History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/common/zfs/zpool_prop.c
Revision Date Author Comments
084fd14f7c3336eb67ee283cabad2da8998b00d6 09-Sep-2019 Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov> 1701 ZFS to support UNMAP/TRIM for SSD
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
5711d3938643272e5ca2aaf5d868e612e7bc97b6 09-Jul-2019 loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com> 11640 add zpool ashift property tunable
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Portions contributed by: Christian Kohlschutter <christian@kohlschutter.com>
Portions contributed by: Cyril Plisko <cyril.plisko@mountall.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Martin Matuska <martin@matuska.org>
Portions contributed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
e0f1c0afa46cc84d4b1e40124032a9a87310386e 28-Mar-2019 Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov> 10499 Multi-modifier protection (MMP)
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: sanjeevbagewadi <sanjeev.bagewadi@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Portions contributed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Prakash Surya <surya1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Gu Zheng <guzheng2331314@163.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
54811da5ac6b517992fdc173df5d605e4e61fdc0 06-Oct-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 8423 Implement large_dnode pool feature
8199 multi-threaded dmu_object_alloc()
7432 Large dnode pool feature
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
04e56356520b98d5a93c496b10f02530bb6647e0 28-Mar-2018 Andriy Gapon <agapon@panzura.com> 5882 Temporary pool names
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
8671400134a11c848244896ca51a7db4d0f69da4 16-Dec-2016 Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com> 9166 zfs storage pool checkpoint
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
7855d95b30fd903e3918bad5a29b777e765db821 11-Apr-2016 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 7446 zpool create should support efi system partition
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@kebe.com>
c3d26abc9ee97b4f60233556aadeb57e0bd30bb9 07-Feb-2016 Matthew Ahrens <matt@mahrens.org> 5027 zfs large block support (add copyright)
b515258426fed6c7311fd3f1dea697cfbd4085c6 07-Nov-2014 Matthew Ahrens <matt@mahrens.org> 5027 zfs large block support
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <pinchuk.alek@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@richardelling.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
2e4c998613148111f2fc5371085331ffb39122ff 19-Jul-2014 George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 4976 zfs should only avoid writing to a failing non-redundant top-level vdev
4977 mdb error in ::spa_space from space_cb() if a metaslab's ms_sm is NULL
4978 ztest fails in get_metaslab_refcount()
4979 extend free space histogram to device and pool
4980 metaslabs should have a fragmentation metric
4981 remove fragmented ops vector from block allocator
4982 space_map object should proactively upgrade when feature is enabled
4983 need to collect metaslab information via mdb
4984 device selection should use fragmentation metric
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <adam.leventhal@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
7fd05ac4dec0c343d2f68f310d3718b715ecfbaf 05-Jun-2014 Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 4390 i/o errors when deleting filesystem/zvol can lead to space map corruption
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
ad135b5d644628e791c3188a6ecbd9c257961ef8 21-May-2012 Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com> 2619 asynchronous destruction of ZFS file systems
2747 SPA versioning with zfs feature flags
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Dan Kruchinin <dan.kruchinin@gmail.com>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@delphix.com>
4263d13f00c9691fa14620eff82abef795be0693 24-Jan-2012 George Wilson <George.Wilson@delphix.com> 1948 zpool list should show more detailed pool information
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <ahl@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
8704186e373c9ed74daa395ff3f7fd745396df9e 15-Nov-2011 Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com> 1693 persistent 'comment' field for a zpool
Reviewed by: George Wilson <gwilson@zfsmail.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
f9af39bacaaa0f9dda3b75ff6858b9f3988a39af 09-Aug-2010 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> PSARC 2010/306 Read-only ZFS pools
6720531 ZFS should provide read-only import
83d7f9fe6bbb3e281a1ca55fdc5d1ec82ecc3e70 23-Mar-2010 Tom Erickson <Tom.Erickson@Sun.COM> 6931963 zfs_receive_004_neg test regression results in no reported error for invalid incremental receive
6917437 fmd utilities (fmadm, fmstat) hang on error injection followed by fmd restart
bbfd46c40e81c7d954cec28db66453ec5ab44613 20-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> 6899923 vdev_offline/vdev_add deadlock
6900497 zdb -S could be much faster
6900898 deduped blocks should be scrubbed/resilvered exactly once
485bbbf5450c6645352388d798251c1a89ef4c9c 05-Nov-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6897693 deduplication can only go so far
b24ab6762772a3f6a89393947930c7fa61306783 01-Nov-2009 Jeff Bonwick <Jeff.Bonwick@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/571 ZFS Deduplication Properties
6677093 zfs should have dedup capability
573ca77e53dd31dcaebef023e7eb41969e6896c1 08-Jun-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> PSARC 2008/353 zpool autoexpand property
6475340 when lun expands, zfs should expand too
6563887 in-place replacement allows for smaller devices
6606879 should be able to grow pool without a reboot or export/import
6844090 zfs should be able to mirror to a smaller disk
d5b5bb256c576fe5ef26e0795bd40abe77f93246 10-Sep-2008 Rich Morris <Richard.Morris@Sun.COM> PSARC 2008/469 Excluding snapshot info from 'zfs list'
6734916 zfs list should omit snapshots by default
6734907 zfs list -t all would be useful once snapshots are omitted by default
c6765aab6b83692cd10f1dcf73ce15203a5befa7 20-Nov-2007 eschrock <none@none> 6625091 zpool cachefile property has incorrect value help message
6629138 recvflags_t use of boolean_t in bitfields breaks D compiler
6631051 topo_node_walk_init() can leak memory on failure
6631059 zpool_in_use() can leak memory on failure
6631063 xmlattr_to_fmri() leaks memory on failure
2f8aaab38e6371ad39ed90a1211ba8921acbb4d5 29-Oct-2007 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2007/607 ZFS cachefile property
6620436 zpool import can dump core with multiple '-o' arguments
6620452 zfs should support placing pool configuration in alternate cachefiles
0a4e9518a44f226be6d39383330b5b1792d2f184 25-Oct-2007 gw25295 <none@none> PSARC 2007/567 zpool failmode property
6322646 ZFS should gracefully handle all devices failing (when writing)
6413847 vdev label write failure should be handled more gracefully
6417772 need nicer message on write failure
6417779 ZFS: I/O failure (write on ...) -- need to reallocate writes
6467927 Node gets into a panic loop when devices are fenced off
6565042 ZFS should gracefully handle all devices failing (when reading)
6596239 Stop issuing IOs to a vdev that is going to be removed
990b4856d0eaada6f8140335733a1b1771ed2746 19-Sep-2007 lling <none@none> PSARC 2007/342 Enhanced ZFS Pool Properties
PSARC 2007/482 zpool upgrade -V
6565437 zpool property extensions
6561384 want 'zpool upgrade -V <version>' to upgrade to specific version number
6582755 zfs.h has some incorrect version macros
6595601 libzfs headers declare functions which don't exist
6603938 libzfs is using VERIFY() again
6538984 duplicated messages when get pool properties from an unsupported pool version