History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/ufs/ufs_alloc.c
Revision Date Author Comments
1f563eb1bb0d55d75f9ec2c3776a1ca277707ec4 20-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 10741 ufs: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
d3d50737e566cade9a08d73d2af95105ac7cd960 13-Nov-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC/2009/396 Tickless Kernel Architecture / lbolt decoupling
6860030 tickless clock requires a clock() decoupled lbolt / lbolt64
Portions contributed by Chad Mynhier <cmynhier@gmail.com>
b323a6159ab002be737b0f5f6a56ade96637e5bd 11-Nov-2009 Jim Rice <Jim.Rice@Sun.COM> 6890755 assertion failed: SEMA_HELD(&bp->b_sem), file: ../../common/os/bio.c
e7da395a007eee67416a7380ecc1fb2141ef39d1 19-Jun-2009 Owen Roberts <Owen.Roberts@Sun.Com> PSARC 2009/309 Increase the maximum default ufs log size (ldl_maxlogsize) from 64 Mbytes to 512 Mbytes.
6709826 ufs log size should be large enough by default to avoid panic described in Sun Alert 200854
6758800 lufs_alloc() can create a log smaller than ldl_minlogsize
0d5abb8cb510b1034fe1f9a91184226dddbccbcd 21-Nov-2008 Viswanathan Kannappan <Viswanathan.Kannappan@Sun.COM> 6501880 Creation of small files (< 1024 bytes) on logging file system leads to excessive fragmentation
4f21de4de62438ab8d68068436ab239e141e47a1 27-May-2008 jr26306 <none@none> 6669199 fcntl(F_ALLOCSP) causes solaris_nevada to panic: ufs_putapage: bn == UFS_HOLE
80d3443290aca22ad7fb6c18568d19d37517ebbf 16-Jul-2007 frankho <none@none> 6561724 UFS cstyle cleanup, and TRACE_*() macro call removals
b3143109308ff2b960c8d58702051d7875e4aa6e 15-Jun-2007 mishra <none@none> 6479375 IO delays are being seen on a two node cluster machine
33c22cb3ef1e3a08bec4eecf1326255f46bf5e68 12-Jun-2007 mishra <none@none> 6411034 posix_fallocate() at times doesn't extend the file due to ufs_allocsp() returning failure
6432412 posix_fallocate() moves holes instead of filling them
6436393 posix_fallocate() can cause freeing free block panic
6493590 bmap_set_bn() does not take care of second level indirection leading to UFS_HOLE/freeing free panics
303bf60b5a47ba25850d1ab07297f73962521dff 15-Nov-2005 sdebnath <none@none> PSARC 2004/422 posix_fallocate
4517427 All filesystems need a way to ftruncate/mmap a file with disk-space reservation
121be23b1c5dbd546c6454d23f8260f403391244 09-Sep-2005 jkennedy <none@none> 6251659 statvfs taking 30 second to complete performance regression s9 to s10 oracle 9ir2 starcat ufs
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch