History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/ (Results 51 – 75 of 1413)
Revision Date Author Comments
(<<< Hide modified files)
(Show modified files >>>)
af1d63ab06-Nov-2019 Paul Dagnelie

11918 metaslab improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.g

11918 metaslab improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

28df1ae012-Nov-2019 Jason King

11947 zfs diff on encrypted dataset leaks key reference
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry

11947 zfs diff on encrypted dataset leaks key reference
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

show more ...

d8849d7d07-Nov-2019 Chunwei Chen

11943 Fix out-of-order ZIL txtype lost on hardlinked files
11942 Panic on zil/slog replay when TX_REMOVE followed by TX_CREATE
Portions contributed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@freqlabs.com>
Po

11943 Fix out-of-order ZIL txtype lost on hardlinked files
11942 Panic on zil/slog replay when TX_REMOVE followed by TX_CREATE
Portions contributed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@freqlabs.com>
Portions contributed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

ad3e6d4d04-Nov-2019 Tom Caputi

11880 changing encryption key on dataset with unencrypted children triggers VERIFY
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@g

11880 changing encryption key on dataset with unencrypted children triggers VERIFY
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

87d7b64201-Nov-2019 Matthew Ahrens

11681 abd_alloc should use scatter for >1K allocations
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: DHE <g

11681 abd_alloc should use scatter for >1K allocations
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
Reviewed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <AStormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

5a120e2724-Oct-2019 Tim Chase

11856 chown can trigger vmdump when running recentish zfs
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed b

11856 chown can trigger vmdump when running recentish zfs
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Chris Dunlop <chris@onthe.net.au>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <AStormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Matthias Scheler <matthias.scheler@wdc.com>
Reviewed by: Gergo Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

233f6c4901-Oct-2019 Kody Kantor

disabled resilver_defer feature leads to looping resilvers
Reviewed by: Chris Dunlop <chris@onthe.net.au>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <beh

disabled resilver_defer feature leads to looping resilvers
Reviewed by: Chris Dunlop <chris@onthe.net.au>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...

4348eb9004-Oct-2019 Olaf Faaland

11770 additional mmp fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <

11770 additional mmp fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <gdamore@racktopsystems.com>

show more ...

d0562c1027-Sep-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11754 ZoL trim port used wrong offset for sd unmap
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>

11754 ZoL trim port used wrong offset for sd unmap
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...

10ae99ee09-Sep-2019 Toomas Soome

11667 remove duplicate lz4 implementations
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joy

11667 remove duplicate lz4 implementations
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

814dcd4320-Sep-2019 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mai

11557 Log Spacemap Project
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...

29de914f18-Sep-2019 Toomas Soome

11709 zfs: zio_checksum_table may be accessed past array end
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan

11709 zfs: zio_checksum_table may be accessed past array end
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

fb05b94a20-Sep-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11714 temporarily disable ZFS TRIM support
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>

11714 temporarily disable ZFS TRIM support
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

262af05a18-Sep-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11705 adding a swap zvol on a DEBUG build blows assert after 11650
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fidda

11705 adding a swap zvol on a DEBUG build blows assert after 11650
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

8bf394f112-Sep-2019 Tom Caputi

11650 ZFS user accounting fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf

11650 ZFS user accounting fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...

084fd14f09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contri

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

5711d39309-Jul-2019 loli10K

11640 add zpool ashift property tunable
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Portions contributed by: Christian Kohlschutter <christian@kohlschutter.com>
Portions

11640 add zpool ashift property tunable
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Portions contributed by: Christian Kohlschutter <christian@kohlschutter.com>
Portions contributed by: Cyril Plisko <cyril.plisko@mountall.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Martin Matuska <martin@matuska.org>
Portions contributed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

efe44a0324-Aug-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11608 add DKIOC ioctl to report drive UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com

11608 add DKIOC ioctl to report drive UNMAP support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

44bf619d15-Aug-2019 John Levon

10703 smatch unreachable code checking needs reworking
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyen

10703 smatch unreachable code checking needs reworking
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

21c878fe18-Jun-2018 Toomas Soome

11559 zfs: device removal should not block bootability
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

6af2358920-Aug-2019 Joshua M. Clulow

10623 ZFS should be more aggressive in updating vdev devid
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-i

10623 ZFS should be more aggressive in updating vdev devid
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...

f67950b219-Aug-2019 Nasf-Fan

11479 zfs project support
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Suman

11479 zfs project support
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Suman Chakravartula <schakrava@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: jxiong <jinshan.xiong@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...

c1064fd713-Aug-2019 Jerry Jelinek

11541 allocation_classes feature must be enabled to add log device
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danm

11541 allocation_classes feature must be enabled to add log device
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

6ccda74023-Jul-2019 loli10K

11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by:

11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

6d65871711-Jul-2019 John Levon

11421 smatch noise in dmu.c
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

12345678910>>...57