History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/ (Results 26 – 50 of 1413)
Revision Date Author Comments
(<<< Hide modified files)
(Show modified files >>>)
7ac8935419-Jun-2020 Don Brady

12877 Port OpenZFS #7780 - Add basic zfs ioc input nvpair validation
12895 zfs_onexit_fd_hold fails to release non-zfs fds
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>

12877 Port OpenZFS #7780 - Add basic zfs ioc input nvpair validation
12895 zfs_onexit_fd_hold fails to release non-zfs fds
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Simon Klinkert <simon.klinkert@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

b39b008f22-May-2020 Andy Fiddaman

12783 async unlinked drain races with ZFS unmount
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king

12783 async unlinked drain races with ZFS unmount
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...

e86372a001-Jun-2020 Gvozden Neskovic

12668 ZFS support for vectorized algorithms on x86 (initial support)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>

12668 ZFS support for vectorized algorithms on x86 (initial support)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

165c5c6f21-May-2020 John Poduska

12774 Resilver restarts unnecessarily when it encounters errors
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed b

12774 Resilver restarts unnecessarily when it encounters errors
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>

show more ...

0c06d38524-Apr-2020 jwpoduska

12636 Prevent unnecessary resilver restarts
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: John Gallagher <john.gallagher@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Kjeld Schouten <kjel

12636 Prevent unnecessary resilver restarts
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: John Gallagher <john.gallagher@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Kjeld Schouten <kjeld@schouten-lebbing.nl>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Alexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...

b853d39a01-May-2020 Don Brady

12684 Inject zinject a percentage amount of dev errs
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDo

12684 Inject zinject a percentage amount of dev errs
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

25df42a121-Apr-2020 Matthew Ahrens

12586 zvol_write() can use dmu_tx_hold_write_by_dnode()
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <to

12586 zvol_write() can use dmu_tx_hold_write_by_dnode()
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

d6d9299306-Apr-2020 Toomas Soome

12514 zfs: too few arguments to function 'spa_generate_rootconf'
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Approved by: Dan McDo

12514 zfs: too few arguments to function 'spa_generate_rootconf'
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

30c304d902-Apr-2020 Joshua M. Clulow

7119 boot should handle change in physical path to ZFS root devices
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

aaa9aa5928-Feb-2020 Jerry Jelinek

12343 Direct IO support
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <d

12343 Direct IO support
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

b2d2f35603-Feb-2020 Sara Hartse

12308 Support setting user properties in a channel program
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Ma

12308 Support setting user properties in a channel program
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

dd50e0cc11-Feb-2020 Tony Hutter

11682 zpool iostat and status improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Hajo M&#246;ller <dasjoe@gmail.com>
Portions contributed b

11682 zpool iostat and status improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Hajo M&#246;ller <dasjoe@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Damian Wojslaw <damian@wojslaw.pl>
Portions contributed by: kpande <github@tripleback.net>
Portions contributed by: Anatoly Borodin <anatoly.borodin@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Gregor Kopka <mailfrom-github@kopka.net>
Portions contributed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Portions contributed by: George G <gg7@users.noreply.github.com>
Portions contributed by: DeHackEd <DeHackEd@users.noreply.github.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

show more ...

0dfe541e06-Mar-2018 Evan Layton

11083 support NFS server in zone
Portions contributed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Stepan Zastupov <stepan.zastupov@gmail.com>
Portions contribut

11083 support NFS server in zone
Portions contributed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Stepan Zastupov <stepan.zastupov@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Joyce McIntosh <joyce.mcintosh@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Mike Zeller <mike@mikezeller.net>
Portions contributed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Vitaliy Gusev <gusev.vitaliy@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Rick McNeal <rick.mcneal@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Rob Gittins <rob.gittins@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jbk@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...

d8ab6e1205-Feb-2020 Don Brady

12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian

12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

2d85dedb23-Jan-2020 Jason King

12245 Support inheriting properties in zfs channel programs
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McD

12245 Support inheriting properties in zfs channel programs
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

1b50097515-Dec-2019 Mike Gerdts

4454 ldi notifications trigger vdev_disk_free() without spa_config_lock()
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>

4454 ldi notifications trigger vdev_disk_free() without spa_config_lock()
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

e830fb1206-Feb-2019 Kody A Kantor

10241 ZFS not detecting faulty spares in a timely manner
12132 zfs-retire agent crashes fmd on systems without vdev devids
12034 zfs test send_encrypted_props can fail
Reviewed by: C Frai

10241 ZFS not detecting faulty spares in a timely manner
12132 zfs-retire agent crashes fmd on systems without vdev devids
12034 zfs test send_encrypted_props can fail
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Rob Johnston <rob.johnston@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

ac04831d11-Dec-2019 Mike Gerdts

12085 zvol_dumpio would be cleaner with vdev_op_dumpio
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.

12085 zvol_dumpio would be cleaner with vdev_op_dumpio
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...

bfb9edc903-Jan-2020 Paul Dagnelie

12143 scan code should check the return value of zfs_btree_first
Portions contributed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed

12143 scan code should check the return value of zfs_btree_first
Portions contributed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

028b5df818-Dec-2019 Paul Dagnelie

12095 Don't call sizeof on void
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@ixsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.or

12095 Don't call sizeof on void
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@ixsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Matt Macy <mmacy@FreeBSD.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Joice McIntosh <joicemcintosh@yahoo.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

fc5c75cf04-Dec-2019 Jerry Jelinek

12051 re-enable ZFS trim by default
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

4d7988d625-Nov-2019 Paul Dagnelie

11971 Reduce loaded range tree memory usage
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <ma

11971 Reduce loaded range tree memory usage
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy seb@delphix.com
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

99d3b4e212-Nov-2019 loli10K

11950 diff_cb() does not handle large dnodes
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcap

11950 diff_cb() does not handle large dnodes
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Ryan Moeller <ryan@ixsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthias Scheler <mscheler@tintri.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

c5832a5322-Nov-2019 Alek Pinchuk

12002 async unlinked drain
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by

12002 async unlinked drain
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...

d158018111-Nov-2019 Bryan Cantrill

11927 Log, or optionally panic, on zero-length kmem allocations
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross

11927 Log, or optionally panic, on zero-length kmem allocations
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

show more ...

12345678910>>...57