History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/lib/libefi/common/rdwr_efi.c (Results 1 – 25 of 26)
Revision Date Author Comments
# 62ce8e2e 20-Nov-2019 Toomas Soome

12003 libefi: add efi_reserved_sectors()
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# fd797736 15-Mar-2019 John Levon

10570 Need workaround to EFI boot on AMI BIOS
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>

10570 Need workaround to EFI boot on AMI BIOS
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...


# 1b58875a 18-Dec-2018 John Levon

10100 Illumos is confused about calloc() arguments
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>


# d06952d0 14-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome

9893 add some partition types
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by:

9893 add some partition types
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# fe12dc75 06-Feb-2017 Toomas Soome

9529 libefi: efi_alloc_and_read should check for PMBR
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: Alexander Eremin <alexander.eremin@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacc

9529 libefi: efi_alloc_and_read should check for PMBR
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: Alexander Eremin <alexander.eremin@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 7e934d3a 11-Feb-2018 Andy Fiddaman

9067 Support PMBR customisation with EFI label
9116 fdisk limits heads to 254 (mostly)
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jorge Schrauwen <sjorge@blackdot.be>
Revi

9067 Support PMBR customisation with EFI label
9116 fdisk limits heads to 254 (mostly)
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jorge Schrauwen <sjorge@blackdot.be>
Reviewed by: Dominik Hassler <hadfl@omniosce.org>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 5f10ef69 07-Oct-2016 Yuri Pankov

6396 remove SVM
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>


# 286eb3ed 30-Oct-2015 Richard Yao

6389 Use (void) memcpy(), not (void *) memcpy()
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@

6389 Use (void) memcpy(), not (void *) memcpy()
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# bd93c05d 22-Sep-2015 Alexander Eremin

6198 Let's EOL cachefs
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>


# e088753c 28-Aug-2014 Toomas Soome

5119 Add EFI/GPT System and BIOS Boot partition support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Approved by: Robert Must

5119 Add EFI/GPT System and BIOS Boot partition support
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# e21ea675 23-Feb-2012 Yuri Pankov

934 FreeBSD's GPT not recognized
Reviewed by: Alexander Eremin <alexander.r.eremin@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <Andrew.Stormo

934 FreeBSD's GPT not recognized
Reviewed by: Alexander Eremin <alexander.r.eremin@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <Andrew.Stormont@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...


# 6a634c9d 19-Aug-2010 Richard Lowe

merge with onnv_147
Reviewed by: garrett@nexenta.com
Approved by: garrett@nexenta.com


# 80c797c0 06-Aug-2010 Sharath M Srinivasan

6937968 Request addition to conversion_array in rdwr_efi.c to support CDS layout on disks greater than 1TB


# 65908c77 17-Jun-2009 yu, larry liu - Sun Microsystems - Beijing China

PSARC 2008/769 Multiple disk sector size support.
6710930 Solaris needs to support large sector size hard drive disk


# d84f0041 13-Jan-2009 Alexandre Chartre

6769808 can not export a zvol from u5 as single-slice vdisk to u6


# 342440ec 12-Sep-2008 Prasad Singamsetty

PSARC/2008/336 Extended VTOC
6708609 Support booting on disks > 1TB (phase 1)
6672960 cmlb: default minor nodes for disks > 1TB is not EFI/GPT style
6727240 When a fat32 partition created

PSARC/2008/336 Extended VTOC
6708609 Support booting on disks > 1TB (phase 1)
6672960 cmlb: default minor nodes for disks > 1TB is not EFI/GPT style
6727240 When a fat32 partition created in the part of the disk after 1TB, block I/O and umount fail

show more ...


# 987e90dc 17-Jun-2008 xl222276

6613137 write_pmbr() puts garbage in first 446 bytes on disk


# af007057 09-May-2008 yl194034

PSARC 2006/373 Dynamic Lun Expansion
6241086 Format should allow label adjustment when disk/lun size changes
6430818 Solaris needs mechanism of dynamically increasing lun size


# 8488aeb5 18-May-2007 taylor

6385547 zpool create of a mirror using a device and a slice of a device (of same size) reports an error
6487659 ZFS fails to create zpool when full disk is provided with DID namespace in sun clus

6385547 zpool create of a mirror using a device and a slice of a device (of same size) reports an error
6487659 ZFS fails to create zpool when full disk is provided with DID namespace in sun cluster.
6532509 zpool could pick a better starting block for slice 0
6549885 zpool's get_replication() returns uninitialized data when confronted with spares
6555911 move zpool labeling code to libzfs

show more ...


# 86bbaf93 10-Nov-2006 cg149915

6452730 format core dumps if we have a disk with corrupt primary GPT label created pre fix to 6342431
6461930 fix for 6342431 can be improved


# c7e1889f 13-Oct-2006 yl194034

6479646 inuse checking of zpool components by format is no longer working


# f2be5148 05-Oct-2006 szhou

PSARC 2006/340 Solaris Boot Support for EFI and LinuxBIOS
6434157 libefi sometimes gets the wrong gpt partition location
6475349 Boot Support for EFI and LinuxBIOS


# 462fb0cf 02-Aug-2006 fl147353

6418152 Changing label of usb disk from SMI to EFI does not clear the fabricated devid until replug
6422928 devid support is need for usb harddisk
6430840 Fabricated devid is not kept when ch

6418152 Changing label of usb disk from SMI to EFI does not clear the fabricated devid until replug
6422928 devid support is need for usb harddisk
6430840 Fabricated devid is not kept when changing the size of solaris partition

show more ...


# df6dc744 27-Jun-2006 cg149915

6342431 off-by-one in sd driver must be solved (remove bugid)


# 4f0dea16 27-Jun-2006 cg149915

6342431 off-by-one in sd driver must be solved


12