History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/lib/libzfs/common/libzfs_util.c (Results 1 – 25 of 86)
Revision Date Author Comments
# 7ac89354 19-Jun-2020 Don Brady

12877 Port OpenZFS #7780 - Add basic zfs ioc input nvpair validation
12895 zfs_onexit_fd_hold fails to release non-zfs fds
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>

12877 Port OpenZFS #7780 - Add basic zfs ioc input nvpair validation
12895 zfs_onexit_fd_hold fails to release non-zfs fds
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Simon Klinkert <simon.klinkert@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 6c24238b 08-May-2020 Jason King

12709 Support custom URI schemes for the keylocation property
Portions contributed by: Adam D. Moss <c@yotes.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <ypankov@fastmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome

12709 Support custom URI schemes for the keylocation property
Portions contributed by: Adam D. Moss <c@yotes.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <ypankov@fastmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# d8ab6e12 05-Feb-2020 Don Brady

12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian

12235 Add libzutil for libzfs or libzpool consumers
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 084fd14f 09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contri

1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 727feae5 28-Aug-2019 Joshua M. Clulow

10622 ZFS should still check paths for devices that have no devid
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@c

10622 ZFS should still check paths for devices that have no devid
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 6ccda740 23-Jul-2019 loli10K

11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by:

11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 5b8cbb8e 22-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome

11156 libzfs: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>


# eb633035 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions c

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# e4c795be 17-May-2019 Tom Caputi

10952 defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>

10952 defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixes
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Arkadiusz Buba&#322;a <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# e0f1c0af 28-Mar-2019 Olaf Faaland

10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanje

10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanjeevbagewadi <sanjeev.bagewadi@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Prakash Surya <surya1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Gu Zheng <guzheng2331314@163.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 094e47e9 10-Mar-2018 George Wilson

9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakhar

9102 zfs should be able to initialize storage devices
Reviewed by: John Wren Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 1c10ae76 13-Mar-2018 Mike Gerdts

9286 want refreservation=auto
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Re

9286 want refreservation=auto
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 86714001 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos

9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>

9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 5cabbc6b 22-Sep-2016 Prashanth Sreenivasa

7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>

7614 zfs device evacuation/removal
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 0a055120 13-Jun-2017 Jason King

640 number_to_scaled_string is duplicated in several commands
Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <wiedi@frubar.net>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <

640 number_to_scaled_string is duplicated in several commands
Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <wiedi@frubar.net>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@gmx.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 1702cce7 11-Jul-2017 Alek Pinchuk

8414 Implemented zpool scrub pause/resume
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.c

8414 Implemented zpool scrub pause/resume
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Brad Lewis <brad.lewis@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# dfc11533 23-Jun-2017 Chris Williamson

7431 ZFS Channel Programs
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>

7431 ZFS Channel Programs
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# edb901aa 21-Nov-2016 Marcel Telka

7386 zfs get does not work properly with bookmarks
Reviewed by: Simon Klinkert <simon.klinkert@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Approved by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens

7386 zfs get does not work properly with bookmarks
Reviewed by: Simon Klinkert <simon.klinkert@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Approved by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>

show more ...


# 88f61dee 16-May-2016 Igor Kozhukhov

6931 lib/libzfs: cleanup gcc warnings
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>


# f83b46ba 19-Apr-2016 Paul Dagnelie

6872 zfs libraries should not allow uninitialized variables
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Su

6872 zfs libraries should not allow uninitialized variables
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 9a686fbc 18-Oct-2015 Paul Dagnelie

6328 Fix cstyle errors in zfs codebase
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElli

6328 Fix cstyle errors in zfs codebase
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 30925561 08-Apr-2015 Chris Williamson

5745 zfs set allows only one dataset property to be set at a time
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george@delphix.com>
Reviewed b

5745 zfs set allows only one dataset property to be set at a time
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Bayard Bell <buffer.g.overflow@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Richard PALO <richard@NetBSD.org>
Reviewed by: Steven Hartland <killing@multiplay.co.uk>
Approved by: Rich Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 2bcf0248 05-Apr-2015 Max Grossman

5692 expose the number of hole blocks in a file
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Boris Protopopov <bprotopopov@

5692 expose the number of hole blocks in a file
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Boris Protopopov <bprotopopov@hotmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# bde3d612 11-Mar-2015 Simon Klinkert

5704 libzfs can only handle 255 file descriptors
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <

5704 libzfs can only handle 255 file descriptors
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# a2afb611 21-Apr-2014 Jerry Jelinek

3897 zfs filesystem and snapshot limits
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>


1234