History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/svc/svcadm/svcadm.c
Revision Date Author Comments
8fff788790878e3c95666decd46960ecc74c1c69 05-May-2020 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 12721 would like svcadm disable -c
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Heckling from the gallery by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
50c9b2fea77d0366c0f64a5e4cfd12d607abe6ba 16-Feb-2017 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 7994 svcadm: switch boolean value
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Alexander Pyhalov <apyhalov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
54d02241ceb89d90c765e528622d88f84f65dab3 05-Nov-2015 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 7698 SMF's bad_error() should be implemented in terms of uu_panic()
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
ac0324d26eb303fa7f174e9ed0543767cca4ad95 25-Oct-2013 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 5024 Want svcadm restart -d [...] for taking cores before restart
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
37b40227c992afc6bf6acdd1854ccd2e42a45028 23-Oct-2013 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 5023 Please, oh please, let me clear N services in maintenance across zones from the GZ
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
702a871ab9051e1bba904410d3f0f3ad4c858dcb 23-Oct-2013 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 5022 svcadm could use -Z option
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
6c7c876ca6ff79eaf105ad9329de9003cabead35 22-Oct-2013 Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> 5021 SMF: allow svcadm to act on multiple instances simultaneously
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
a97d4a16317db7306cf947e1fccba57d895df625 01-Jul-2014 Dave Eddy <dave@daveeddy.com> 4894 svcadm returns unexpected exit codes for restart/refresh when EPERM
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
ade09663e8d1d44123a9d1464ecaa048a68d9114 27-Apr-2011 Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net> 950 svcadm error message on configd bind failure is useless
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@opensolaris.org>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
647f844472a221fb1f7025c8391adb4db2be23b6 11-Feb-2011 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 947 want basic administration and interrogation of NGZ services from GZ
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@opensolaris.org>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@nexenta.com>
e8f5b3f5917b8c9ec939f5a505922bab6e7b6f3f 02-Dec-2009 Truong Nguyen <Truong.Q.Nguyen@Sun.COM> 6834760 svcadm shouldn't assert() when not enough privileges
eb1a34638eba7c5add1421327f3eb225a8ea7518 14-Feb-2009 Truong Nguyen <Truong.Q.Nguyen@Sun.COM> 6761070 PSARC 2008/580 Solaris host-based firewall
6236609 svc.startd resets auxiliary state on svcadm mark maintenance
6762307 SMF - expressing a service's maintenance state by request of another service
bc9767f98f357706344eb42277518cb70f563147 07-May-2008 tn143363 <none@none> 6659858 Callers of scf_pg_update sometimes don't handle return value correctly
c0889d7a91fa87e1cb7ef4457629b0cb51d47b50 19-Feb-2008 stevep <none@none> 6351623 Initial manifest-import is slow
fee38f6fd6a6fbebea04db28cf9e4d351fb48311 04-May-2007 tn143363 <none@none> 6537863 set_inst_enabled should always make sure general/enabled exists
7646ae23a696cea1e135b888a6908c1dfdaae4db 11-Mar-2006 lianep <none@none> 6252417 svcadm(1M) returns the wrong exit value with the -s option
0b5c9250b17799ab6af5fd285c7f4a3ba5b97822 01-Sep-2005 hg115875 <none@none> 6273905 gcc and cmd/svc don't get along
6269767 add __NORETURN to libuutils death functions
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch