History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/grep/grep.c
Revision Date Author Comments
dbe930bf51e0d7458b24d30e9f25756c5da54ddf 12-Aug-2020 Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org> 13040 grep can leverage bmg in more cases
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
81dd18d87c3c2e198d2178dfd1f30d62a81b69ea 05-Aug-2020 Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org> 3546 add support for grep -o option
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
8ccd021704a4fe1b4022c110d3dd497f8cd907d5 03-Aug-2020 Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org> 13038 grep could support --label
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
2e5ac464a5683c5bf11439ccad74c9f279051820 02-Aug-2020 Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org> 13037 grep could support -L
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
4adc6f153a42519cb03b97bf215e1d4823300ebe 23-May-2020 Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com> 12785 grep -h ignored with -r
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Approved by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
d9241f995480d9097812b34500484c0fff9d7528 24-May-2018 Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com> 9552 grep segfaults when you ask for context
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@yuripv.net>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <af@citrus-it.net>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
e54e6a394a25bb87fc39c6f223d139a8b9f8d778 10-Feb-2018 Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com> 9088 fgrep and egrep don't need to have separate man pages
9089 grep man page synopsis and utility usage need to be sane
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com>
925beec7a40f23f8a7663cf5e8289a88f9688e87 28-Jan-2018 Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com> 9012 cmd/grep: don't use obsolete REG_ANCHOR
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
d2d52addd50254d1b7c318c6784172d8d7de20c6 19-Dec-2017 Alexander Pyhalov <apyhalov@gmail.com> 8858 /usr/bin/grep doesn't support -E option
4580 /usr/bin/grep can't handle multibyte characters
8929 8868 tests are not delivered with system/test/utiltest
8860 Example in grep(1) is incorrect
Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@gmx.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
41599e9fdccb44cc5f17828ab04b3147cefcc4e0 14-May-2013 Damian Bogel <damian.bogel@gmail.com> 3737 grep does not support -H option
3759 egrep(1) and fgrep(1) -s flag does not hide -c output
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
e52fb54bb8f22da555df8e240ebd249941b0ed95 17-Sep-2012 Alexander Eremin <a.eremin@nexenta.com> 3047 grep support for -r would be useful
Reviewed by: Simon Klinkert <klinkert@webgods.de>
Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
3ed621bc8eb70ee11c69cd408fb8450eac33c281 30-Mar-2012 Alexander Eremin <a.eremin@nexenta.com> 650 grep support for -q would be useful
Reviewed by: David Höppner <0xffea@googlemail.com>
Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <Andrew.Stormont@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
Approved by: Albert Lee <trisk@nexenta.com>
55f916226cb9db7816760f31b13a3c5c6609aef3 06-Sep-2005 ceastha <none@none> 6274950 grep (x86) Segment faults
7c478bd95313f5f23a4c958a745db2134aa03244 14-Jun-2005 stevel@tonic-gate <none@none> OpenSolaris Launch