History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dmu_object.c
Revision Date Author Comments
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
946342a260bbae359b48bf142ec1fe40792ee862 04-Mar-2019 Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com> 10452 ZoL: merge in large dnode feature fixes
Portions contributed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <toomas@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Gergő Mihály Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
811964cd9f1fbae0fc3b93d116269e9b1fca090a 15-Feb-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 10406 large_dnode changes broke zfs recv of legacy stream
Reviewed-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
54811da5ac6b517992fdc173df5d605e4e61fdc0 06-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 8423 Implement large_dnode pool feature
8199 multi-threaded dmu_object_alloc()
7432 Large dnode pool feature
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
738e2a3ce3b2579222d6855e7fe75b5bcfcddf8d 20-Sep-2016 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 9438 Holes can lose birth time info if a block has a mix of birth times
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
221813c13b43ef48330b03725e00edee85108cf1 11-Jan-2018 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9442 decrease indirect block size of spacemaps
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@forkgnu.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
bf26014c5541b6119f34e0d95294b7f2eb105ac2 21-Jun-2016 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 9328 zap code can take advantage of c99
9329 panic in zap_leaf_lookup() due to concurrent zapification
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
b0c42cd4706ba01ce158bd2bb1004f7e59eca5fe 27-Feb-2017 bzzz77 <bzzz.tomas@gmail.com> 7801 add more by-dnode routines
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
af346df58864e8fe897b1ff1a3a4c12f9294391b 21-Oct-2016 Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov> 7430 Backfill metadnode more intelligently
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <alek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
286ef71398fb54b1d5007d6f45aa4320a9e0ede2 09-Mar-2016 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 6370 ZFS send fails to transmit some holes
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Stefan Ring <stefanrin@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Steven Burgess <sburgess@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Arne Jansen <sensille@gmx.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
a2cdcdd260232b58202b11a9bfc0103c9449ed52 17-Jul-2015 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 5960 zfs recv should prefetch indirect blocks
5925 zfs receive -o origin=
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
e77d42eaa49fe55bfae1e0e0065c6e99affc001b 08-Oct-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3693 restore_object uses at least two transactions to restore an object
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andriy Gapon <andriy.gapon@hybridcluster.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
2acef22db7808606888f8f92715629ff3ba555b9 08-Oct-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4171 clean up spa_feature_*() interfaces
4172 implement extensible_dataset feature for use by other zpool features
Reviewed by: Max Grossman <max.grossman@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
be6fd75a69ae679453d9cda5bff3326111e6d1ca 08-Mar-2013 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 3598 want to dtrace when errors are generated in zfs
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
744947dc83c634d985ed3ad79ac9c5e28d1865fd 24-Jun-2010 Tom Erickson <Tom.Erickson@Sun.COM> 6710343 dnode cache should register a dnode_move() callback to limit fragmentation
6583724 dnode_create should not call kmem_cache_constructor directly
6374545 disk write cache flush code overloads buf_t.b_list pointer
06e0070d70ba2ee95f5aa2645423eb2cf1546788 19-Apr-2010 Mark Shellenbaum <Mark.Shellenbaum@Sun.COM> 6939983 assertion failed: zap_count(os, DMU_USERUSED_OBJECT, &count) != 0||count == 0, in dsl_dataset.c
6942276 remove symlink upgrade code
6943284 sa_attr_iter() can use uninitialized value of length_start
6942045 zoneadm -z <zone> halt hangs after manipulation of xattrs
503ad85c168c7992ccc310af845a581cff3c72b5 13-Aug-2009 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6860996 %temporary clones are not automatically destroyed on error
6863088 zfs panic in dnode_hold_impl from readdir()
cf04dda189f8e7f1d3245be8e387757e07c78e66 07-Apr-2009 Mark Maybee <Mark.Maybee@Sun.COM> 6783818 Incremental stream receive panics system
6826836 Deadlock possible in dmu_object_reclaim()
2bf405a25eb25f79638fc951ff8d8857ad384417 05-Mar-2009 Mark Maybee <Mark.Maybee@Sun.COM> 6801979 zfs recv can fail with E2BIG
cdb0ab79ea1af7b8fc339a04d4bf7426dc77ec4e 01-Jul-2008 maybee <none@none> 6573681 deleting a very large file can be slow
6706950 ((&dnp->dn_blkptr[0])->blk_birth == 0) || list_head(list) != 0L || dn->dn_next_blksz[txgoff]
6754306ec9a89fd28806908d10c76141e8fbba3f 01-Nov-2006 ahrens <none@none> 6424466 "panic: data after EOF" when unmounting abused pool
6484044 destroying a clone takes O(data)
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media