History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/lib/libzpool/common/util.c
Revision Date Author Comments
dd50e0cc4cbe1474096300fe52e9855769c0d478 11-Feb-2020 Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov> 11682 zpool iostat and status improvements
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Hajo Möller <dasjoe@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Damian Wojslaw <damian@wojslaw.pl>
Portions contributed by: kpande <github@tripleback.net>
Portions contributed by: Anatoly Borodin <anatoly.borodin@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Gregor Kopka <mailfrom-github@kopka.net>
Portions contributed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Portions contributed by: George G <gg7@users.noreply.github.com>
Portions contributed by: DeHackEd <DeHackEd@users.noreply.github.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
d8ab6e129d75d7c3f21a7909bf811a3de65faea8 05-Feb-2020 Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com> 12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
663207adb1669640c01c5ec6949ce78fd806efae 12-Apr-2019 Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com> 10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Håkan Johansson <f96hajo@chalmers.se>
Portions contributed by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <david.chen@nutanix.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@chamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Gregor Kopka <gregor@kopka.net>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: bunder2015 <omfgbunder@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
f06dce2c1f0f3af78581e7574f65bfba843ddb6e 13-Nov-2017 Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com> 8809 libzpool should leverage work done in libfakekernel
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
0a0551200ecbcd4f1b17560acaeeb7b6c8b0090e 13-Jun-2017 Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com> 640 number_to_scaled_string is duplicated in several commands
Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <wiedi@frubar.net>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@gmx.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
0e60744c982adecd0a1f146f5637475d07ab1069 14-Oct-2016 Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com> 7280 Allow changing global libzpool variables in zdb and ztest through command line
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
3f9d6ad73e45c6823b409f93b0c8d4f62861d2d5 03-May-2010 Lin Ling <Lin.Ling@Sun.COM> 6675946 'zpool status' should show the progress of resilvering for individual disk.
6683750 scrub -s have to wait until resilver completed?
6841252 Resilvering not restartable - causing an excess reboot delay
6855073 spa scrub stats (eg %done) are reset on reboot
6891824 7410 NAS head "continually resilvering" following HDD replacement
6899970 scrub/resilver percent complete reporting in zpool status can be overly optimistic
6940889 add interval (count) args to zpool list
6944623 dbuf_read_done() locking performance improvement
6946760 mutex problem in bplist_enqueue()
6391915 RFE: provide interval arg to zpool status to monitor resilvering
6946512 want zfs_send() to pass back debug info
6943992 'zpool scrub' should not restart the existing scrub silently
6878281 zpool should store the time of last scrub/resilver and other zpool status info in pool properties.
6935158 Assertion failed: used <= spa_get_dspace(dd->dd_pool->dp_spa)
6944388 dsl_dataset_snapshot_reserve_space() causes dp_write_limit=max

--HG--
rename : usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scrub.c => usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scan.c
e14bb3258d05c1b1077e2db7cf77088924e56919 30-Sep-2008 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> 6754011 SPA 3.0: lock breakup, i/o pipeline refactoring, device failure handling
6667208 zfs/zpool commands on failed pool should not hang
6430480 grabbing config lock as writer during I/O load can take excessively long
8654d0253136055bd4cc2423d87378e8a37f2eb5 23-Jun-2007 perrin <none@none> PSARC 2007/171 ZFS Separate Intent Log
6339640 Make ZIL use NVRAM when available.
99653d4ee642c6528e88224f12409a5f23060994 30-May-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/223 ZFS Hot Spares
PSARC 2006/303 ZFS Clone Promotion
6276916 support for "clone swap"
6288488 du reports misleading size on RAID-Z
6393490 libzfs should be a real library
6397148 fbufs debug code should be removed from buf_hash_insert()
6405966 Hot Spare support in ZFS
6409302 passing a non-root vdev via zpool_create() panics system
6415739 assertion failed: !(zio->io_flags & 0x00040)
6416759 ::dbufs does not find bonus buffers anymore
6417978 double parity RAID-Z a.k.a. RAID6
6424554 full block re-writes need not read data in
6425111 detaching an offline device can result in import confusion
0373e76b3c3643df49ef3483e0f293fdea61d8c6 17-Mar-2006 bonwick <none@none> 6398664 zpool detach: missing argument to error message causes core dump
6398713 don't sync config cache until root is mounted read/write
6396049 spa_sync_labels() should try all devices before giving up
6398380 ASSERT: !vd->vdev_is_dirty, vdev.c:450, when running ziltest
6399272 scrub seems constipated; needs ADVANCE_PRUNE juice
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media