History log of /illumos-gate/usr/src/cmd/devfsadm/devfsadm.c (Results 1 – 25 of 58)
Revision Date Author Comments
# cb2bfa20 27-Nov-2018 Toomas Soome

12112 devfsadm: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Matthias Scheler <mscheler@tintri.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <

12112 devfsadm: cast between incompatible function types
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
Reviewed by: Matthias Scheler <mscheler@tintri.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

show more ...


# a3ab7e85 24-Jan-2019 Toomas Soome

11319 devfsadm: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.co

11319 devfsadm: NULL pointer errors
Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

show more ...


# f2dbfd32 02-Jun-2019 Robert Mustacchi

11184 Want CPU Temperature Sensors
11185 i86pc chip module should be smatch clean
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jordan Hendricks <jordan.hendricks@j

11184 Want CPU Temperature Sensors
11185 i86pc chip module should be smatch clean
Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Jordan Hendricks <jordan.hendricks@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

show more ...


# 9813518f 15-Jul-2017 Toomas Soome

9397 devfsadm: comparison between pointer and zero character constant
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved b

9397 devfsadm: comparison between pointer and zero character constant
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>

show more ...


# 902eb929 15-Jul-2017 Toomas Soome

9396 devfsadm: this statement may fall through
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me

9396 devfsadm: this statement may fall through
Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>

show more ...


# 540b2cc7 23-Nov-2016 Hans Rosenfeld

7670 c0 controller instance should be reserved for vhci
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ig

7670 c0 controller instance should be reserved for vhci
Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
Reviewed by: Sam Zaydel <szaydel@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Juraj Lutter <juraj.lutter@erigones.com>
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

show more ...


# 406fc510 23-Oct-2015 Toomas Soome

6602 lofi should support labeled devices
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore

6602 lofi should support labeled devices
Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

show more ...


# aab83bb8 24-Feb-2016 Josef 'Jeff' Sipek

6659 nvlist_free(NULL) is a no-op
Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>


# 6a634c9d 19-Aug-2010 Richard Lowe

merge with onnv_147
Reviewed by: garrett@nexenta.com
Approved by: garrett@nexenta.com


# 67323fc4 26-Jul-2010 John Levon

6968425 Seeing build_devlink_list: readlink failed messages in console with Osolb143


# 6c70e1f8 27-Apr-2010 Jerry Gilliam

6945467 AI image fails to boot in x86 machines due to devfsadm -r core dump in snv_138


# 4dd25bdc 23-Apr-2010 Jerry Gilliam

6945125 device node modes are being set to 0


# 94c894bb 09-Apr-2010 Vikram Hegde

6874797 Solaris needs to support I/O subtree reparenting


# 7e3e5701 17-Jan-2010 Jan Parcel

6868082 TX: devfsadm must rely on device_maps file with multiple hot-pluggable usb devices
6855420 TX: USB built-in floppy drive should automatically populate the Device Manager


# 38cb303e 15-Jan-2010 jmcp

backout 6855420: needs more work


# aef83d42 15-Jan-2010 Jan Parcel

6855420 TX: USB built-in floppy drive should automatically populate the Device Manager
6868082 TX: devfsadm must rely on device_maps file with multiple hot-pluggable usb devices
6885946 libbs

6855420 TX: USB built-in floppy drive should automatically populate the Device Manager
6868082 TX: devfsadm must rely on device_maps file with multiple hot-pluggable usb devices
6885946 libbssm or libdevinfo .h changes not reflected upon make install

show more ...


# c9cc1492 22-Oct-2009 Jerry Gilliam

PSARC/2009/552 Update-only add driver mechanism
6885060 Provide a way other than reboot to load and configure newly installed drivers


# 17e9b2b7 19-Sep-2009 Dhanaraj M

6818386 devfsadm generates error messages inside a native non-global zone


# 3c5e027b 15-Jul-2009 Eric Taylor

6851199 unused /dev nameservices code can be removed

--HG--
rename : usr/src/lib/libdevinfo/devinfo_devname.c => usr/src/lib/libdevinfo/devinfo_profile.c


# d0ca2f1b 06-May-2009 Jan Parcel

6667054 devfsadm assumes loading of the audit module implies device allocation


# b8630552 13-Mar-2009 Jerry Gilliam

6816659 drvconfig core dump on sparc while installing SUNWiscsir/SUNWiscsiu, snv_109


# 6532b960 16-Feb-2009 Jerry Gilliam

4854243 update_drv -d requires reboot


# 66ea8494 28-Jan-2009 Vikram Hegde

6682652 DI_CACHE_SNAPSHOT_FLAGS vs. DINFOFORCE should be clarified


# 0dc974a9 13-Aug-2008 Cathy Zhou

PSARC 2008/498 datalink sysevents
6696737 ndi_devi_enter() can deadlock with stopped threads, hanging system
6729044 race between network_rcm and softmac when a physical device is attached

PSARC 2008/498 datalink sysevents
6696737 ndi_devi_enter() can deadlock with stopped threads, hanging system
6729044 race between network_rcm and softmac when a physical device is attached
6729144 dlmgmtd process_db_write() leaks dlmgmt_link_t

show more ...


# 537714da 04-Aug-2008 vikram

6510613 devfsadm_exit() seems can be called recursively


123