History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/init/init.c
Revision Date Author Comments
6112cec5d5374dff12a12bd285afeb5e660b7154 01-May-2020 Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org> 12517 allow for custom per-distribution branding
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>
39cc040ff7c0c62aae858381f21d0567dd60042e 08-Nov-2018 Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com> 9967 dflt_termios and base_termios need update
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.net>
Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
0a1278f26ea4b7c8c0285d4f2d6c5b680904aa01 08-Oct-2013 Gary Mills <gary_mills@fastmail.fm> 2989 LOGNAME_MAX should be increased to 32
1166 useradd warns on names with more than 8 chars
Reviewed by: Richard PALO <richard.palo@free.fr>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <AStormont@racktopsystems.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
861a91627796c35220e75654dac61e5707536dcd 30-Mar-2010 John Beck <John.Beck@Sun.COM> 6937884 s/Sun/Oracle/g
5f8171005a0c33f3c67f7da52d41c2362c3fd891 06-Jan-2010 John Beck <John.Beck@Sun.COM> 6914366 ONNV copyrights need to be updated to 2010
c39ec06460092d7e823aedf427c9b7fc12d475af 14-Jul-2009 Roger A. Faulkner <Roger.Faulkner@Sun.COM> 6859421 Several x86 platforms (DomU, B100s/x, ELX nic based systems) all hang at DEBUG enabled miniroot boot
9d5056ea37dd689d393cb1715ae29551bc0eba2e 12-Feb-2009 jv227347 <Jordan.Vaughan@Sun.com> 6498835 zone console stream module config is too fragile
488474949328b517188fdfc12c28c8e44e23a9f4 09-Feb-2009 Enrico Perla - Sun Microsystems <Enrico.Perla@Sun.COM> 6802006 Improving boot-archive creation performance
6630948 mkdir: Failed to make directory during JumpStart install for x86 during create_ramdisk
6726135 bootadm should print out error message on error
6798895 filling up the rootfs during boot_archive creation can result in driving on with a truncated archive
05fc5e5bf1bd330914669ff21940f37885c2b20a 20-Jan-2009 Nick Todd <Nick.Todd@Sun.COM> 6790536 ONNV copyright needs to be updated to 2009
7b209c2cc5ea45251aba06dcc6181d3f23da807a 25-Feb-2008 acruz <none@none> PSARC 2008/046 Process Contract Decorations
5079353 RFE: contract 'decoration' with service FMRI
fb49a0d14105507530a42288b4a7bec770c7b016 01-Feb-2008 nickto <none@none> 6647284 ONNV copyright needs to be updated to 2008
92ba710950bf6ee35de67e1e0b7f20ec9e528106 10-Sep-2007 eschrock <none@none> PSARC 2007/455 /etc/{init,utmp}pipe to /var/run
6437243 initpipe and utmppipe fifos prevent efficient searching of /etc/*
6590291 libtopo's Makefile.plugin has a broken lint target
6590293 ipmi_close() doesn't free SDR repository
3625613886d1ea0f93edb7365246d101a2162dc8 14-Mar-2007 sethg <none@none> 6509037 some ON files need copyright updates to 2007
c2a7bee5ed9973843bd34270617b0a78420232d5 09-Sep-2006 vikram <none@none> 6468291 init s on a pseudo terminal takes two tries
dd965b2f9a9a3b72551dc5bce176bb256273798b 07-Sep-2006 nakanon <none@none> 6426085 init hangs when changing state.
6d59ee3710c0fb9401adfe5bb3ca303ae9cef724 01-Aug-2006 paulson <none@none> 6370615 audit(1M) should call scf_strerror(3SCF) in display_smf_error()
6377862 init gratuitously calls 'audit -t' and does so using the wrong run-levels
6378200 audit(1M) incorrectly returns zero upon failure for some options
05b96de272314c66a0e27fe7df41c9a9e1038c5a 09-Feb-2006 mjnelson <none@none> 6375189 some ON files need copyright update to 2006
4bc0a2ef2b7ba50a7a717e7ddbf31472ad28e358 09-Nov-2005 casper <none@none> 6346636 expunge readdir_r uses from Solaris
6346809 S_IFxxx is not a bitmask but our programmers don't know
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch