History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/zinject/zinject.c
Revision Date Author Comments
eb633035c80613ec93d62f90482837adaaf21a0a 25-Jun-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 8727 Native data and metadata encryption for zfs
Portions contributed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
Portions contributed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
Portions contributed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Portions contributed by: ab-oe <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Portions contributed by: Igor K <igor@dilos.org>
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Reviewed by: Jason Cohen <jwittlincohen@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: RageLtMan <rageltman@sempervictus>
Reviewed by: Matthew Thode <prometheanfire@gentoo.org>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: David Quigley <david.quigley@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
12a8814c13fbb1d6d58616cf090ea5815dc107f9 15-Mar-2019 Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com> 10566 Multiple DVA Scrubbing Fix
Portions contributed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
97e81309571898df9fdd94aab1216dfcf23e060b 06-Jan-2016 Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com> 6531 Provide mechanism to artificially limit disk performance
Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
283b84606b6fc326692c03273de1774e8c122f9a 29-Oct-2012 George.Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> 3246 ZFS I/O deadman thread
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matthew.ahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <chris.siden@delphix.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
f4c46b1eda9212fd32ba197043d52239ef5c0a7f 25-Aug-2012 Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com> 3120 zinject hangs in zfsdev_ioctl() due to uninitialized zc
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
cb04b8739c50e3e6d12e89b790fa7b8d0d899865 06-Aug-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> 6782540 zpool cannot replace a replacing device
cde58dbc6a23d4d38db7c8866312be83221c765f 22-May-2010 Matthew Ahrens <Matthew.Ahrens@Sun.COM> 6948890 snapshot deletion can induce pathologically long spa_sync() times
98d1cbfec254295273b6a761bc1861c0374bdf02 26-Apr-2010 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6911420 ZFS device removal detection should work with SCSAv3
54a91118eee5bfd63eb614a44e1b68f1571a99ea 24-Feb-2010 Chris Kirby <Chris.Kirby@sun.com> 6505339 dsl_pool_close() needs to call txg_list_destroy(&dp->dp_sync_tasks) to be nice
6569720 zpool import -d <readonly filesystem> <pool> core dumps
6566868 'zinject -c all' should not permit by regular user
6561382 zpl version incompatability needs better error messaging
6909405 concurrent replication actions fail to destroy each others' snapshots
6794306 df.c calls libzfs_init with an argument when none is expected
1195e687f1c03c8d57417b5999578922e20a3554 04-Jan-2010 Mark J Musante <Mark.Musante@Sun.COM> PSARC/2009/511 zpool split
5097228 provide 'zpool split' to create new pool by breaking all mirrors
6880831 memory leak in zpool add
6891438 zfs_ioc_userspace_upgrade could reference uninitialised error variable
6891441 zvol_create_minor sets local variable zv but never references it
6891442 spa_import() sets local variable spa but never references it
6895446 vdevs left open after removing slogs or offlining device/file
468c413a79615e77179e8d98f22a7e513a8135bd 31-Oct-2009 Tim Haley <Tim.Haley@Sun.COM> PSARC 2009/479 zpool recovery support
6667683 need a way to rollback to an uberblock from a previous txg
6885998 bad ASSERT() in traverse_zil_block()
8f18d1fadf6a0c20fac9ff7259a5368faa3c3bfb 29-Sep-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6846163 ZFS continues to use faulted logzilla, bringing system to a crawl
6872547 ztest LUN expansion test fails
6873635 zdb should be able to open a pool with a failed slog
6873654 system panics when a slog device is offlined
6875236 zdb should be able to dump the spa history
88ecc943b4eb72f7c4fbbd8435997b85ef171fc3 21-Sep-2009 George Wilson <George.Wilson@Sun.COM> 6574286 removing a slog doesn't work
6856566 zpool import -F can cause panic
