0fdb914baff9c1447c22b819fa23 03-Oct-2006 nd150628 <none@none> 6463348 ZFS code could be more portable
13506d1eefbbc37e2f12a0528831d9f6d4c361d7 19-Jul-2006 maybee <none@none> 6447377 ZFS prefetch is inconsistant
404ba9d7d495f1806ee789b2a2aa1518284a6192 03-Feb-2006 rbourbon <none@none> 6363233 zfs dmu zfetch code misuses rw locks
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media