History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/svc/svcs/svcs.c
Revision Date Author Comments
bc76be35ed72509d0c7f9ef22f0b4c57ea665703 15-Oct-2019 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 11819 svcs -L should check for alt_logfile
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.net>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
81ff72c5f2cea16235aa4a42d83d07e20090498d 15-Sep-2018 Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com> 11606 process erroneously shows up as from 1970
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
5f8fc372c68f2e0f1544c42850078877e5e2da3a 24-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 11318 svc: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
a5f0d1fc79d4435b41cb64c37207978b97d8146b 16-Jul-2017 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 9358 svc: this statement may fall through
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
48bbca816818409505a6e214d0911fda44e622e3 17-Feb-2017 Daniel Hoffman <dj.hoffman@delphix.com> 7812 Remove gender specific language
Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
be1977d8f5897cf3f531fa59cd0e40fc5c03bcb4 02-Aug-2016 Nathan Burnett <nathan.burnett@delphix.com> 7234 check for empty column strings in svcs
Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
51f825403978a9896925dd01602369a44b102c6d 20-Mar-2014 Eric Sproul <esproul@omniti.com> 4694 svcs(1) truncates contract ID
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
d5c6878f09d369f50900b01afe3c7a03d2398679 28-Jan-2011 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 945 want easy script access to service log files
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@opensolaris.org>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
048b02791572fec28722a0c06dec096503552ca7 28-Jan-2011 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 946 want ability to list services in a zone from the GZ
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@opensolaris.org>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
dc86508e0cf00a9f553cad05c9168a9ff8072dc6 10-Sep-2010 Vineeth Pillai <vineeth@nexenta.com> 168 svcs should function even if locale is missing
Reviewed by: garrett@nexenta.com
Approved by: garrett@nexenta.com
f6e214c7418f43af38bd8c3a557e3d0a1d311cfa 30-Jul-2010 Gavin Maltby <gavin.maltby@oracle.com> PSARC/2009/617 Software Events Notification Parameters CLI
PSARC/2009/618 snmp-notify: SNMP Notification Daemon for Software Events
PSARC/2009/619 smtp-notify: Email Notification Daemon for Software Events
PSARC/2010/225 fmd for non-global Solaris zones
PSARC/2010/226 Solaris Instance UUID
PSARC/2010/227 nvlist_nvflag(3NVPAIR)
PSARC/2010/228 libfmevent additions
PSARC/2010/257 sysevent_evc_setpropnvl and sysevent_evc_getpropnvl
PSARC/2010/265 FMRI and FMA Event Stabilty, 'ireport' category 1 event class, and the 'sw' FMRI scheme
PSARC/2010/278 FMA/SMF integration: instance state transitions
PSARC/2010/279 Modelling panics within FMA
PSARC/2010/290 logadm.conf upgrade
6392476 fmdump needs to pretty-print
6393375 userland ereport/ireport event generation interfaces
6445732 Add email notification agent for FMA and software events
6804168 RFE: Allow an efficient means to monitor SMF services status changes
6866661 scf_values_destroy(3SCF) will segfault if is passed NULL
6884709 Add snmp notification agent for FMA and software events
6884712 Add private interface to tap into libfmd_msg macro expansion capabilities
6897919 fmd to run in a non-global zone
6897937 fmd use of non-private doors is not safe
6900081 add a UUID to Solaris kernel image for use in crashdump identification
6914884 model panic events as a defect diagnosis in FMA
6944862 fmd_case_open_uuid, fmd_case_uuisresolved, fmd_nvl_create_defect
6944866 log legacy sysevents in fmd
6944867 enumerate svc scheme in topo
6944868 software-diagnosis and software-response fmd modules
6944870 model SMF maintenance state as a defect diagnosis in FMA
6944876 savecore runs in foreground for systems with zfs root and dedicated dump
6965796 Implement notification parameters for SMF state transitions and FMA events
6968287 SUN-FM-MIB.mib needs to be updated to reflect Oracle information
6972331 logadm.conf upgrade PSARC/2010/290
1f6eb0216cb17ca5fdff9563329f1dda47c8b801 20-Oct-2008 Liane Praza <Liane.Praza@Sun.COM> PSARC/2008/350 SMF Template Extensions
5100079 svccfg should use restarter-specific templates to validate services
6191768 consadm manifest does not define a stop method
6198434 service_bundle.dtd.1 claims exclude_all requires dependencies to be non-online
61402014345a7df1ad0ed7b087872abd28a09b73 29-Feb-2008 lianep <none@none> Contributed by Mark Martin <storycrafter@gmail.com>.
6317908 svcs left out the time
7b209c2cc5ea45251aba06dcc6181d3f23da807a 25-Feb-2008 acruz <none@none> PSARC 2008/046 Process Contract Decorations
5079353 RFE: contract 'decoration' with service FMRI
3eae19d9cf3390cf5b75e10c9c1945fd36ad856a 13-Sep-2007 wesolows <none@none> PSARC 2007/177 SMF read-protected property storage
PSARC 2007/519 svccfg(1M) restore
6537749 SMF should support read-protection of data
6538452 svccfg delete leaks memory on syntax error with options
6546699 svccfg archive should be able to be reimported
6559692 svccfg fails to import a manifest with an empty <property>
6597168 startd is setting $SMF_METHOD incorrectly
6597173 allocation failure can induce crash in scf_handle_decode_fmri()
6597183 allocation failure can induce crash in scf_simple_app_props_free()
6597190 scf_simple_app_props_get() can return with unset error code
6598922 rc_node_modify_permission_check() calls perm_granted() with rn_lock held
94501b61e12c24a6ea3abf427022ca0d4a302f3b 27-Nov-2006 skamm <none@none> 6335025 telnet or rsh processing 5-15 times slower in S10 (6-330 times slower on T2000)
b71850598a2db561ea000776fd51cc0bdc94c188 21-Sep-2005 rm88369 <none@none> 6306667 'svcs -l' coredumps in pg_get_single_val()
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch