History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/uts/common/fs/smbclnt/netsmb/smb_iod.c
Revision Date Author Comments
640abd28701e4370024630347e96eb61db782c91 06-Apr-2019 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 10698 SMB client fails to connect to MacOS server
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
adee678425979226b2b55d1a0b39ce4c989382e9 16-Mar-2018 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 9735 Need to provide SMB 2.1 Client
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Rick McNeal <rick.mcneal@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Joyce McIntosh <joyce.mcintosh@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
40c0e2317898b8c774791bdc2b30bd50111ab1fa 20-Jan-2018 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 9875 SMB client connection setup rework
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
8329232e00f1048795bae53acb230316243aadb5 12-Aug-2017 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 9874 Add fksmbcl development tool
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
a6d101109bfb442cf0db6d8ebb5fb7c32cb16d7e 08-Apr-2018 Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com> 9472 Add smbutil discon command
Reviewed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Ken Mays <kmays2000@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
3ce9ce383e93f64f4baed13c5a0a28d7a5f1b71e 16-Sep-2014 Bayard Bell <bayard.bell@nexenta.com> 5133 fix races for two panics on NULL pointer derefs in nsmb connection teardown
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
02d09e03eb27f3a2dc299de704e45dae5173f43f 16-Dec-2009 Gordon Ross <Gordon.Ross@Sun.COM> 6650611 Attribute cache logic needs improvement
6876185 common I/F for net message build/parse in kernel vs user code
6891728 syslog shows: smbfs_close: error 9 closing /dirname
6906037 smbfs_mount() doesn't ASSERT the return value of smbfs_make_node()
6607536 the size of a dir on smbfs is not correct
6648146 smbfs should implement reclaim from node cache

--HG--
rename : usr/src/lib/libsmbfs/smb/acl_conv.c => usr/src/common/smbclnt/smbfs_ntacl.c
rename : usr/src/lib/libsmbfs/smb/acl_nt.h => usr/src/common/smbclnt/smbfs_ntacl.h
d3d50737e566cade9a08d73d2af95105ac7cd960 13-Nov-2009 Rafael Vanoni <rafael.vanoni@sun.com> PSARC/2009/396 Tickless Kernel Architecture / lbolt decoupling
6860030 tickless clock requires a clock() decoupled lbolt / lbolt64
Portions contributed by Chad Mynhier <cmynhier@gmail.com>
613a2f6ba31e891e3d947a356daf5e563d43c1ce 02-Jul-2009 Gordon Ross <Gordon.Ross@Sun.COM> 6584198 SMB Client needs authentication improvements
6587713 Need to reconnect after server disconnect

--HG--
rename : usr/src/lib/libsmbfs/netsmb/smbfs_isec.h => usr/src/lib/libsmbfs/smb/acl_nt.h
9c9af2590af49bb395bc8d2eace0f2d4ea16d165 04-Dec-2008 Gordon Ross <Gordon.Ross@Sun.COM> 6565868 Client should do packet signing
6673604 libshare_smbfs initprotofromdefaults() leaks memory
6684418 smbfs seems to ignore O_*SYNC open flags
6710493 smbfs doesn't interoperate with a MacOS share
6750718 move CIFS client kmdb modules to /usr/kernel/kmdb
6759403 various fixes for named-pipe support
42645588b93573e79aaead58bdaf7857c3736401 06-Sep-2008 Gordon Ross <Gordon.Ross@Sun.COM> 6744226 can't remove file after creat/overwrite fails
6745070 idle reader threads not exiting after 6676465
4bff34e37def8a90f9194d81bc345c52ba20086a 14-Feb-2008 thurlow <none@none> PSARC 2005/695 CIFS Client on Solaris
PSARC 2007/303 pam_smb_login
PSARC 2008/073 CIFS Client on Solaris - Updates
6651904 CIFS Client - PSARC 2005/695