History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/lib/libscf/inc/libscf.h
Revision Date Author Comments
f18d8787c0ba765f61b003e2aae78db90b48f833 20-Feb-2019 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 7928 Add support for SMF_EXIT_NODAEMON
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Gergő Mihály Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
4f5c6fa51ee27ee27271feb50bdaf94cedc40af2 30-Nov-2016 Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com> 7558 libscf.h should provide constants for scf_type_to_string return values
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
3db3a6b813432461e8e60af00e9ad6f0bf0d5eaf 19-Oct-2016 Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com> 7484 Garbage in libscf.h makes dumb compilers cry
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Sam Zaydel <szaydel@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Kim Shrier <kshrier@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
d2a70789f056fc6c9ce3ab047b52126d80b0e3da 16-Apr-2014 Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net> 7029 want per-process exploit mitigation features (secflags)
7030 want basic address space layout randomization (ASLR)
7031 noexec_user_stack should be a security-flag
7032 want a means to forbid mappings around NULL
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
ac0324d26eb303fa7f174e9ed0543767cca4ad95 25-Oct-2013 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 5024 Want svcadm restart -d [...] for taking cores before restart
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
f6e214c7418f43af38bd8c3a557e3d0a1d311cfa 30-Jul-2010 Gavin Maltby <gavin.maltby@oracle.com> PSARC/2009/617 Software Events Notification Parameters CLI
PSARC/2009/618 snmp-notify: SNMP Notification Daemon for Software Events
PSARC/2009/619 smtp-notify: Email Notification Daemon for Software Events
PSARC/2010/225 fmd for non-global Solaris zones
PSARC/2010/226 Solaris Instance UUID
PSARC/2010/227 nvlist_nvflag(3NVPAIR)
PSARC/2010/228 libfmevent additions
PSARC/2010/257 sysevent_evc_setpropnvl and sysevent_evc_getpropnvl
PSARC/2010/265 FMRI and FMA Event Stabilty, 'ireport' category 1 event class, and the 'sw' FMRI scheme
PSARC/2010/278 FMA/SMF integration: instance state transitions
PSARC/2010/279 Modelling panics within FMA
PSARC/2010/290 logadm.conf upgrade
6392476 fmdump needs to pretty-print
6393375 userland ereport/ireport event generation interfaces
6445732 Add email notification agent for FMA and software events
6804168 RFE: Allow an efficient means to monitor SMF services status changes
6866661 scf_values_destroy(3SCF) will segfault if is passed NULL
6884709 Add snmp notification agent for FMA and software events
6884712 Add private interface to tap into libfmd_msg macro expansion capabilities
6897919 fmd to run in a non-global zone
6897937 fmd use of non-private doors is not safe
6900081 add a UUID to Solaris kernel image for use in crashdump identification
6914884 model panic events as a defect diagnosis in FMA
6944862 fmd_case_open_uuid, fmd_case_uuisresolved, fmd_nvl_create_defect
6944866 log legacy sysevents in fmd
6944867 enumerate svc scheme in topo
6944868 software-diagnosis and software-response fmd modules
6944870 model SMF maintenance state as a defect diagnosis in FMA
6944876 savecore runs in foreground for systems with zfs root and dedicated dump
6965796 Implement notification parameters for SMF state transitions and FMA events
6968287 SUN-FM-MIB.mib needs to be updated to reflect Oracle information
6972331 logadm.conf upgrade PSARC/2010/290
b56bf881a9655cb27b53cba1468312f7c6dfb0a2 24-May-2010 Antonello Cruz <Antonello.Cruz@Sun.COM> 6934233 A generic net_address SMF property type would be useful.
6934227 SMF should validate net_address_v4 amd net_address_v6 property types
6954776 libnsl should not depend on libscf
PSARC/2010/153 Remove libnsl dependency on libscf
PSARC/2010/157 SMF networking type extensions
9444c26f4faabda140242c3986089704c4073ced 25-Mar-2010 Tom Whitten <Thomas.Whitten@Sun.COM> PSARC 2010/013 SMF Early Manifest Import
6503835 manifest-import should be done earlier in boot
23294c7da48c2eb5222bccedbefb1e06cf5c4df3 07-Sep-2009 Sean Wilcox <Sean.Wilcox@Sun.COM> 6859248 manifest removal should automatically cause repository cleanup
eb1a34638eba7c5add1421327f3eb225a8ea7518 14-Feb-2009 Truong Nguyen <Truong.Q.Nguyen@Sun.COM> 6761070 PSARC 2008/580 Solaris host-based firewall
6236609 svc.startd resets auxiliary state on svcadm mark maintenance
6762307 SMF - expressing a service's maintenance state by request of another service
1f6eb0216cb17ca5fdff9563329f1dda47c8b801 20-Oct-2008 Liane Praza <Liane.Praza@Sun.COM> PSARC/2008/350 SMF Template Extensions
5100079 svccfg should use restarter-specific templates to validate services
6191768 consadm manifest does not define a stop method
6198434 service_bundle.dtd.1 claims exclude_all requires dependencies to be non-online
70cbfe41f2338b77c15f79c6625eca6e70c412f3 03-Sep-2008 Philippe Jung <Philippe.Jung@Sun.COM> 6438829 SMF svcs are not removed when performing a pkgrm in an alternate root
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch