History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/lib/libctf/common/ctf_dwarf.c
Revision Date Author Comments
6ef284f1d464c08bc420048a0b211080cb9fe009 11-Apr-2019 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 10823 should ignore DW_TAG_subprogram with DW_AT_declaration tags
10824 GCC7-derived CTF can double qualifiers on arrays
10825 ctfdump -c drops last type
10826 ctfdump -c goes off the rails with a missing parent
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
3eca610387779e26c8c63e26d2ba418b0cd1bf5a 08-Mar-2019 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 10816 ctf_dwarf_convert_type() relies on un-initialized id
10817 ctfconvert -i option is mis-handled
10818 Improve ctfconvert error messages
10819 ctfconvert should handle empty dies
10820 ctfconvert -i never converts
10821 bad free in ctf_dwarf_init_die
10815 shouldn't build gcore.c as part of kmdb
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
37e82d12edcc0e950e771c6cda32e45f1ecd7f8d 12-Mar-2019 Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com> 10812 ctf tools shouldn't add blank labels
10813 ctf symbol mapping needs work
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
bc1f688b4872ace323eaddbb1a6365d054e7bf56 17-Jan-2019 Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com> 6885 CTF Everywhere Part 1
6886 Want ctfdiff
6887 ctfdump should be written in terms of libctf
6888 ctfmerge should be implemented in terms of libctf
6889 ctfconvert should be implemented in terms of libctf
6890 Want general workq
6891 Want general mergeq
6892 ctf_add_encoded assigns() incorrect byte size to types
6893 ctf_add_{struct,union,enum} can reuse forwards
6894 ctf_add_{struct,union,enum} occasionally forget to dirty the ctf_file_t
6895 ctf_add_member could better handle bitfields
6896 ctf_type_size() reports wrong size for forwards
6897 Want libctf ctf_kind_name() function
6898 Want libctf function to set struct/union size
Portions contributed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>