History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/zpool/zpool_vdev.c
Revision Date Author Comments
5711d3938643272e5ca2aaf5d868e612e7bc97b6 09-Jul-2019 loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com> 11640 add zpool ashift property tunable
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Portions contributed by: Christian Kohlschutter <christian@kohlschutter.com>
Portions contributed by: Cyril Plisko <cyril.plisko@mountall.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Martin Matuska <martin@matuska.org>
Portions contributed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
8a5bcf73f651354eb7fa4fcdb486cf455b09303c 26-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 11453 zpool: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Jason Lippert <jason@glasspelican.ca>
Reviewed by: Alexander Pyhalov <apyhalov@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
663207adb1669640c01c5ec6949ce78fd806efae 12-Apr-2019 Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com> 10601 Pool allocation classes
10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: HÃ¥kan Johansson <f96hajo@chalmers.se>
Portions contributed by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <david.chen@nutanix.com>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@chamcloud.com>
Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
Reviewed by: Gregor Kopka <gregor@kopka.net>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: bunder2015 <omfgbunder@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
ac0215f4d618163d117a40fbf77a3f944852cb7b 31-Dec-2017 loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com> 8941 zpool add: assertion failed in get_replication() with nested interior VDEVs
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
7855d95b30fd903e3918bad5a29b777e765db821 11-Apr-2016 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 7446 zpool create should support efi system partition
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@kebe.com>
f83b46baf98d276f5f84fa84c8b461f412ac1f5e 19-Apr-2016 Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com> 6872 zfs libraries should not allow uninitialized variables
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
6401734d545a04c18f68b448202f9d9a77216bb9 09-Apr-2016 Will Andrews <will@firepipe.net> 6418 zpool should have a label clearing command
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
aab83bb83be7342f6cfccaed8d5fe0b2f404855d 24-Feb-2016 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net> 6659 nvlist_free(NULL) is a no-op
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
b327cd3f3b4dab4f29e7140159b1e01ed2ceef2a 10-Feb-2016 Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com> 6551 cmd/zpool: cleanup gcc warnings
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
75fbdf9b9f63da7e23a9814982b78a782559c086 05-Sep-2014 Basil Crow <basil.crow@delphix.com> 5118 When verifying or creating a storage pool, error messages only show one device
Reviewed by: Adam Leventhal <adam.leventhal@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Boris Protopopov <boris.protopopov@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
3f9d6ad73e45c6823b409f93b0c8d4f62861d2d5 03-May-2010 Lin Ling <Lin.Ling@Sun.COM> 6675946 'zpool status' should show the progress of resilvering for individual disk.
6683750 scrub -s have to wait until resilver completed?
6841252 Resilvering not restartable - causing an excess reboot delay
6855073 spa scrub stats (eg %done) are reset on reboot
6891824 7410 NAS head "continually resilvering" following HDD replacement
6899970 scrub/resilver percent complete reporting in zpool status can be overly optimistic
6940889 add interval (count) args to zpool list
6944623 dbuf_read_done() locking performance improvement
6946760 mutex problem in bplist_enqueue()
6391915 RFE: provide interval arg to zpool status to monitor resilvering
6946512 want zfs_send() to pass back debug info
6943992 'zpool scrub' should not restart the existing scrub silently
6878281 zpool should store the time of last scrub/resilver and other zpool status info in pool properties.
6935158 Assertion failed: used <= spa_get_dspace(dd->dd_pool->dp_spa)
6944388 dsl_dataset_snapshot_reserve_space() causes dp_write_limit=max

--HG--
rename : usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scrub.c => usr/src/uts/common/fs/zfs/dsl_scan.c
1195e687f1c03c8d57417b5999578922e20a3554 04-Jan-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> PSARC/2009/511 zpool split
5097228 provide 'zpool split' to create new pool by breaking all mirrors
6880831 memory leak in zpool add
6891438 zfs_ioc_userspace_upgrade could reference uninitialised error variable
6891441 zvol_create_minor sets local variable zv but never references it
6891442 spa_import() sets local variable spa but never references it
6895446 vdevs left open after removing slogs or offlining device/file
f94275ce205810a201404c5f35f4cc96057022b1 16-Jul-2009 Adam Leventhal <adam.leventhal@sun.com> 6854612 triple-parity RAID-Z
6854621 RAID-Z should mind the gap on writes
705040ed336e23b47ac6a3421d1f23ab5e86871b 15-Aug-2008 Eric Taylor <Eric.Taylor@Sun.COM> 6563009 zpool create -n writes new label
fa94a07fd0519b8abfd871ad8fe60e6bebe1e2bb 10-Nov-2007 brendan <none@none> PSARC 2007/618 ZFS L2ARC
6536054 second tier ("external") ARC
03a818bc5cc6f80c183dfb3334f4d0ff2ab36fcc 27-Aug-2007 mmusante <none@none> 6573276 spare device inuse check problem
4e44506b9f414cbc48f77ff714e3f8525ccd6682 24-Jun-2007 perrin <none@none> 6339640 Make ZIL use NVRAM when available. (fix lint)
8654d0253136055bd4cc2423d87378e8a37f2eb5 23-Jun-2007 perrin <none@none> PSARC 2007/171 ZFS Separate Intent Log
