History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/mdb/common/mdb/mdb_main.c
Revision Date Author Comments
9c3024a3457d2d1269be18124a1ac69e33000da7 15-Jan-2019 Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com> 12682 want mdb-bhyve module
Portions contributed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Portions contributed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Portions contributed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
2c687d6826d5cbe1435931df7165d210c3336019 27-Nov-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 12131 mdb: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
44bf619d328827ce5eca6833fcd5c69f1592e578 15-Aug-2019 John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com> 10703 smatch unreachable code checking needs reworking
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
b1da084b97cda9a2d087205b95c45a54ad654453 17-Jul-2017 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 9309 mdb: this statement may fall through
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
0a47c91c895e274dd0990009919e30e984364a8b 03-Apr-2013 Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com> 3089 want ::typedef
3690 mdb on x86 should be able to print alternate register names
3688 Want mdb -e
3094 libctf should support removing a dynamic type
3095 libctf does not validate arrays correctly
3096 libctf does not validate function types correctly
3689 Want an mdb test suite driver
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Eric Schrock <eric.schrock@delphix.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
1320caf7cc74a3c5be65ef23516dee229adc288a 09-May-2013 Bryan Cantrill <bryan@joyent.com> 3922 libkvm/mdb should be able to extract symbols from crash dump
Reviewed by: Keith Wesolowski <keith.wesolowski@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
ffd958e4d790c7ed8da981f3a610065de342362c 03-May-2012 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jeffpc@josefsipek.net> 2676 'mdb -f vmdump.0' ignores the -f
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Reviewed by: Gary Mills <gary_mills@fastmail.fm>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
80148899834a4078a2bd348504aa2d6de9752837 12-Nov-2009 Surya Prakki <Surya.Prakki@Sun.COM> 6893690 some ON cmds are not lint clean
ca3e8d88e8c867355e441fbc914c52e7416fc537 23-Oct-2009 Dave Plauger <Dave.Plauger@Sun.COM> 6828976 Fast Crash Dump
6878030 live crash dump is much slower than reboot dump
6626023 Crash dump size is excessive on large memory machines
36c835a585aebe82da24d130253187d25a8f25d7 21-Aug-2008 vitezslav batrla - Sun Microsystems - Prague Czech Republic <Vitezslav.Batrla@Sun.COM> 6721080 mdb dumped core due to recursive terminate()
a576ab5b6e08c47732b3dedca9eaa8a8cbb85720 04-Mar-2008 rab <none@none> 6602031 move xVM to xen 3.1
6637636 HVM domU live migration support
6663166 xdb needs to sanity check nr_segments
843e19887f64dde75055cf8842fc4db2171eff45 18-Sep-2007 johnlev <none@none> PSARC 2006/260 Solaris on Xen
PSARC 2007/155 IPv4 Network Configuration Enhancements for Xen Guest Domains
6424124 panic in intr_thread->av_dispatch_autovect->atomic_add_ptr
6496858 mdb could use a memory-based IO backend
6515319 workaround for 6491065 needs to be removed from elfextract.c
6518807 snv_nightly: SUNWcakr pkgck error
6551858 PSARC 2006/260 Solaris on Xen
6584697 Can't boot Xen / Solaris dom0 if root is using ZFS
6593429 usr/src/cmd/devfsadm isn't linting properly
6600359 mdb_kvm_intrframe() is unused
6600750 can remove 'u' workaround from zlib
6601465 /dev/lofictl needs to accept kernel ioctl
6604043 Erronous ASSERT in sdev_vnops.c ASSERT(VTOSDEV(vp)->sdev_attrvp);

--HG--
rename : usr/src/common/util/memset.h => deleted_files/usr/src/common/util/memset.h
rename : usr/src/uts/common/krtld/mapfile => deleted_files/usr/src/uts/common/krtld/mapfile
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/boot/boot_keyboard.h => deleted_files/usr/src/uts/i86pc/boot/boot_keyboard.h
rename : usr/src/uts/intel/io/i8254.c => usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/microfind.c
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/cpunex/Makefile => usr/src/uts/intel/cpunex/Makefile
rename : usr/src/uts/i86pc/io/cpunex.c => usr/src/uts/intel/io/cpunex.c
9acbbeaf2a1ffe5c14b244867d427714fab43c5c 12-Sep-2006 nn35248 <none@none> PSARC/2005/471 BrandZ: Support for non-native zones
6374606 ::nm -D without an object may not work on processes in zones
6409350 BrandZ project integration into Solaris
6455289 pthread_setschedparam() should return EPERM rather than panic libc
6455591 setpriority(3C) gets errno wrong for deficient privileges failure
6458178 fifofs doesn't support lofs mounts of fifos
6460380 Attempted open() of a symlink with the O_NOFOLLOW flag set returns EINVAL, not ELOOP
6463857 renice(1) errors erroneously

--HG--
rename : usr/src/lib/libzonecfg/zones/SUNWblank.xml => usr/src/lib/brand/native/zone/SUNWblank.xml
rename : usr/src/lib/libzonecfg/zones/SUNWdefault.xml => usr/src/lib/brand/native/zone/SUNWdefault.xml
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch