History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/common/crypto/ (Results 1 – 25 of 87)
Revision Date Author Comments
(<<< Hide modified files)
(Show modified files >>>)
2f9f8a9b21-Aug-2019 Jason King

11966 CTR mode tries to be both a stream and block cipher and fails at both
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Approved by: Gor

11966 CTR mode tries to be both a stream and block cipher and fails at both
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

show more ...

8d91e49d28-Jun-2019 Jason King

11825 PKCS#11 CKM_AES_CBC_PAD decryption can fail
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

eb63303525-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions c

8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...

4282a9f926-Aug-2018 Robert Mustacchi

10210 libmd should leverage SHA extensions
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent

10210 libmd should leverage SHA extensions
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com>

show more ...

fb26128025-Jan-2018 Jason King

1228 Add CCM and GCM mode support to AES in pkcs11_softtoken
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@

1228 Add CCM and GCM mode support to AES in pkcs11_softtoken
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...

03fe8ede04-Jul-2017 Toomas Soome

10026 common/sha1: update for loader build
Reviewed by: Gerg&#337; Mih&#225;ly Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

9d1ccc1301-Jun-2016 Toomas Soome

8904 common/crypto: make skein and edonr loader friendly
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

38a641c501-Jul-2017 Toomas Soome

9155 pkcs11: this statement may fall through
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <sebastian.wiedenroth@skylime.net>
Approved by: Richard

9155 pkcs11: this statement may fall through
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <sebastian.wiedenroth@skylime.net>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...

cd964fce04-Sep-2017 Matt Barden

5869 Need AES CMAC support in KCF+PKCS11
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent

5869 Need AES CMAC support in KCF+PKCS11
Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

show more ...

b106467f17-Sep-2015 Jason King

6239 Add PKCS#11 v2.40 support
6240 pkcs11_mech2keytype returns incorrect key type for CKM_DH_PKCS_PARAMETER_GEN
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacci

6239 Add PKCS#11 v2.40 support
6240 pkcs11_mech2keytype returns incorrect key type for CKM_DH_PKCS_PARAMETER_GEN
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacci <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...

8b2aab4f07-Mar-2016 Gary Mills

6436 156 lint errors in common/crypto/edonr/edonr.c
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.c

6436 156 lint errors in common/crypto/edonr/edonr.c
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...

45818ee122-Aug-2015 Matthew Ahrens

4185 add new cryptographic checksums to ZFS: SHA-512, Skein, Edon-R
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed

4185 add new cryptographic checksums to ZFS: SHA-512, Skein, Edon-R
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <saso.kiselkov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...

9d12795f07-Apr-2015 Robert Mustacchi

5830 want arc4random(3C) suite
5802 want getentropy(3C)
5803 want getrandom(2)
5804 want explicit_bzero(3C)
5805 want MC_INHERIT_ZERO
5806 uuid_generate can leak its cache in edge

5830 want arc4random(3C) suite
5802 want getentropy(3C)
5803 want getrandom(2)
5804 want explicit_bzero(3C)
5805 want MC_INHERIT_ZERO
5806 uuid_generate can leak its cache in edge conditions
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...

694c35fa29-Jul-2013 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek

3882 Remove xmod & friends
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

e65d07ee18-Dec-2012 Keith Wesolowski

3364 dboot should check boot archive integrity
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@

3364 dboot should check boot archive integrity
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...

9b79392516-Apr-2012 Theo Schlossnagle

2115 md5 assembly doesn't compile with gas 2.22
Reviewed by: Keith Wesolowski <keith.wesolowski@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi

2115 md5 assembly doesn't compile with gas 2.22
Reviewed by: Keith Wesolowski <keith.wesolowski@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

show more ...

53a3dbbb09-Oct-2010 Jason King

289 invalid padding when using java pkcs11 provider
Reviewed by: garrett@nexenta.com, gordon.w.ross@gmail.com
Approved by: richlowe@richlowe.net

6ea3c06012-Sep-2010 Garrett D'Amore

6 Need open kcfd
Reviewed by: gwr@nexenta.com, richlowe@richlowe.net, matt@greenviolet.net
Approved by: richlowe@richlowe.net

9a98665604-Aug-2010 Misaki Miyashita

6972233 Panic is seen when fips-140 mode is enabled and rebooted

32e0ab7328-Jul-2010 Misaki Miyashita

6959099 T2 Crypto Drivers (ncp, n2cp, n2rng) need to implement self tests for FIPS 140-2 compliance

7417cfde14-Jul-2010 Kuriakose Kuruvilla

6812663 Running out of bits in x86_feature

22d161d010-Jun-2010 Dina K Nimeh

6959852 putback of 6875651 introduced unref Makefiles

726fad2a07-Jun-2010 Dina K Nimeh

6875651 move asymmetric crypto to libsoftcrypto
6816864 collect together padding methods used by PKCS#11
6917508 bignum library needs big random number function
6249983 softtoken based RS

6875651 move asymmetric crypto to libsoftcrypto
6816864 collect together padding methods used by PKCS#11
6917508 bignum library needs big random number function
6249983 softtoken based RSA/DSA slow on Niagara
6917506 arcfour lint check missing from usr/src/uts/sun4v/Makefile
6917513 move softFipsDSAUtil.c to common/crypto/fips/fips_dsa_util.c
6834849 dsa_sign() produces invalid signature when pkcs11 engine is used via openssl(1) for certain keys

show more ...

0075640425-May-2010 Darren J Moffat

6934074 What is an ODE? Shall I compare thee, to a Makefile typo?
6848439 pkcs11_ObjectToKey() arg checks too strict & could be more informative
6739850 CCM fails to update data_processed_len

6934074 What is an ODE? Shall I compare thee, to a Makefile typo?
6848439 pkcs11_ObjectToKey() arg checks too strict & could be more informative
6739850 CCM fails to update data_processed_len after decrypting remainder

show more ...

553d52d412-Mar-2010 Mark Fenwick

6930971 gcm_decrypt_final() will loop forever if data size less than a single AES block.

1234