6339640 Make ZIL use NVRAM when available.
8488aeb5df27784d479c16cde06a9e25cd9a1152 18-May-2007 taylor <none@none> 6385547 zpool create of a mirror using a device and a slice of a device (of same size) reports an error
6487659 ZFS fails to create zpool when full disk is provided with DID namespace in sun cluster.
6532509 zpool could pick a better starting block for slice 0
6549885 zpool's get_replication() returns uninitialized data when confronted with spares
6555911 move zpool labeling code to libzfs
181c2f42873ba1b0fdc4d0470593ad30176af1f0 21-Apr-2007 mmusante <none@none> 6372011 libdiskmgt needs to build appropriate .po file
6533990 zpool create in-use check fails on svm swap device
46657f8d750bdb71753495ce2919170f126b8e34 01-Mar-2007 mmusante <none@none> 6441384 zpool import action message is not correctly localized
6473418 setting user defined property on full filesystem should report error
6513953 Unable to create global hotspare in ja locale
3ccfa83cd9cddd1e34808ba18082c156758c5ec8 15-Dec-2006 ahrens <none@none> 6463140 zfs recv with a snapshot name that has 2 @@ in a row succeeds
6493146 get_numeric_property() has redundant code
6494638 Panic - buffer modified while frozen! when running zpool_create_005
6499476 some zfs_iter_* users leak memory
6501789 'zfs recv pool/fs@' causes assertion failure in mzap_addent
6503788 memory leak in is_spare()
6503790 memory leak in zpool_get_errlog()
5ad820458efd0fdb914baff9c1447c22b819fa23 03-Oct-2006 nd150628 <none@none> 6463348 ZFS code could be more portable
94de1d4cf6ec0a3bf040dcc4b8df107c4ed36b51 07-Jun-2006 eschrock <none@none> 6433264 crash when adding spare: nvlist_lookup_string(cnv, "path", &path) == 0
6433406 zfs_open() can leak memory on failure
6433408 namespace_reload() can leak memory on allocation failure
6433679 zpool_refresh_stats() has poor error semantics
6433680 changelist_gather() ignores libuutil errors
99653d4ee642c6528e88224f12409a5f23060994 30-May-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/223 ZFS Hot Spares
PSARC 2006/303 ZFS Clone Promotion
6276916 support for "clone swap"
6288488 du reports misleading size on RAID-Z
6393490 libzfs should be a real library
6397148 fbufs debug code should be removed from buf_hash_insert()
6405966 Hot Spare support in ZFS
6409302 passing a non-root vdev via zpool_create() panics system
6415739 assertion failed: !(zio->io_flags & 0x00040)
6416759 ::dbufs does not find bonus buffers anymore
6417978 double parity RAID-Z a.k.a. RAID6
6424554 full block re-writes need not read data in
6425111 detaching an offline device can result in import confusion
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()
46a2abf27af40eda17a3f97e79eda1aef4e3c3c8 31-Jan-2006 eschrock <none@none> 6343802 zpool(1M) should make better use of libdiskmgt
6354197 setting env variable NOINUSE_CHECK causes zpool to core dump
6364275 internal error: disk configuration error 19 at line 518 of file zpool_vdev.c
afefbcddfd8caf5f3b2da510d9439471ab225040 22-Dec-2005 eschrock <none@none> 6344272 re-think how whole disks are stored
fa9e4066f08beec538e775443c5be79dd423fcab 31-Oct-2005 ahrens <none@none> PSARC 2002/240 ZFS
6338653 Integrate ZFS
PSARC 2004/652 - DKIOCFLUSH
5096886 Write caching disks need mechanism to flush cache to physical media