6863456 system panic by load_nvlist(spa, spa->spa_config_object, &nv) == 0 while running zfs test suite
6882947 dump_nvlist() should live in libnvpair
8956713aded83a741173fcd4f9ef1c83521fbea9 26-May-2009 Eric Schrock <Eric.Schrock@Sun.COM> 6843014 ZFS B_FAILFAST handling is broken
21bf64a78855d076f09716ea1c06175d954e934c 12-May-2008 gw25295 <none@none> 6616599 vdev_config_sync(rvd, txg) == 0, file: ../../common/fs/zfs/spa .c, line: 3537
990b4856d0eaada6f8140335733a1b1771ed2746 19-Sep-2007 lling <none@none> PSARC 2007/342 Enhanced ZFS Pool Properties
PSARC 2007/482 zpool upgrade -V
6565437 zpool property extensions
6561384 want 'zpool upgrade -V <version>' to upgrade to specific version number
6582755 zfs.h has some incorrect version macros
6595601 libzfs headers declare functions which don't exist
6603938 libzfs is using VERIFY() again
6538984 duplicated messages when get pool properties from an unsupported pool version
55434c770c89aa1b84474f2559a106803511aba0 18-Jan-2007 ek110237 <none@none> 6410433 'zpool status -v' would be more useful with filenames
6504702 zdb -dddv <poolname> chokes on xattrs
6506506 spa_history.c: LE_64(reclen) needs to be cast to uint64_t in case of 32-bit big-endian kernel
99653d4ee642c6528e88224f12409a5f23060994 30-May-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/223 ZFS Hot Spares
PSARC 2006/303 ZFS Clone Promotion
6276916 support for "clone swap"
6288488 du reports misleading size on RAID-Z
6393490 libzfs should be a real library
6397148 fbufs debug code should be removed from buf_hash_insert()
6405966 Hot Spare support in ZFS
6409302 passing a non-root vdev via zpool_create() panics system
6415739 assertion failed: !(zio->io_flags & 0x00040)
6416759 ::dbufs does not find bonus buffers anymore
6417978 double parity RAID-Z a.k.a. RAID6
6424554 full block re-writes need not read data in
6425111 detaching an offline device can result in import confusion
ea8dc4b6d2251b437950c0056bc626b311c73c27 04-Mar-2006 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2006/077 zpool clear
PSARC 2006/139 FMA for ZFS
6284889 arc should replace the znode cache
6333006 DMU & DSL should not panic upon I/O error
6333092 concurrent reads to a file not scaling with number of readers
6338081 ZFS/FMA phase 1
6338386 need persistent error log
6341326 i/o error causes arc buf hash table corruption
6341639 zfs backup/restore should compute/verify checksum of backup stream
6348002 out of space due to changing properties
6354724 inaccurate error message from zfs restore
6354872 dmu_sync() blows predictive accounting
6355416 zpool scrubbing consumes all memory, system hung
6363995 df should only load libzfs when it encounters a ZFS filesystem
6366320 zfs backup/restore doesn't like signals
6368892 mount -m support needed for legacy mounts
6368902 boot archive fstat support needed for ZFS Mountroot
6369424 BFU complains when bfu'ing a ZFS root filesystem
6374062 mountroot support needed for ZFS
6376356 dirtying dbuf obj=43 lvl=0 blkid=0 but not tx_held
6378391 unused members of dmu_objset_stats_t
6378392 clean up zfs_cmd_t structure
6378685 buf_init should allocate its hash table more carefully
6378976 ziltest should be a first class citizen
6381086 zdb segfaults if there is a spa deferred-free bplist
6381203 deadlock due to i/o while assigning (tc_lock held)
6381209 freed space is not immediately available
6381344 'zpool clear'
6381345 FAULTED devices should really be UNAVAIL
6381346 import should mark devices as persistently unavailable
6383272 recursive mutex_enter() during log replay with zfs root
6386326 origin property is not displayed
6386354 libzfs does too much in its _init section, calls exit(1)
6386624 zpool should not complain about non-existent devices from libdiskmgt
6386910 spa needs to be i/o error hardened
6387735 need a mechanism to inject faults into ZFS
6387736 internal ZFS utilities should be placed in an ON-private package
6389928 libzfs should ship a lint library
6390609 malformed vdev config panics on zpool_create()
6390677 version number checking makes upgrades challenging
6390713 ztest hangs in zil_suspend()
6391873 metadata compression should be turned back on
6392113 ztest sometimes reports leaked blocks because ZIL isn't resilvered
6393004 minor memory leak in unique_insert()